Rollcall of MCF pioneer Generation-2021 edition

On 1/18/2021 at 3:45 AM, Lotr said:

Well that's true. My first car was a Corolla G9 and subsequently traded it in for a Wish. Paid the same price too, due to falling COE

Expand  

before Wish ($69K), i also G9 corolla ($89K) leh... Wish was cheaper lor...

On 1/18/2021 at 4:13 AM, Cheesey74 said:

That era ah Wish is so popular till go msia always kena stolen.. i think this car hold the record of most stolen sg car model in msia liao.. lol

Expand  

yah, i only drove to genting once, and before/during the trip, was so worried. Somemore wish many pple modded a lot, but mine was stock... which i read was the most sought-after 😅

On 1/18/2021 at 6:19 AM, Fitvip said:

I joined A1M in 2003. Joined MCF in 2004. Have been in SHC and MMF as well. When A1M up lorry some migrated to sgtalk. In A1M I attended a few meet ups there and came to know a few people. MCF is still going strong. The other forum is like bo cheng hu!

Expand  

I think hardly can find any car forum still going strong like MCF lo. Even though there were quite a few car forum quite popular and active in the year 2000 to maybe early 2010, then all vanished one by one liao.

On 1/18/2021 at 6:54 AM, Atrecord said:

before Wish ($69K), i also G9 corolla ($89K) leh... Wish was cheaper lor...

Expand  

Both cars cost me $78k each, iirc.

COE certainly played a big part in the pricing.

On 1/18/2021 at 6:13 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Sibey insult. Say until like that, how to face people liow, new mod some more. 😭 How boh bak sai. 😭 

Expand  

Mai anger me bro... u seldom post compare to Koba n Radx so i dun really know u r a mod.. paiseh paiseh 😆

On 1/18/2021 at 8:00 AM, Lotr said:

Both cars cost me $78k each, iirc.

COE certainly played a big part in the pricing.

Expand  

Yep.. last time if played n timed rite can get new decent car 70 to 80k, now ah no min 100k no talk, really jiak sai era... haha.

On 1/18/2021 at 8:02 AM, Cheesey74 said:

Mai anger me bro... u seldom post compare to Koba n Radx so i dun really know u r a mod.. paiseh paiseh 😆

Expand  

Mai siao lah, angry for what? If you look before I used to post a lot till I was transferred to the Ministry of Internal Affairs - MIA. :D  :D Now transfer back, donno when transfer out again. :D:D  

On 1/18/2021 at 8:02 AM, Mustank said:

I think add 20 years, have to start saying goodbye Liao 

but such is the cycle of life 

enjoy while alive 

Expand  

Maybe side effect if Covid Vaccine will extend life by 20yrs 🤣😃

On 1/18/2021 at 8:02 AM, Mustank said:

I think add 20 years, have to start saying goodbye Liao 

but such is the cycle of life 

enjoy while alive 

Expand  

Bro. hoh say boh? Long time no talk no see. Don't so pessimistic lah, enjoy what is here now, don't think too far ahead, we don't know what the future holds and no point worrying. 

When you reach the bridge, you will find a way to cross it. 

Another old bird i miss is Mockngbrd, his reply always damn straight forward n funny but yeah too bad he n mods get into some kind of disagreement.

Hopefully he n the mods will let bygones be bygones, life is too short to be angry for so long lah considering we r in mcf for decades liao, lai lai relax shake hands hug hug be good again... haha.

On 1/18/2021 at 8:13 AM, Tohto said:

Maybe side effect if Covid Vaccine will extend life by 20yrs 🤣😃

Expand  

This is one thing on everyone's mind, the side effects of this vaccine. Extend nevermind, don't end can liow. My wife and me would have to take this if we want to travel back to Japan etc. Sometimes wondering if it's worth the risk, too old to take any risk now. on a wait and see. 

On 1/18/2021 at 8:14 AM, Cheesey74 said:

Another old bird i miss is Mockngbrd, his reply always damn straight forward n funny but yeah too bad he n mods get into some kind of disagreement.

Hopefully he n the mods will let bygones be bygones, life is too short to be angry for so long lah considering we r in mcf for decades liao, lai lai relax shake hands hug hug be good again... haha.

Expand  

Mockingbird is really a very nice person. if I recall, I did meet up with him many years ago or was it someone else? If recall he had some personal issues than. Remember him telling me about it. 

On 1/18/2021 at 8:16 AM, Mazdaowner said:

This is one thing on everyone's mind, the side effects of this vaccine. Extend nevermind, don't end can liow. My wife and me would have to take this if we want to travel back to Japan etc. Sometimes wondering if it's worth the risk, too old to take any risk now. on a wait and see. 

Expand  

My job required travel. My team has stuck here for one year already. 

On 1/18/2021 at 8:14 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Bro. hoh say boh? Long time no talk no see. Don't so pessimistic lah, enjoy what is here now, don't think too far ahead, we don't know what the future holds and no point worrying. 

When you reach the bridge, you will find a way to cross it. 

Expand  

Very true, if worry too much or worry things that may or may not happen, really make life even much more miserable. But say easy la, many times we also cannot fully control our worries. [sweatdrop]