Adrianli Hypersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 Reporting in!!! ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 1:23 PM, Throttle2 said: ☝️ since AsiaOne days Expand Don't remind me that I have bet on the wrong horse 20 years back... I started with AsiaOne Motoring in 2001 (actually already participating as guest since 2000 but only registered in 2001 after getting my 1st new car, and thus my nick '8559'), made a lot of friends there both on and offline, witnessed it hayday and down fall. Popped into MCF in-between during the same period but find that there are quite some non-constructive posts, arguement and even saga involving a very famous member, thus did not step foot here until AsiaOne started to slow down and post quality deteriorated till worst than HWZ. Although I am relatively junior compared to vampire @RadX, the middle finger child @Jman888, the creative writer @The_Bear, the toy collector @Discoburg, the TKR @Fcw75, the running avatar @Vtim, the 700k @Enye, the VAG expert @Sony, the Avio onwer @Genie47, the anti-idiot @Theoldjaffa, the auntie killer @Sunny, @Magfocus, @Othello, @Ahyoo2002, @Mad_Detailer, @Robin, @Sabian, @Solar, @Pocus, @Yeobh, @Achtung, etc. etc. but I have been around for a long time... 14 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 (edited) Joined on Christmas Day 2002, still here. Some have left, like bro Othello. Never see people like theoldjaffa and mockingbird bro post anymore too. Btw, what’s TKR? 😅 Edited January 16, 2021 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 I miss @Gadgeter and his Proton Wira Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 Who's drift King here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 2:15 PM, Carbon82 said: Don't remind me that I have bet on the wrong horse 20 years back... I started with AsiaOne Motoring in 2001 (actually already participating as guest since 2000 but only registered in 2001 after getting my 1st new car, and thus my nick '8559'), made a lot of friends there both on and offline, witnessed it hayday and down fall. Popped into MCF in-between during the same period but find that there are quite some non-constructive posts, arguement and even saga involving a very famous member, thus did not step foot here until AsiaOne started to slow down and post quality deteriorated till worst than HWZ. Expand I was in Asiaone since early 2002 using the same nick but but as a reader, seldom post there. Saw you as a 老大 there... Start surfing MCF around 2004 or 5 but only register in 2007. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 Wa, not easy that a forum can sustain for 20 years siah! And those who have joined 20 years ago still active in the same forum. I have seen so many forum could not survive for long and going downhill and eventually disappeared. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 Signed up Aug 2007. Was surfing a year or 2 before....... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 3:27 PM, 13177 said: Wa, not easy that a forum can sustain for 20 years siah! And those who have joined 20 years ago still active in the same forum. I have seen so many forum could not survive for long and going downhill and eventually disappeared. Expand Of course lah. MCF is owned by Ah Gong's subsidiary 😁 It's also not cheap anymore to advertise (paid) in MCF. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 3:27 PM, 13177 said: Wa, not easy that a forum can sustain for 20 years siah! And those who have joined 20 years ago still active in the same forum. I have seen so many forum could not survive for long and going downhill and eventually disappeared. Expand MyCarForum.com is owned by SPH & operated under license by SGCM Pte Ltd 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 I 2009 one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 Hi all newbie (noobie) here, alot to learn from y'all senpais 😍 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 2:46 PM, Fcw75 said: Joined on Christmas Day 2002, still here. Some have left, like bro Othello. Never see people like theoldjaffa and mockingbird bro post anymore too. Btw, what’s TKR? 😅 Expand Just spoke to @Othello a few days ago. Can't say that he left la. Just not as active as before. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D2843 1st Gear January 16, 2021 Share January 16, 2021 d2843 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 16, 2021 Author Share January 16, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 11:47 PM, D2843 said: d2843 Expand Wah another 2002 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 17, 2021 Share January 17, 2021 On 1/16/2021 at 9:31 PM, Discoburg said: Just spoke to @Othello a few days ago. Can't say that he left la. Just not as active as before. Expand Haha yes, I WhatsApp him. Said he sian liao. Will wait for his majesty’s return. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged January 17, 2021 Share January 17, 2021 (edited) I'm 2004 batch nia, all seniors here toto 包含.. heehee. Me also quite surprise i hang ard in mcf for so long, maybe here got more of the "family" feel gua. Anyhow now pushing 50, alot of things like cars or even house also see thru liao, think as long live happy/healthy with a reasonable quality of life i'm jin contented le. Lastly, always grateful to see those old bird members post once awhile, at least i know these bros r still alive n kicking, so do post abit to 报平安 ok.. haha. Edited January 17, 2021 by Cheesey74 12 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 17, 2021 Author Share January 17, 2021 On 1/17/2021 at 1:34 AM, Cheesey74 said: I'm 2004 batch nia, all seniors here toto 包含.. heehee. Me also quite surprise i hang ard in mcf for so long, maybe here got more of the "family" feel gua. Anyhow now pushing 50, alot of things like cars or even house also see thru liao, think as long live happy/healthy with a reasonable quality of life i'm jin contented le. Lastly, always grateful to see those old bird members post once awhile, at least i know these bros r still alive n kicking, so do post abit to 报平安 ok.. haha. Expand Concur bro and to add on, the few of us have shared our past challenges, be it work , health, etc and how we have kept going on. Truly makes more meaning to this place as it is it just abt cars, but the holistic journey of life!🙏🏾 ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...