Sinovac showed efficacy of 50.4%

steveluv

10 minutes ago, happy_man said:

I am not into taking "hint nor "opinion". I am just trying to get data and facts. I am sorry if you consider that simple task as "wastig time". 😝

Take hint.. last reply.. the discussion on your indo chart post is probably dead,unless you ownslef dig ownself post here.

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

These type of questions maciam asked by ministars leh.... Obviously the person you asked doesn't have access to the data. And you know it. 

Anyway all these death of indo vaxxed doc news and high casualty are all over the news a few months back,  it not hidden if he wants to search,  Don't know how to get hint that I am not interested to engage with him , less spend time to dig up old news. 

3 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Indonesia study finds China's Sinovac COVID-19 vaccine effective in medical staff 😝

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/indonesia-study-finds-chinas-sinovac-covid-19-vaccine-effective-medical-staff-1359161

Sibei selective or, you got search what happen later when delta hit in June or july ? the peak in the graph you posted?   Really my last reply on this topic.. Suppose to disengage...

Edited by Ender

2 hours ago, Singa said:

The only value in engaging with it*, is to accumulate more posts otherwise there is no value. It is not into data or fact. It is a undercover ccp agent.

It is the reason why we need foreign interference law. It is a ccp 代言人。

If it is Rusovax and not Sinovax, there will be less selective reading and interpretation of data.  

Don't bother to debate with actors in Emperor X's clothes calling everyone a dog lah. Who is the dog har? Confused. 

Okok.... Sometimes I get carried away debating with FICA.  

WHO always kpkb when USA/Israel were giving out booster shots, they say it should be given to poor African countries, not rich Western countries.

Now they recommend booster ? Slapping their own face.

1 hour ago, Kb27 said:

WHO always kpkb when USA/Israel were giving out booster shots, they say it should be given to poor African countries, not rich Western countries.

I think it'k still ok since the recommendation is for those who are immunocompromised . Their antibody isn't alot to begin with even after 2 weeks from the 2nd shot.

On 10/12/2021 at 10:34 AM, Kb27 said:

Don't think anything wrong la..  situation changes people adapt,  that's how science works ma.

In the beginning probably never thought that the virus got so many variants... like never ending computer game endless new boss battle. 

No one thought Israel would do mass 3rd dose too.

Off topic I guess... this could suggest ccp knew something earlier than admitted ... or could just be the medical bureaucracy is so huge,  they honest mistake never connected the dots. 

But the speed which they claim to have come up with vaccine could be interpreted as early knowledge. 

https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/China-PCR-test-orders-soared-before-first-confirmed-COVID-case

Edited by Playtime

On 10/2/2021 at 7:10 PM, Beregond said:

damn ironic when i saw this news 😂.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/australianz/chinas-sinovac-shot-approved-by-australia-ahead-of-border-open

china's Sinovac shot approved by Australia ahead of border opening

Australia very bad hor.

Always very mean to China

but always want China money only.

Want China to buy their wine, beef, coal, iron ore and come holiday in and study in Oz.

But so bad to China CCCP.

I also can feel it.

If I don't like a lady customer I don't rub her.

She offer me a lot of money also I still won't rub her .

If Australia don't like China then don't take China money lah.

Have some pride Australia.

Covid-19 vaccine boosters are 'immoral' and 'unfair', says WHO chief

(CNN)Distributing Covid-19 vaccine booster shots in some countries while inoculations across Africa lag is "immoral," according to the director general of the World Health Organization (WHO).

The increasing use of boosters is "immoral, unfair and unjust and it has to stop," WHO chief Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus told CNN's Becky Anderson on Tuesday.

"To start boosters is really the worst we can do as a global community. It is unjust and also unfair because we will not stop the pandemic by ignoring a whole continent, and the continent that doesn't have any manufacturing capacity of other means," he said.

So yes or no ??

WHO says booster shots is bad, but 3rd shot for sinovac and sinopharm is ok. 

One African country wanted to reverse engineer Moderna so they can make it themselves

but that takes a long time and a lot of money to do.

Then Omicron came around and they said 

"Omicron is the vaccine that they couldn't make."

Omicron is our gift from nature although we don't deserve it as we are always screwing nature.

I think they may well be right and Omicron is the vaccine for the world that they could not make.

Natural is always the best! That's why I am a naturist.

That's the one that loves nature right? Not the one that walks around naked?

On 10/13/2021 at 8:19 PM, Kb27 said:

Covid-19 vaccine boosters are 'immoral' and 'unfair', says WHO chief

(CNN)Distributing Covid-19 vaccine booster shots in some countries while inoculations across Africa lag is "immoral," according to the director general of the World Health Organization (WHO).

The increasing use of boosters is "immoral, unfair and unjust and it has to stop," WHO chief Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus told CNN's Becky Anderson on Tuesday.

"To start boosters is really the worst we can do as a global community. It is unjust and also unfair because we will not stop the pandemic by ignoring a whole continent, and the continent that doesn't have any manufacturing capacity of other means," he said.

So yes or no ??

WHO says booster shots is bad, but 3rd shot for sinovac and sinopharm is ok. 

1 hour ago, happy_man said:

I read your ST source - it further adds:  "...78% effective for pneumonia, and 100% for severe or critical Covid-19"

In short, the study claims if when vaccinated with either Sinovac or Sinopharm, in real-world data, you will have:

• 52% changes of NOT getting infected.
  • 60% changes of NOT getting symptomatic illness
  • 78% changes of NOT catching pneumonia
  • and 100% chance of NOT getting seriously sick

I am curious where has that famous Sinovac "51% efficiency" vs mRNA's "95%" shared by TS in his 1st post  over year ago in this Thread being confirmed in Real World ?  Anyone knows if that was "peer-reviewed.”  😝

That is most important :grin:

2 hours ago, happy_man said:

I read your ST source - it further adds:  "...78% effective for pneumonia, and 100% for severe or critical Covid-19"

In short, the study claims if when vaccinated with either Sinovac or Sinopharm, in real-world data, you will have:

• 52% changes of NOT getting infected.
  • 60% changes of NOT getting symptomatic illness
  • 78% changes of NOT catching pneumonia
  • and 100% chance of NOT getting seriously sick

I am curious where has that famous Sinovac "51% efficiency" vs mRNA's "95%" shared by TS in his 1st post  over year ago in this Thread being confirmed in Real World ?  Anyone knows if that was "peer-reviewed.”  😝

"The study did not generate sufficient data to deliver effectiveness readings for the two vaccines separately or by age groups, researchers from a local disease control authority and two Chinese universities said in a paper published in the Annals of Internal Medicine.

The data is based on an analysis of more than 100 infections and more than 10,000 of their close contacts during a Delta outbreak in the southern Chinese province of Guangdong in May and June last year.

They were also 78 per cent effective for pneumonia, and 100 per cent for severe or critical Covid-19.

Among those fully vaccinated participants, only six individuals were aged 60 years or older, said the authors."

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

China's most used Covid-19 shots effective against Delta variant: Study
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/chinas-most-used-covid-19-shots-effective-against-delta-variant-study

“The two vaccines were 52 per cent effective against Delta infection and 60 per cent for symptomatic disease, researchers wrote in a peer-reviewed paper.”

Low sampling. Their zero covid strategy did not provide the neccessary virus loading similar to other world.. 

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

China's most used Covid-19 shots effective against Delta variant: Study
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/chinas-most-used-covid-19-shots-effective-against-delta-variant-study

“The two vaccines were 52 per cent effective against Delta infection and 60 per cent for symptomatic disease, researchers wrote in a peer-reviewed paper.”

But Delta going to become history.