Voodooman Supersonic February 5, 2021 Share February 5, 2021 https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-02-05/malaysians-blast-authorities-baffling-chinese-new-year-curbs This is causing quite a storm on social media. Reunion dinner with people in same household is allowed. Lol... With 3-4k confirmed cases a day, this rule is probably "necessary", so is shutting down pasar malam and all places of worship. The fact that after more than 2 weeks of MCO2, the number has not slowed down means the measures have to be tightened further. Why masks and social distancing are not working is also puzzling. It means people don't care and are not following the rules anymore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2021 Share February 5, 2021 8 hours ago, Voodooman said: https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-02-05/malaysians-blast-authorities-baffling-chinese-new-year-curbs This is causing quite a storm on social media. Reunion dinner with people in same household is allowed. Lol... With 3-4k confirmed cases a day, this rule is probably "necessary", so is shutting down pasar malam and all places of worship. The fact that after more than 2 weeks of MCO2, the number has not slowed down means the measures have to be tightened further. Why masks and social distancing are not working is also puzzling. It means people don't care and are not following the rules anymore? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 6, 2021 Share February 6, 2021 55 minutes ago, inlinesix said: They can arrange to meet up at nearby eatery or saloon. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 6, 2021 Share February 6, 2021 1 hour ago, Kopites said: They can arrange to meet up at nearby eatery or saloon. 🤣 Ppl will be meeting in MRT & Pasar Malam 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 6, 2021 Share February 6, 2021 boleh SOP = boleh = can = ai sai = dai jo bu ... ya’ll mai hiam la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 6, 2021 Share February 6, 2021 (edited) I have not been following MY figures and I am shocked to find out they now have 235k cases. OMG how to get my MIL across the border? Before she get the sinovac? Edited February 6, 2021 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 7, 2021 Share February 7, 2021 SOP U-TURN liao .... BOLEH !!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 (edited) And SG only 8 per table / day .... Edited February 8, 2021 by Picnic06-Biante15 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 On 2/3/2021 at 1:44 PM, inlinesix said: Rem daily limit of 8 persons We are in a much better position than our neighbors. We have the freedom to go out whenever we want to, dine in at a restaurant, dine in with up to 8 friends, we are free to visit tourist attractions, staycation in hotels, cruise ships. What are the tradeoffs? Mask wearing, and 8 pax limit? I'll take it anyday over a "lockdown" aka MCO or Circuit Breaker 2. We have 365 days a year to visit our relatives but why do we choose to do it only during CNY? Busy schedules etc. Yeap. But with COVID still a thing now, what's a little sacrifice to make? Is our situation different from Malaysia's? Hell yeah if you ask me, a world of difference. In terms of government's response, management of COVID cases and even quality of healthcare, law enforcements, I am thankful that we are living as normal as we possibly could in a COVID world. The only other countries that I can think of with the same normal is Taiwan (on a different level), New Zealand, to a certain extend Australia, Korea. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 28 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: We are in a much better position than our neighbors. We have the freedom to go out whenever we want to, dine in at a restaurant, dine in with up to 8 friends, we are free to visit tourist attractions, staycation in hotels, cruise ships. What are the tradeoffs? Mask wearing, and 8 pax limit? I'll take it anyday over a "lockdown" aka MCO or Circuit Breaker 2. We have 365 days a year to visit our relatives but why do we choose to do it only during CNY? Busy schedules etc. Yeap. But with COVID still a thing now, what's a little sacrifice to make? Is our situation different from Malaysia's? Hell yeah if you ask me, a world of difference. In terms of government's response, management of COVID cases and even quality of healthcare, law enforcements, I am thankful that we are living as normal as we possibly could in a COVID world. The only other countries that I can think of with the same normal is Taiwan (on a different level), New Zealand, to a certain extend Australia, Korea. Fully agreed. That's why in the New year shopping thread I mention almost don't buy anything for this CNY. Not plan to invite any friends to my place. Only plan is visit my parents and already dicussed with brothers not to visit on same day to keep below 8 person. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbliew 2nd Gear February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 4 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: And SG only 8 per table / day .... Actually for SG, it is whoever stays in a house plus 8 visitors if I am not wrong. 8 is when we dine out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 14 minutes ago, sbliew said: Actually for SG, it is whoever stays in a house plus 8 visitors if I am not wrong. 8 is when we dine out. 8 is the maximum number of visitors per day. 8 is the maximum number of diner per table. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 2 hours ago, BabyBlade said: why do we choose to do it only during CNY? Cos now visit them got bak kwa and pineapple tarts. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 (edited) If only @Carbon82 was my relative. His house got haybee hiam from SS and got German beer. Then I won't just visit him on CNY. One year got 365 days right? BB teach us one. Edited February 8, 2021 by Jamesc 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 8 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Cos now visit them got bak kwa and pineapple tarts. All these outdated goodies liao. Have you tried Uncle Fat Fish Crackers? Sedap. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 4 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: All these outdated goodies liao. Have you tried Uncle Fat Fish Crackers? Sedap. Lol. Wah sounds so good. I haven't tried it. Can I come your place to try try? No need during CNY. 365 days also can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbliew 2nd Gear February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 37 minutes ago, inlinesix said: 8 is the maximum number of visitors per day. 8 is the maximum number of diner per table. So technically it could be 15 persons for reunion dinner if 7 persons live in the house and has 8 persons considered as visitors. The group can really fluctuate depending on the number people staying in a house. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2021 Share February 8, 2021 1 hour ago, BabyBlade said: All these outdated goodies liao. Have you tried Uncle Fat Fish Crackers? Sedap. Lol. This one huh? As recommended by BB. Die die must try. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...