Man arrested for murder of 19 year old woman who went missing in 2007

Raubern

27 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

But this one is very intriguing. The cctv captured the girl went up with the guys to the flat but after that, just "disappeared" with no sign of coming out. 

During that time (2007) only inside the lift got CCTV to catch those who pee inside and not all HDB lift have. 

Nowadays, everywhere & every corners have CCTV installed after 9-11.

So the possibility of she taking the staircase sound reasonable for the officers who visited the unit.

After years since that day, one of the lead was 'Why the second person cannot be traced ?' Even you go oversea to work and applied for new passport on that fatal week. It could have expired as you have to renew your passport as its only valid for 10 years back then.  

So passport expired and no trace of second person smell fishy .... :ninja:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

On 12/17/2020 at 3:32 PM, Yamapi said:

Read this case from the news.

He came from a high profile family. If I am not wrong his sister is Singapore's national rower. 

uh. Singapore national rower is not high profile at all...

2 hours ago, Playtime said:

i heard simply giving one a lift in your car also can get in trouble... dont say missing from your flat

that's only for the whitest of all white horses right? even hair also white.

35 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

During that time (2007) only inside the lift got CCTV to catch those who pee inside and not all HDB lift have. 

Nowadays, everywhere & every corners have CCTV installed after 9-11.

So the possibility of she taking the staircase sound reasonable for the officers who visited the unit.

After years since that day, one of the lead was 'Why the second person cannot be traced ?' Even you go oversea to work and applied for new passport on that fatal week. It could have expired as you have to renew your passport as its only valid for 10 years back then.  

So passport expired and no trace of second person smell fishy .... :ninja:

Bro, 9-11 is 2001, way before this murder (2007). 

What about street cctv? Should already be commonly installed right, 2007 is not that far away.

If he did not dismembered the body, then there should be witnesses (neighbours, joggers/walkers people in other flats) who see him carrying the body in a massive bag.

If the body was dismembered, then there must be something left behind at the flat. Blood, knife, noise, hair, nails, etc.

I'm guessing the IO adopt a lackadaisical attitude during their inspection of the flat, or carried out the investigation with a preconceived notion that the lady "ran away from home".

Edited by Weez911

55 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

this is the new lead after 13 years ... i wonder what is the "link" that cannot be done 13 years ago until now 

using some sort of new tech? [confused] 

I think one of her belongings which was initially went missing with her, was found. And they've managed to trace back the link to the suspect. My guess based on the words alone. 

On 12/17/2020 at 6:12 PM, Weez911 said:

When I saw the news a few years back, I remember instinctively telling my wife the 2 guys must be responsible, or helping, with the murder. I watched too much of X-调查. Surprised it took so long to nab them.

Two guys, one girl. I dont know lah.  

Its actually a tragedy with 3 young lives wasted and their loved ones hurt.

6 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

If you can remember, there was a case back in the 70's where 2 young boys (below 12 yrs) went missing at Owen Road.

Till now the file still open once a while and even CrimeWatch appeal to the public for any leads to the case. :lll._.:

tiagong kena chop arms and legs 

then sent to siam lor to beg on the streets

😬😓

• Sad 1

15 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Initially to the spf it's a case of missing teen. The last thing in their mind would be what it is now. So I think they did not go looking for signs of struggle(if any) or blood stains(if any) or the missing teen's personal items, etc.  To them their job is to trace the missing teen, not a dead body. But how the case can go on for so long before handing it over to CID only ppl in charge of the case knows.

But yeah, it must be painful for the parents.

If that's what you said, then if a person murder someone and then make it as though that someone is missing and then police IO can't find any conclusive evidence and put it as missing person? Like that maybe there might have chance of future case to be the same too. We cannot take it too lightly on missing person. So definitely SPF need to relook on the protocol on what trigger point to handover to cid to handle. 

13 hours ago, Raubern said:

TNP reported the police are combing an area in the northeast of Singapore for her remains

Already 13 yrs gone, don't know that place of the dumping ground got any development or not? If can find skeleton can be considered very lucky already. 

8 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Already 13 yrs gone, don't know that place of the dumping ground got any development or not? If can find skeleton can be considered very lucky already. 

Well,, thats what happen to Sunny Ang murder case where both went diving and only one returned. He was still charged for murder. 

Another one was the "curry" murder. Body chopped into pieces and been cooked in curry. Accused still being charged for murder. 

:meaw:

33 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Well,, thats what happen to Sunny Ang murder case where both went diving and only one returned. He was still charged for murder. 

Another one was the "curry" murder. Body chopped into pieces and been cooked in curry. Accused still being charged for murder. 

:meaw:

I remember the curry case - many people stopped eating curry for months! 

On 12/17/2020 at 3:02 PM, Raubern said:

The suspect Ahmad Danial Mohamed Rafa’ee is a Creative Manager at Razer. Really scary he can live freely and act as if nothing happen for the past 13 years

...i believe.. he thought that after 2 years  nothing happen and he get away with the crime, happily.....but karma have its way and I always believe that.

14 hours ago, Enye said:

tiagong kena chop arms and legs 

then sent to siam lor to beg on the streets

😬😓

I never understood the rationale of the above common narrative for the reason.

Thailand/vietnam has millions of such boys. Need to specially kidnap from SG? 

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

It shows how even in SG, bad things can happen. 

In USA, only 61% of murder/manslaughter crimes are solved. Not even taking into account the number of missing persons which is lot higher than that.

26 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I never understood the rationale of the above common narrative for the reason.

Thailand/vietnam has millions of such boys. Need to specially kidnap from SG? 

no need rationale if the intent is to scare kids at that time so that they don’t run out of sight from parents 

😅🤣

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

It shows how even in SG, bad things can happen. 

In USA, only 61% of murder/manslaughter crimes are solved. Not even taking into account the number of missing persons which is lot higher than that.

I have a book about bad things in Singapore. My "favourite" is the Andrew Road murders. The ritual murder is also shocking.

IMG_19122020_135855_(800_x_1080_pixel).thumb.jpg.cd1214f2415d610aa2c448161ab0cfde.jpg

IMG_19122020_135946_(1080_x_800_pixel).thumb.jpg.927cd913952bb375adf18901d783eef5.jpg

On 12/18/2020 at 3:45 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

If you can remember, there was a case back in the 70's where 2 young boys (below 12 yrs) went missing at Owen Road.

Till now the file still open once a while and even CrimeWatch appeal to the public for any leads to the case. :lll._.:

I only remember 80s got 2 kids missing..... then twist to the plot was one of their father was in SS and brought both to MY? 

Even Mac Donald also chipped in rewards for those who can help solved the case. 

Now still unsolved.