SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

On 6/23/2024 at 7:27 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Can.  $0 (An activation fee of $30.00 is chargeable for porting-out within 30 days of plan activation. Early porting out charges for SIMBA Lucky Numbers may apply.)

Expand  

Porting out means change to another Telco?

I just wish to deactivate for a few months and then activate again for next trip to Japan.

Then no charges right?

I don't want to port out from Simba, I want to stay with them for many years.

On 6/23/2024 at 7:07 AM, Jamesc said:

Can sign up Simba for just one month for the 5GB roaming?

Then cancel after one month?

Screenshot_2024-06-23-15-56-30-000_com.brave.browser.thumb.jpg.9fd6fb5f82c4fdcb2edd3b6438c0187b.jpg

Expand  

If want to cancel, you probably want to get a new line.

If you port your current line over it's unlikely you will cancel after a month.

On 6/23/2024 at 8:34 AM, Jamesc said:

Porting out means change to another Telco?

I just wish to deactivate for a few months and then activate again for next trip to Japan.

Then no charges right?

I don't want to port out from Simba, I want to stay with them for many years.

Expand  

IMHO.
AFAIK, cannot be done.  If you can, let me know, cause I got a few numbers I want to deactivate. 🤣

On 6/23/2024 at 9:48 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
AFAIK, cannot be done.  If you can, let me know, cause I got a few numbers I want to deactivate. 🤣

Expand  

Simba subscription is pre-paid card, not post paid subscription, if stop payment for a period of time wouldn't it be deactivated and the number goes back into the system for next new sign up?

On 6/23/2024 at 10:12 AM, Atonchia said:

Simba subscription is pre-paid card, not post paid subscription, if stop payment for a period of time wouldn't it be deactivated and the number goes back into the system for next new sign up?

Expand  

IMHO.
I think most if not all telco are like that. 
I am looking at M1 Maxx...seems very low cost close to zero cost.

Is 8 the $8 the best plan today?

188GB of local data, 8GB of APAC roaming, 1GB of worldwide roaming, 88 minutes of free local talk time and SMS messages, and 288 IDD minutes for everyone.

On 6/23/2024 at 10:59 AM, Jamesc said:

188GB of local data, 8GB of APAC roaming, 1GB of worldwide roaming, 88 minutes of free local talk time and SMS messages, and 288 IDD minutes for everyone.

Expand  

IMHO.
The best plan is the one that works for you.
There are 4  MVO - Singtel, Starhub, M1 and Simba.  Except for Simba,  the rest all have MVNOs.

E.g.   Which is better ?   
Heya.SG 4G under Singtel network shared with a few others MVNOs  or  Simba using their non-share exclusive network ?   Both $10.

Simba 4G download 1.68 Mbps  upload 2.66 Mbps
Heya 4G download  120 Mbps  upload 20.6 Mbps 

Of course hearsay Simba is better than Heya on some MRT lines.  If one drives,  will be affected ?

I know someone will just got M1 ...  M1 supposing should be quite bad, but so far,  no issue for that person.  🤣

P.S.   TPG 100 Gb - I've a hard time finish using it.   If near Mall or MRT,   I heard Simba speed quite ok. 

On 6/23/2024 at 7:25 AM, Soya said:

Mine oso liddat. Apparently the roaming data comes in 2 batches: 3GB + 2GB. The app shows only the 2GB batch so once u use up more than the first 3GB batch then the app starts showing the balance of the 2GB. My last trip I used 3.5GB and now my app shows 1.5GB balance. Dun ask me why liddat..... 

Kpkb to them and was advised to SMS 1218 and type in SIMBA. From there, press 2 n u can check acct balance and it'll show the full 5GB roaming data entitlement 

Want cheap so gotta put up w some smlj cockanathan app glitch la....lol

Expand  

Ohh.. Thanks! Indeed quite cockanathan glitch. 

Btw, how do u make monthly payment? Seem like only way now is to pay a lump sum into the wallet for Simba to deduct. I prefer to deduct straight from giro or credit card. 

  On 6/23/2024 at 12:15 PM, Vratenza said:

Ohh.. Thanks! Indeed quite cockanathan glitch. 

Btw, how do u make monthly payment? Seem like only way now is to pay a lump sum into the wallet for Simba to deduct. I prefer to deduct straight from giro or credit card. 

Expand  

Lion king will charge the monthly fee to the credit card that u used when u signed up

I think it's system programming.

First they program 2GB then marketing say need 5 because of competition.

IT says not so easy just change system from 2 to 5.

So work around is 2 + 3 and it's like that lah.

Next time marketing says 10 will be 2 + 3 + 5.

  On 6/23/2024 at 12:38 PM, Jamesc said:

I think it's system programming.

First they program 2GB then marketing say need 5 because of competition.

IT says not so easy just change system from 2 to 5.

So work around is 2 + 3 and it's like that lah.

Next time marketing says 10 will be 2 + 3 + 5.

Expand  

Their $12 plan is quite new n initially came w 2GB roaming. Maybe not enuf USP so shortly after, they upped it to 5GB. Now suddenly MCFers start porting over....lol

But I tink hor once they get enuf sign on, it's to gib themselves flexibility to omit either the 3GB or 2GB batch. Afterall, a no contract plan works both ways

  On 6/23/2024 at 12:03 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
The best plan is the one that works for you.
There are 4  MVO - Singtel, Starhub, M1 and Simba.  Except for Simba,  the rest all have MVNOs.

E.g.   Which is better ?   
Heya.SG 4G under Singtel network shared with a few others MVNOs  or  Simba using their non-share exclusive network ?   Both $10.

Simba 4G download 1.68 Mbps  upload 2.66 Mbps
Heya 4G download  120 Mbps  upload 20.6 Mbps 

Of course hearsay Simba is better than Heya on some MRT lines.  If one drives,  will be affected ?

I know someone will just got M1 ...  M1 supposing should be quite bad, but so far,  no issue for that person.  🤣

P.S.   TPG 100 Gb - I've a hard time finish using it.   If near Mall or MRT,   I heard Simba speed quite ok. 

Expand  

Last time when I on Gomo, go toilet pangsai cannot surf MCF coz beri weak signal

Now w lion king can 

Hakuna Matata! 

  On 6/23/2024 at 10:59 AM, Jamesc said:

Expand  

eight $0 plan is the best.

you can't beat $0. 😁

On 6/23/2024 at 12:50 PM, Soya said:

Last time when I on Gomo, go toilet pangsai cannot surf MCF coz beri weak signal

Now w lion king can 

Hakuna Matata! 

Expand  

IMHO.
Same - in toilet my download speed increase by about 4x.

  On 6/23/2024 at 2:34 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Same - in toilet my download speed increase by about 4x.

Expand  

Toilet....download.....are we toking abt the same thing here?

I'm on Simba $12 plan, if any fella users here on Simba go Kallang Mac - pls test the signal inside the Mac - I went tin 2 times , both times Signal ZERO !!! Have email to support team. No reply yet... zzzz. But if you walk abit over the Kallang Decathlon - signal inside is Good !

Edited by AndrewLee72

  On 6/25/2024 at 6:06 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

I'm on Simba $12 plan, if any fella users here on Simba go Kallang Mac - pls test the signal inside the Mac - I went tin 2 times , both times Signal ZERO !!! Have email to support team. No reply yet... zzzz. But if you walk abit over the Kallang Decathlon - signal inside is Good !

Expand  

Coz Mac not healthy. Go decathlon can buy stuff for exercise.

Lion king not onli cheap but promote healthy lifestyle

Wah sei.....wat somemore u wan?

  On 6/25/2024 at 6:06 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Expand  

The last time I send a feedback to Simba to fix coverage issue at Miltonia Close, they reply me with a whole list of questionnaire to fill up.

I said fk it, just send a team down to investigate yourself. I'm not working for them.

And i didn't bother anymore to be helpful to anyone, much less a business.