Mustank Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 22 minutes ago, Kopites said: M1 cso have been ok imo. All the times managed to gety queries answered/rectify. The only problem is getting through to them. So all times I would just on speaker let the advert as background music. It can go anything from 30 min to 45min. Haha When calling these guys I will put on my phone operator hands free set (Taobao one) With my two hands free up, I can do other things at the same time ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Author Share January 15, 2021 1 hour ago, Mustank said: Mine not count by gb one 😀 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 Why billing mistake always overcharge one? Why never undercharge one? Under charge I will say never mind and forgive them. No need to rectify. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 (edited) On 12/22/2020 at 8:19 AM, Mustank said: Just changed the batt on my iPhone 7 Plus one month back in apple knn now cannot turn on tmd sian....... tomorrow have to bring in to repair then quickly sell off Liao tmd ☹️ Iphone 7, battery $100, resale value $60😀 Edited January 15, 2021 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 (edited) 4 hours ago, Mustank said: Mine not count by gb one 😀 Oh yeah Japanese adult education videos used a lot of data. Must be all in 4K Edited January 15, 2021 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 On 1/13/2021 at 7:43 AM, Lala81 said: Yes. I found out about it when I was trying to solve my network down issue. The worst thing is the service recovery was horrendous. And it is incredibly difficult to speak to a human cso. And even flagging tickets won't get you replies. A number of These people couldn't use their phones for days. Their account/line was closed. When there is a major network down affecting alot of users, human CSO are non existence even with the major operator. M1 fiber kenna during CB a few times, hot line busy throughout. Only update useless info on Facebook saying affecting some subscribers and they are working on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 (edited) Network down and they are working on it no point calling up the CSO lah. You call them to tell them network down and they will say they know. You ask them when it will be fixed and they will say don't know engineer still working on it. What is the point of calling them? Just to scold them - I watch Japanese educational video halfway and I very buay song? What can the CSO do? Heavy breathing and a lot of moaning? "Heavy breaths" - Sir I have so many complains today you know, so many people scold me, everyone in bad mood and so in patient, what can I do? I am sure this is NOT the kind of MOANING you want to hear right? Edited January 15, 2021 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Network down and they are working on it no point calling up the CSO lah. You call them to tell them network down and they will say they know. You ask them when it will be fixed and they will say don't know engineer still working on it. What is the point of calling them? Just to scold them - I watch Japanese educational video halfway and I very buay song? What can the CSO do? Heavy breathing and a lot of moaning? "Heavy breaths" - Sir I have so many complains today you know, so many people scold me, everyone in bad mood and so in patient, what can I do? I am sure this is NOT the kind of MOANING you want to hear right? i worked with starhub before. they have 24 hours monitoring of all the networks. When 1 is down it is very obvious, network traffic just dropped to zero. Immediately alarm bells go off So really there's no need to call CSO, they already know the problem and is working on it. The more you call, the more you jammed up the lines, but the problem solving is still continuing in the background, and you won't get any answers, how long, why, etc. Obviously, all the big telcos have monitoring stations, or network/data centre. Edited January 15, 2021 by Kb27 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 Yah lah only stupid people call up telcos to tell them network down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 15, 2021 Share January 15, 2021 https://www.straitstimes.com/tech/singapores-fourth-telco-tpg-targets-heavy-data-users-with-18-for-80gb-sim-only-plan Singapore's fourth telco TPG Telecom launched a SIM-only plan targeted at heavy data users on Thursday (Jan 14) that, at $18 for 80GB, is the most value-for-money of its kind in the market currently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 25, 2021 Author Share February 25, 2021 M1 overhauls mobile plans, offers fully flexible options to customers Quote Customers can mix and match the amount of data and talk time they wish to use and pay for in the brand's handset and SIM-only plans, with combinations starting from $15.95 a month. The new plans, announced at a press conference yesterday, will replace the telco's previous offerings and are geared for "hyper-personalisation", allowing consumers to specify how much they want to pay for their devices upfront and the length of their payment periods. https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/m1-overhauls-mobile-plans-offers-fully-flexible-options-customers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 25, 2021 Share February 25, 2021 So slow and so late. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 https://dollarsandsense.sg/cheatsheet-best-sim-plan-in-singapore/ What Are The Best SIM-Only Plans In Singapore (2021 Edition) If you’re always exceeding your data limits, you’ll want to relook the SIM-only options currently available in 2020. by Dinesh Dayani March 3, 2021 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 7, 2021 Share March 7, 2021 If you always exceeding your data plan then SIM only plan Monthly subscriptionData / outgoing talktime / SMS TPG - $10 / 50GB / 300 min / 30 SMSes TPG - $18 / 80GB / 500 min / 30 SMSes (Free 300 min IDD to 21 countries & free 2 GB roaming data) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 9, 2021 Share March 9, 2021 (edited) I started with grid mobile. 20gig plus 10 gig for one year 100 mins talk time 50sms n free caller id free registration of 37.50 at 17.95. I notice some of the sim plans need to pay caller ID of $5 each month Edited March 9, 2021 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 9, 2021 Share March 9, 2021 (edited) On 3/7/2021 at 5:58 PM, Jamesc said: If you always exceeding your data plan then SIM only plan Monthly subscriptionData / outgoing talktime / SMS TPG - $10 / 50GB / 300 min / 30 SMSes TPG - $18 / 80GB / 500 min / 30 SMSes (Free 300 min IDD to 21 countries & free 2 GB roaming data) Was on the free trial plan but the vLTE n reception in the mall quite bad .. also using Spotify while driving sometimes loss connection so no Waze n no music .. Edited March 9, 2021 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 10, 2021 Share March 10, 2021 (edited) 51 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said: Was on the free trial plan but the vLTE n reception in the mall quite bad .. also using Spotify while driving sometimes loss connection so no Waze n no music .. Complain to iDA and they will take action and improve. This is how we got the big 3 to improve. One by one mall by mall. Edited March 10, 2021 by Jamesc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 10, 2021 Share March 10, 2021 54 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Complain to iDA and they will take action and improve. This is how we got the big 3 to improve. One by one mall by mall. that only works when there is a island wide outage. 😀 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...