Dafansu Turbocharged April 3, 2024 Share April 3, 2024 On 4/3/2024 at 5:24 PM, Jellandross said: I agree in comparison Zero1 is the better package. I'm someone who change SIM provider every few mths just for fun comparison as it's my second line so will see what comes up next. I also keep changing, just ported to M1 Maxx $14 cause got 2gb for MY but network as usual not that good for M1, likely to port to Vivifi next month ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear April 4, 2024 Share April 4, 2024 On 4/3/2024 at 5:24 PM, Kopites said: A quick question. Can i port over to simba elder (my mom name) plan a line currently under a different name? From what I know if a line is under a different name, it can't be done if that line's owner is not over 60. For senior plan, Simba will ask you to go to one of their physical outlets to verify eligibility. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear April 4, 2024 Share April 4, 2024 I also just port to Simba - $12 de. Yeah signal strength differs from area to area. The only plus point for Simba is 5G at same price and also HP call HP - Free. Tok until HP explode haha. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 4, 2024 Share April 4, 2024 On 4/4/2024 at 11:48 AM, AndrewLee72 said: I also just port to Simba - $12 de. Yeah signal strength differs from area to area. The only plus point for Simba is 5G at same price and also HP call HP - Free. Tok until HP explode haha. Bad for your ears 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear April 6, 2024 Share April 6, 2024 Suprisingly, here in Decathlon Stadium, Simba signal is good. 100%. Previouy my S.H de come in here.. signal dam bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 7, 2024 Share April 7, 2024 A quick update review here on Circles 5G vs Zero1 5G. I have both on dual sim on my phone. Zero1 5G using Singtel 5G infra beats everyone else hands down in terms of coverage and seat of pants speed. Circles 4G itself is fine, but once you switch to 5G with autoswitch to best connection, that's where you start encountering the mobile data disruption when in area of spotty 5G coverage. The phone will hunt for and switch to the stronger signal (between 4G and 5G) constantly. It is only when I start using Circles 5G then I know there is such a thing as 4+G....😅 But must say the only reason I am keeping the circles 5G is for the 2GB roaming to regional countries. Been very useful in my recent Macau/HK trip. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 7, 2024 Share April 7, 2024 IMHO. I still keep a Simba 5G to tell me how bad it is for me. 🤣 My $10 plans are Heya and Zym. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 Just to make some noise and let people know. If you subscribe to M1, they will have this add on '5Go access' bundled in free for 1st year. Then they charge you $2 per month. You try checking how to disable? They will teach you go setting but never mention if the monthly charge will continue. You will have to call and queue for hours and you won't be able to speak to a human. They just want your $24 per year lah. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 https://zero.zero1.sg/announcement/4g-5g-mobile-devices-that-supports-volte/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 10:36 PM, zipping said: https://zero.zero1.sg/announcement/4g-5g-mobile-devices-that-supports-volte/ Did i see wrongly, iphone 15 is not on the list? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 No one plus also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 11:12 PM, 13177 said: Did i see wrongly, iphone 15 is not on the list? My budget phone UMIDIGI also not listed. What does it mean ? Maybe the list is incomplete. It's now on 4G zero1, with VoLTE. I wonder what "other function" is not working, as they mentioned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 13, 2024 Share April 13, 2024 On 4/13/2024 at 7:58 AM, Kb27 said: My budget phone UMIDIGI also not listed. What does it mean ? Maybe the list is incomplete. It's now on 4G zero1, with VoLTE. I wonder what "other function" is not working, as they mentioned. If the device is not on the list, then it would not support 4G/5G VoLTE as it mentioned. Then have to move to other telco provider liao?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 13, 2024 Author Share April 13, 2024 On 4/13/2024 at 8:15 AM, 13177 said: If the device is not on the list, then it would not support 4G/5G VoLTE as it mentioned. Then have to move to other telco provider liao?! think the list should be expanded over time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear April 14, 2024 Share April 14, 2024 On 4/3/2024 at 4:23 PM, Jellandross said: Just ported my Zero1 number to Simba $10 plan and here's my quick review: Can immediately self-collect sim card on same day after application - good. Port in number effective within 12 hrs after collect sim card - very fast. Simba 5G speed according to speedtest app is actually only 10-30Mbps range which is on par or slower than 4G speed from previous Zero1 (Singtel network). For comparison, real 5G speed from Singtel is at least above 100Mbps. Numbers aside, it's still ok to stream video, songs and normal browsing so no difference. Patchy signal coverage - no signal inside my estate carpark so I can't start GPS navigation before driving off. Have to exit carpark then will work. In conclusion, $10 for 100Gb data is cheapest rate around so mai hiam buay pai lah. Simba 5G.. I'm using. Certain area I can get 100mb. A few other sites can hit 50 over mb. Not bad for $12 plan haha. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 (edited) Just realise both my zym & zero1 4G line is down, on 3G now. Manage to get back on 4G after turning on n off aeroplane mode to reset e network Edited April 17, 2024 by zipping 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear April 17, 2024 Share April 17, 2024 On 4/17/2024 at 12:09 PM, zipping said: Just realise both my zym & zero1 4G line is down, on 3G now. Manage to get back on 4G after turning on n off aeroplane mode to reset e network Yeah my Zero1 also down at 11+ just now. Can't make payment after I ordered my drink at the coffee shop. Haha. Luckily I am regular, they told me to pay them back later. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 17, 2024 Author Share April 17, 2024 ya, zero1 no data from around 1130am onwards. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...