SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

  On 7/26/2023 at 1:40 PM, Ender said:

MR allows transfer of ownership of number with no extra charges. 

My son's number was always under my wife's IC. We were able to port his number from giga to MR while changing the number to be under his IC. Extra paperwork, form can be downloaded. My wife did it at one of the MR outlet where the SA help out with the paperwork.

Expand  

Good for you.

But Giga was not able help us port over from Starhub. 

  On 7/26/2023 at 2:50 PM, Didu said:

Good for you.

But Giga was not able help us port over from Starhub. 

Expand  

Giga uses Starhub network, don't  think they allow porting in the same network.

  On 7/26/2023 at 2:55 PM, Ender said:

Giga uses Starhub network, don't  think they allow porting in the same network.

Expand  

Giga belong to Starhub.

I ported over from Starhub to Giga.

I think he meant using different ic.

Woah 2 GB MY roaming and 1 GB TH and IN roaming.

I guess good for cheongsters who frequent Batam, JB and Thailand?

Not for me!

I am a happily heavily indebted married man.

Edited by Jamesc

On 8/4/2023 at 5:24 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Anyone on MyRepublic Sim only no contract now ? My Starhub no contract plan ends 2nd Sep - see this link by M-R seems good! Its using M1 network rite.

https://myrepublic.net/sg/5g/?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=ppc&utm_campaign=jul23brand&utm_content=advantage&fbclid=IwAR1-zNYnGKL9KuhjnZLs9Oc9FByXMTPtFlLBUdiqN3LIPtzGKVOCIFo1Qvc

Expand  

If you're referring to MR 5G plans be aware that their 5G coverage is very very limited and literally only available in those specific locations listed in their FAQ - https://support.myrepublic.com.sg/hc/en-us/articles/9606801871257-Where-can-I-enjoy-MyRepublic-s-5G-service-

If you don't reside or work in those listed area then 99% of the time you'll only get 4G. 

On 8/2/2023 at 10:11 PM, Blueray said:
Expand  

Both ViVIfi and Zym are using Singtel lines. Any comparison? Am currently on Giga. Thinking of switching back to Singtel backbone. 

On 8/4/2023 at 7:14 AM, Rayleigh said:

Both ViVIfi and Zym are using Singtel lines. Any comparison? Am currently on Giga. Thinking of switching back to Singtel backbone. 

Expand  

should be ok lah.

am on zero1. also Singtel. much better than M1 lor.

On 8/4/2023 at 7:14 AM, Rayleigh said:

Expand  

What’s wrong with giga?

On 8/4/2023 at 7:46 AM, Blueray said:

should be ok lah.

am on zero1. also Singtel. much better than M1 lor.

Expand  

Yo Zero 1 Plan now got $12.15 - 100GB / 500mins / Free Caller ID - seems really good. Will check it out! If do Port in - any delays ?

On 8/2/2023 at 2:40 PM, Blueray said:

zym.

Screenshot_2023-08-02-22-37-24-22.jpg

Expand  

Just ported over at Samsung plaza sing. Unlike other ah beng handphone shop, Samsung doesn't charge the $10 admin fees. Just pay two month up-front.

Do online, if I am not wrong will need to pay $5 for delivery. 

On 8/4/2023 at 8:07 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Yo Zero 1 Plan now got $12.15 - 100GB / 500mins / Free Caller ID - seems really good. Will check it out! If do Port in - any delays ?

Expand  

Zero1 no more $7 plan? 

On 8/4/2023 at 8:07 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Expand  

my Zero 1 port in was smooth. all in 3 - 4 business days from signing on.