SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

25 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I understand what you are saying but really, just give people a reason to change phone and they will do it. Are you an engineer? Lol

No .. just stingy 😂 

On 12/19/2020 at 11:54 AM, Voodooman said:

That is interest on phone instalment.  Lol.

Heard iPhone don't offer much bulk discount to telcos but other makes are more flexible. 

If it is interest on the phone then shouldn't it be more expensive since you now pay over 24 months instead of upfront?

Just changed the batt on my iPhone 7 Plus one month back in apple 

knn now cannot turn on 

tmd sian.......

tomorrow have to bring in to repair then quickly sell off Liao 

tmd ☹️

27 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Just changed the batt on my iPhone 7 Plus one month back in apple 

knn now cannot turn on 

tmd sian.......

tomorrow have to bring in to repair then quickly sell off Liao 

tmd ☹️

why you so evil one [laugh]

i also change one iphone 7 battery 3 months ago and didn't last a week [furious]

31 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

why you so evil one [laugh]

i also change one iphone 7 battery 3 months ago and didn't last a week [furious]

Your battery is apple one or oem one?

5 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Keep for 30 years and sell it at a HIGH price?

:grin:

to be used as an expensive mirror?😁

30years later become 10G liao. maybe also no physical phones. all communication devices are embedded in the body.

28 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

to be used as an expensive mirror?😁

30years later become 10G liao. maybe also no physical phones. all communication devices are embedded in the body.

30 years from now maybe is this one :grin:

E8E1B6B3-0515-491B-A8E0-A0348967CBE1.gif

Moved all my M1 lines to Giga recently.  2 lines on the 40GB pop up plan and the last one on 6GB plan.

Overall, I find giga's data speeds more stable and faster too.  

The data rollover feature is really useful especially when I wfh and hit with the M1 fibre reliability issues lately.  Always need to switch to hotspot from my phone in order to continue with my work.

Will seriously consider moving my home fibre too if I don't see improvements from M1.

5 hours ago, BoneStock said:

Moved all my M1 lines to Giga recently.  2 lines on the 40GB pop up plan and the last one on 6GB plan.

Overall, I find giga's data speeds more stable and faster too.  

The data rollover feature is really useful especially when I wfh and hit with the M1 fibre reliability issues lately.  Always need to switch to hotspot from my phone in order to continue with my work.

Will seriously consider moving my home fibre too if I don't see improvements from M1.

I also moved from M1 to Giga, at least now my estate lift got network. 🤣

On 12/18/2020 at 10:25 AM, Assassin said:

don't think many people will use more than 1000 mins worth of calls per month 😁

Lol, I come close every month and have exceeded on occasion. Lots of calls to hospital landlines and mobiles. 

Am i the only one? no network for last 1 hr.

Giga FB only has chatbots. No one saying anything on EDMW lol.

51 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Am i the only one? no network for last 1 hr.

Giga FB only has chatbots. No one saying anything on EDMW lol.

Rebooting my phone 2x didn't work. Changing network selection inside phone didnt work.
From internet, seems like no one else having the problem.
So took out my sim card and put it back again. Lucky it works. Especially since Giga has no human service/feedback system.