Volvobrick Supersonic July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 On 7/6/2024 at 4:00 PM, Rm2s said: Would be interested to hear your ongoing experience of using Simba. I peeked at Simba telegram chatgroup and my impression is like nothing works when using Simba (e.g. can't even make calls!!), especially roaming! Then again only people with bad experience complain out of over 2,000 members. Tried in China recently. Data roaming worked well. Who makes call when overseas? Only need data. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 On 7/6/2024 at 4:43 PM, Volvobrick said: Tried in China recently. Data roaming worked well. Who makes call when overseas? Only need data. Call room service leh? Hungry mah..😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 On 7/6/2024 at 11:59 AM, Volvobrick said: Going to move 3 lines from Starhub to Simba this week just for the 5GB roaming. Adios SH after more than 20 years since it started biz. Bro, after u got Simba, if you go Kallang Mac, u go in and see if your signal is good or not. I went in 3 times.. all times zero signal!!!. Other places good. Eg Decathalon kallang. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 (edited) On 7/6/2024 at 6:57 PM, AndrewLee72 said: Bro, after u got Simba, if you go Kallang Mac, u go in and see if your signal is good or not. I went in 3 times.. all times zero signal!!!. Other places good. Eg Decathalon kallang. Go Kallang Mac for what? Spoiler Edited July 6, 2024 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 @Volvobrick Alamak.. buy Mac..makan lah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear July 6, 2024 Share July 6, 2024 (edited) On 7/6/2024 at 4:00 PM, Rm2s said: Would be interested to hear your ongoing experience of using Simba. I peeked at Simba telegram chatgroup and my impression is like nothing works when using Simba (e.g. can't even make calls!!), especially roaming! Then again only people with bad experience complain out of over 2,000 members. I am using M1 and simba. Simba works well for me. No problem with roaming. Just upgraded my plan to $12. Edited July 6, 2024 by jcmm 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 On 7/6/2024 at 11:59 AM, Volvobrick said: Going to move 3 lines from Starhub to Simba this week just for the 5GB roaming. Adios SH after more than 20 years since it started biz. Me used to be loyal Starhub customer for over 2 decades n oso on Hub Club But their packages nowadays fail big time after several mgt changes n now onli keeping the broadband onli becoz I dun want those clowns from NLT coming over to mess things up again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 (edited) On 7/7/2024 at 6:30 PM, Soya said: Me used to be loyal Starhub customer for over 2 decades n oso on Hub Club But their packages nowadays fail big time after several mgt changes n now onli keeping the broadband onli becoz I dun want those clowns from NLT coming over to mess things up again Next on the chopping board will be the sinkhell fibre broadband.... It's about 50% more expensive. Edited July 7, 2024 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo5sg 2nd Gear July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 On 7/7/2024 at 6:39 PM, Volvobrick said: Next on the chopping board will be the sinkhell fibre broadband.... It's about 50% more expensive. I am still on their 500 MBps plan. refuse to upgrade 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 (edited) I have expired 1gbs contract with Starhub Edited July 7, 2024 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 On 7/7/2024 at 6:39 PM, Volvobrick said: Next on the chopping board will be the sinkhell fibre broadband.... It's about 50% more expensive. Lion king's 2.5gbps broadband looks sibei attractive. But they require NLT to come over to 'setup'. The last time I dealt w those clowns i nearly vomit blood so still got PTSD from then.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear July 7, 2024 Share July 7, 2024 Just ported 4 lines over to Simba at a neighbourhood shop. Collected the sim on the spot. Sale guy says should be done by tmr afternoon. Going to give this a try. If network isn't good then change again. They sell all sorts of MVNO 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/7/2024 at 10:49 PM, Ray7456 said: Just ported 4 lines over to Simba at a neighbourhood shop. Collected the sim on the spot. Sale guy says should be done by tmr afternoon. Going to give this a try. If network isn't good then change again. They sell all sorts of MVNO network confirmed not good, a lot of blind spots here and there. I've been using since they started. I'm porting out to Eight instead at $8 only. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 So far which is the cheapest mvno plan (on singtel or sh network) with free international roaming? I'm on giga base plan. So usually I just buy apac roaming 1gb for $5 when it's on promo 1 for 1. However this time I'm going penang in end Oct then Japan in end nov. So roughly fall into same category. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 (edited) On 7/8/2024 at 9:36 AM, Lala81 said: So far which is the cheapest mvno plan (on singtel or sh network) with free international roaming? I'm on giga base plan. So usually I just buy apac roaming 1gb for $5 when it's on promo 1 for 1. However this time I'm going penang in end Oct then Japan in end nov. So roughly fall into same category. eight.... I've tried their $0 plan, sg coverage no complains, in jb also ok. Seems they accepting port-in request alr, also can tie in cc for payment. But e app like not out yet (correct me if I'm wrong), but can access acc thru web. https://www.eight.com.sg/help Edited July 8, 2024 by zipping 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 11:47 AM, zipping said: eight.... I've tried their $0 plan, sg coverage no complains, in jb also ok. Seems they accepting port-in request alr, also can tie in cc for payment. But e app like not out yet (correct me if I'm wrong), but can access acc thru web. https://www.eight.com.sg/help What's the catch with the zero dollar plan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 (edited) On 7/8/2024 at 12:25 PM, Lala81 said: What's the catch with the zero dollar plan. Dunno yet, but it's for 88 days oni. I got it to test test locally n in jb. Mine haven't hit e 88 days yet, but I've chk during sign-up, if nvr sub after 88 days (i believe at least e $8 plan) line will expire on its own, so dun port into e $0 plan, later expire u lose ur number. Just chk e faq, 1 id can oni sub 2 lines....knn i hav 5 lines under my id 😮💨 Edited July 8, 2024 by zipping 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 8, 2024 Share July 8, 2024 On 7/8/2024 at 12:25 PM, Lala81 said: What's the catch with the zero dollar plan. no catch, only think is u cannot port over with this free 88 days plan if i'm not wrong, but can continue with the number if u continue to pay after the free period. Only if u use get their usual plan then porting is ok. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...