SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

all the recent promotion shows that they have overcapacity in bandwidth.

that's why they trying to make a buck giving you more bandwidth.

On 6/15/2024 at 8:57 AM, badlammy said:

Anyone checked their Simba account? The 200GB plan still showing only 2Gb data roaming instead of 5Gb.

Bro, the 5GB roaming will start on yr Next billing cycle!

Im also on Simba - the $12 plan. Today went Kallang Mac to grab a breakfast. KNS once go in Signal ZERO !!! I just email Simba support to REPORT this issue to them. But sigh as usual lah, dunno if they will improve on it. But strangely, in the same area - I went Kallang Decathalon, the signal inside is Good ! Dun tell me Kallang Mac dun like Simba hahaha

Edited by AndrewLee72

On 6/21/2024 at 3:34 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Im also on Simba - the $12 plan. Today went Kallang Mac to grab a breakfast. KNS once go in Signal ZERO !!! I just email Simba support to REPORT this issue to them. But sigh as usual lah, dunno if they will improve on it. But strangely, in the same area - I went Kallang Decathalon, the signal inside is Good ! Dun tell me Kallang Mac dun like Simba hahaha

So what's next billing cycle? I received the sms abt the plan changes on 30 May, now my next billing date is 11 July. [confused]

On 6/21/2024 at 3:34 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Kallang mac not consider ulu place and yet no signal? Looks like starhub network still very bad le.

On 6/21/2024 at 9:24 PM, 13177 said:

Kallang mac not consider ulu place and yet no signal? Looks like starhub network still very bad le.

IMHO.
Simba using Starhub ?🤔

On 6/21/2024 at 10:02 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Simba using Starhub ?🤔

SIMBA was from TPG. So not using starhub?

Like to get feedback on Simba, how is the 5G data signal compared to Circles? 

Also is their International list of roaming countries legit? 

On 6/21/2024 at 8:05 PM, AndrewLee72 said:

Means u will get new roaming data after 11th July!

But when I received the sms, the next cycle shd be June mah.

So yours also haven't reflect 5GB data roaming?

@badlammy My next billing date is 29th June. Will check. Most prob will reflect 5gb after that. Will post here.

Actually not that critical lah. .it good to have when we see traffic not so jam at causeway then make a quick day trip in for shopping n makan.. haha

@Vratenza I am using Simba and M1 for international roaming and so far so good, in fact quite impressive. Been to a few EU countries and OZ, no problem at all. In fact just came back from Xinjiang and Simba definitely outperformed M1 all the time. I could even have wifi in those ulu mountainous areas as far north as between Mongolia and Khazakhstan when M1 just went dead most of the time.

On 6/22/2024 at 1:56 AM, Hardcore said:

@Vratenza I am using Simba and M1 for international roaming and so far so good, in fact quite impressive. Been to a few EU countries and OZ, no problem at all. In fact just came back from Xinjiang and Simba definitely outperformed M1 all the time. I could even have wifi in those ulu mountainous areas as far north as between Mongolia and Khazakhstan when M1 just went dead most of the time.

When in oversea, it all depends on oversea operator network infra. It has nothing to do with M1, simba.

On 6/22/2024 at 1:56 AM, Hardcore said:

M1 is using China mobile and China Unicom. If dead then everything else is also dead.
and what has mobile networks got to do with WiFi. Don’t understand what you are talking about. 

Edited by Mkl22

On 6/22/2024 at 9:29 AM, jcmm said:

When in oversea, it all depends on oversea operator network infra. It has nothing to do with M1, simba.

Exactly. Fella spouting rubbish! 

Edited by Mkl22

On 6/22/2024 at 9:44 AM, Mkl22 said:

Exactly. Fella spouting rubbish! 

He is probably from Simba. 

Anyway just got a cheap Simba sim to try out their roaming next week. May port over my main starhub number if good. Starhub roaming charges really cmi. Simba 12 dollar plan is attractive.