COVID-19: SG to enter Phase 3 from 28th Dec

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Phase 2: 

Fizer use the same machines to make Viagra and the vaccine huh?

They got clean properly or not?

Maybe take the vaccine got rising side effect?

13 hours ago, Watwheels said:

That's not what I meant. What I'm trying to say is that wind instruments are highly likely to spray saliva droplets and covid19 virus, making it airborne blah blah blah. You get the idea. I think that's what they are trying to stop but they dont really say it in details.

Why I say we may look at wind instruments differently is cos of the pandemic and how the virus is spread.

I'm not trying to say anything that is inappropriate.

Must have misinterpreted your comment as one of the many others! 😊

12 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

PM Lee said he and his cabinet team and older team will be the 1st few to get vaccinated. He said it is to give confidence to the public that the vaccine is safe. Well, that's pm Lee thinking. For me, my thinking is, if they are the 1st few go get vaccinated, what if side effects shows up? So they are surely willing to take the risk and perhaps too trust on what was reported in the progress. Trust is good, but too trusting can also be no good if things went wrong. I still have this thinking that is, everything cannot be too much, moderation would be good. Don't know what others will think though. 

Some people even dont want to take risk to go take the normal flu jab, so i guess many people might not want to take risk for this covid vaccine since the vaccine is consider a rush job vaccine push out to the market. And even the experts also cannot guaranteed that after vaccinated, the person would not transmit the virus or protected against the virus?!

If govt says those who get vaccinated will have a "Covid vaccinated" tag attached to their passport, I think may fence sitters will go for it.

13 hours ago, Freeder said:

For this time, our PM made the right call..
Ask all the JLB ministars take the vaccines first..Diff vaccines for them and see how’s the outcome first..

Pfzier, Moderna and Sinovac.

Which ministar will be taking made in china Sinovac? 😂

2 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Pfzier, Moderna and Sinovac.

Which ministar will be taking made in china Sinovac? 😂

Those who always talk nonsense one shall take triple or fourber doses of Sinovac ...

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Who says 5 to 8 no big deal.

It's a big deal ok.

5 means no need to eat with MIL.

8 means no excuse.

Yeah me too

sian

8 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Those who always talk nonsense one shall take triple or fourber doses of Sinovac ...

Cannot lah. Like that whole cabinet will be taking Sinovac.

We, as citizens, need to know the safety of Moderna and Pfizer as well leh. ☺️

59 minutes ago, Freeder said:

make them pour into a glass and drink it [laugh]

According to ZaoBao, Pfizer-BioNTech trial data was screened by 2 groups of HSA Scientist.  

Pfizer-BioNTech is 95% effective.  It Is recommended for that 16 y/o and above.

Preggy, ppl with immunity deficiency and kids below 16 are should not use Pfizer-BioNTech.

There are insufficient trial data for safe application.

2 shots with 21 days gap in btw.

Anyone with a history of allergy symptom is advised not to be vaccinated.

18 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

As a wind player no funny ideas on my part lol. Played the Clarinet. 

2089431234_tenor(14).gif.5f4d658b6b02ee0595de3c0496103dae.gif

I'm afraid I have nothing but funny ideas and hardly anything I say is appropriate. 😂

47% of FW in dorms had Covid

Almost half of migrant workers living in dormitories have had a Covid-19 infection, the authorities said on Monday (Dec 14).

As of Sunday, 54,505 such workers have tested positive for the virus via a polymerase chain reaction or PCR test.

Another 98,289 had a positive result from a serology test, which checks for a previous infection.

This means 152,794 workers in dorms have tested positive in PCR or serology tests or both.

They form 47 per cent of the 323,000 dormitory dwellers in Singapore, said the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a joint statement.

The ministries added that serology tests for about 65,000 workers in dorms who had not taken them before were still being carried out. "This will give us the full picture of the infection prevalence among our migrant workers," they said.

PCR tests are used to diagnose current or new infections. Serology tests identify those who have been infected in the past, by detecting the presence of Covid-19 antibodies in blood samples.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/47-per-cent-of-migrant-workers-in-dorms-have-had-a-covid-19-infection-say-manpower-and

Means  98,289 FW were previously infected with covid but were undetected? 

Edited by Raubern

I am a SPA operator SPA OPERATOR OK.

I am not a Boatel operator.

I even got certificates.

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

@Jamesc

You can open your massage parlour now :D

Screenshot_20201215-143904_WhatsApp.jpg

Edited by Jamesc

20 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

As a wind player no funny ideas on my part lol. Played the Clarinet. 

I used to play the Cornet and Sax. Then went on to Drums. [wave]