inlinesix Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:26 AM, Yewheng said: The reality is people are very scared of government keep adding more and more regulations. Especially businesses. So that is one big thing that we are scared of. Expand You keep on talking about adding more regulation. On the other hand, you can't explain what regulation you are concerned with. Maybe you should stop reading TKL FB. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 Covid-19: Singapore migrant workers infections were three times higher Quote A rights group has said it is "unsurprised" after it was revealed almost half of Singapore's migrant workers have been infected with Covid-19 in the past nine months. New data shows that 152,000 foreign workers - 47% - have been infected. Expand https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-55314862 pofma BBC ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 (edited) On 12/16/2020 at 2:40 AM, 13177 said: Phase 3 confirmed pack, since i believe majority people would go back to office liao. You see when govt announced to allow more people to go back to office that time, the street and cbd area suddenly can see many many people. Lol. Expand It would be a nightmare, IMHO, trying to find a seat during lunchtime when actually the F&B sector is still mandatory to follow safe distancing. Good luck - and remember to pack a lunch! Distancing still applies in all our work settings, so I am not sure how that can be achieved with 100% full force back at work especially those with open office concepts? What I do know is that some employers will discard the split teams arrangement. Basically returning to normal but under not yet fully normal rules. It's a mess but authorities probably close-one-eye already come January. Edited December 17, 2020 by Sosaria 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:28 AM, inlinesix said: You keep on talking about adding more regulation. On the other hand, you can't explain what regulation you are concerned with. Maybe you should stop reading TKL FB. Expand Anyway taking about regulations. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3762780250440597&id=175816112470380 This one I feel is one of the best thing that ccs had done. Really great work. If all government agencies, mps and ministers all think and do like what ccs does on regulations part. Singapore will be able to progress more effectively. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:19 AM, pChou said: moderator test, can ignore this post Expand Wow! " police woman " come in liao, don't play play 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:34 AM, RH1667 said: Wow! " police woman " come in liao, don't play play Expand I did not know @pChou is a women 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 since US started their vaccination program, everyone dun care about wearing mask or safe distancing liao, probably hope to get it soon to get priority for the vaccine 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:47 AM, Jman888 said: since US started their vaccination program, everyone dun care about wearing mask or safe distancing liao, probably hope to get it soon to get priority for the vaccine Expand saw this in Liverpool match this morning. They really don't care. AMDK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:32 AM, Sosaria said: It would be a nightmare, IMHO, trying to find a seat during lunchtime when actually the F&B sector is still mandatory to follow safe distancing. Good luck - and remember to pack a lunch! Distancing still applies in all our work settings, so I am not sure how that can be achieved with 100% full force back at work especially those with open office concepts? What I do know is that some employers will discard the split teams arrangement. Basically returning to normal but under not yet fully normal rules. It's a mess but authorities probably close-one-eye already come January. Expand True, if no more wfh or wfh become an option and people return to office in full force, dont know how to manage the safe distancing measure? Unless everyone thought with the vaccine, no need to scare of covid anymore? Anyway, already a nightmare to find a seat during lunch time even in phase 2 liao. Eversince govt allowed 50% of workforce to return to office, it have already quite packed, but also due to limited table allowed to sit la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 1:34 AM, Yewheng said: Anyway taking about regulations. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3762780250440597&id=175816112470380 This one I feel is one of the best thing that ccs had done. Really great work. If all government agencies, mps and ministers all think and do like what ccs does on regulations part. Singapore will be able to progress more effectively. Expand After reading, you realize CCS mainly thinks from his own perspective. Imagine private businesses having to accommodate someone from govt poking their nose in their office and business operations day in day out. Risk exposing all the business lobang. Haiz... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 (edited) On 12/17/2020 at 2:28 AM, 13177 said: True, if no more wfh or wfh become an option and people return to office in full force, dont know how to manage the safe distancing measure? Unless everyone thought with the vaccine, no need to scare of covid anymore? Anyway, already a nightmare to find a seat during lunch time even in phase 2 liao. Eversince govt allowed 50% of workforce to return to office, it have already quite packed, but also due to limited table allowed to sit la. Expand Correction - there is NO vaccine now or even in January next year. None of us pawn / footsoldier in non-essential sector will have any hope of seeing vaccine for the next few months actually. All risk factors in the office remain more or less the same. We can only take comfort that community cases are negligible now so it is very unlikely any of colleagues can spread infection. Anyone one with a flu , very very high chances it's just that - normal common flu. Edited December 17, 2020 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 3:44 AM, Didu said: After reading, you realize CCS mainly thinks from his own perspective. Imagine private businesses having to accommodate someone from govt poking their nose in their office and business operations day in day out. Risk exposing all the business lobang. Haiz... Expand You'll realize community-of-practice is the "in" buzzword in management now, joining words like "synergy" (out of style already) or "holistic" No businessman worth his salt will share his methods/practices to a "community" of business rivals. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 3:44 AM, Didu said: After reading, you realize CCS mainly thinks from his own perspective. Imagine private businesses having to accommodate someone from govt poking their nose in their office and business operations day in day out. Risk exposing all the business lobang. Haiz... Expand The attachment people will be treated like auditor and everyone will just do what is required infront of them, whatever trade secret / practise likely will continue only behind the scene . Just like before any high level meeting, all agenda, what can agree what cannot / no need discuss already done deal, meeting for show only 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 (edited) On 12/17/2020 at 3:44 AM, Didu said: After reading, you realize CCS mainly thinks from his own perspective. Imagine private businesses having to accommodate someone from govt poking their nose in their office and business operations day in day out. Risk exposing all the business lobang. Haiz... Expand Hmm.. Then that is the regulators fault. I hope ccs read this post and hopefully know what to do to prevent this from happening. I believe the intent is for regulators to understand what is happening on the ground and so that they would appreciate and or come out with solutions that are not that restrictive. Hopefully the regulators mindset is not to find where else can regulate, hopefully when they go in for attachment is to learn how their business function and how to help them progress with seeing what regulations can be streamline or removed or make it simpler. This one is a task the head need to bring down to these regulators. Edited December 17, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 3:54 AM, Sosaria said: Correction - there is NO vaccine now or even in January next year. None of us pawn / footsoldier in non-essential sector will have any hope of seeing vaccine for the next few months actually. All risk factors in the office remain more or less the same. We can only take comfort that community cases are negligible now so it is very unlikely any of colleagues can spread infection. Anyone one with a flu , very very high chances it's just that - normal common flu. Expand If everyone think we would not see the vaccine for the next few months, and even in phase 3 everyone should continue with all the safe measures then good lo. But you see many people do not think this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 Lunch time today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 17, 2020 Share December 17, 2020 (edited) On 12/17/2020 at 2:13 AM, Somewhat1975 said: saw this in Liverpool match this morning. They really don't care. AMDK Expand Legit? Look more than the allowed 2000. Liverpool fans aren't that irresponsible. Edited December 17, 2020 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 18, 2020 Share December 18, 2020 On 12/17/2020 at 4:46 AM, Yewheng said: Hmm.. Then that is the regulators fault. I hope ccs read this post and hopefully know what to do to prevent this from happening. I believe the intent is for regulators to understand what is happening on the ground and so that they would appreciate and or come out with solutions that are not that restrictive. Hopefully the regulators mindset is not to find where else can regulate, hopefully when they go in for attachment is to learn how their business function and how to help them progress with seeing what regulations can be streamline or removed or make it simpler. This one is a task the head need to bring down to these regulators. Expand Frankly, you expect too much from Talk Cock Chan. Glad that LHL said he and his ministers will take the vaccine first. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...