VteckiCk 3rd Gear December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 https://mothership.sg/2020/12/large-tree-fell-on-car-toa-payoh/ At least one car badly damaged/crushed by the tree. Can claim from Nparks? Act of God. LPPL. ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 Cant it be act of nature? Heng, no human casualty. Only property damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 I'm sorry, but "God" neither planted that tree nor paved a parking lot there. Sue the freakin gahmen. Cannot anyhow no blame culture for everything. 🙄 2 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 Looks like tree break off at root section. Have to do own damage claims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 I will avoid parking diagonally toward a tree from now on. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 I park there when I go TPY Lor 4 / 5. They were still clearing up when I was there yesterday afternoon for my fishball noodles at Blk 75. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 With Singapore has so many trees and trees are getting older and older. I think government might want to consider to have a platform that people is able to feedback to national parks/nea more easilly with just a touch of a button through hp and take pictures. Like for the tree case, if people could feedback at their fingertip, then perhaps will encourage more people to feedback if they spot something like the tree seems like rotting. Their feedback might save people lives and or property. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 SMK somemore.... 😢 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: I will avoid parking diagonally toward a tree from now on. Alamak I always park under tree (to keep car kool) but surely kenna shit bomb 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 now i will inly choose young trees. old trees i siam far far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kermitfm 4th Gear December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 I always avoid parking under trees - more because of bird droppings - especially at dusk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 cannot see is uproot or trunk break off. alot of cases of uproots is simply the tree overgrown. the shallow layer of soil dun let the tree roots grow down deep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 30 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: now i will inly choose young trees. old trees i siam far far. You tree whisperer?? 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Yewheng said: With Singapore has so many trees and trees are getting older and older. I think government might want to consider to have a platform that people is able to feedback to national parks/nea more easilly with just a touch of a button through hp and take pictures. Like for the tree case, if people could feedback at their fingertip, then perhaps will encourage more people to feedback if they spot something like the tree seems like rotting. Their feedback might save people lives and or property. ONESERVICE app 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 1 hour ago, Yewheng said: With Singapore has so many trees and trees are getting older and older. I think government might want to consider to have a platform that people is able to feedback to national parks/nea more easilly with just a touch of a button through hp and take pictures. Like for the tree case, if people could feedback at their fingertip, then perhaps will encourage more people to feedback if they spot something like the tree seems like rotting. Their feedback might save people lives and or property. Difficult lah. If TC cut trees, other ppl will kpkb. Suddenly everyone is a qualified arborist....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 14 minutes ago, Beregond said: cannot see is uproot or trunk break off. alot of cases of uproots is simply the tree overgrown. the shallow layer of soil dun let the tree roots grow down deep. How can it be a shallow layer of soil? The problem arose from mature tree transplanting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 14, 2020 Share December 14, 2020 5 minutes ago, Soya said: Difficult lah. If TC cut trees, other ppl will kpkb. Suddenly everyone is a qualified arborist....lol Trim branches. So that the tree will not be top-heavy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...