Ysc3 Twincharged December 12, 2020 Share December 12, 2020 quick question : anyone know the colour of the boy's shorts (not PE shorts) for Admiralty primary school ? the uniform seller does not have the size for my boy (XS) ... so am thinking of getting simillar colour(dark blue) for him instead. looking at the screen can't tell the diff between dark blue and black. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 12, 2020 Share December 12, 2020 Feed him more of this before school reopens...remember to up size in order to upsize...😁 1 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear December 12, 2020 Share December 12, 2020 1 hour ago, Ysc3 said: quick question : anyone know the colour of the boy's shorts (not PE shorts) for Admiralty primary school ? the uniform seller does not have the size for my boy (XS) ... so am thinking of getting simillar colour(dark blue) for him instead. looking at the screen can't tell the diff between dark blue and black. You are better off to wait for stock to arrive lor ....... wear home clothes is OK one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2020 Share December 12, 2020 I have the same problem. I have been losing weight over my MIL and now my clothes all too lose. I worked out it cheaper to eat a bit more than to replace my whole wardrobe. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 (edited) 8 hours ago, Ysc3 said: quick question : anyone know the colour of the boy's shorts (not PE shorts) for Admiralty primary school ? the uniform seller does not have the size for my boy (XS) ... so am thinking of getting simillar colour(dark blue) for him instead. looking at the screen can't tell the diff between dark blue and black. You can still wear the pre school for a few days if supplier indeed run out of stock. Are you referring to the formal pant or PE short? Both also out of stock? I brought mine from bibi baba. I thought your son going to kong siong? Edited December 13, 2020 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 8 hours ago, Ysc3 said: quick question : anyone know the colour of the boy's shorts (not PE shorts) for Admiralty primary school ? the uniform seller does not have the size for my boy (XS) ... so am thinking of getting simillar colour(dark blue) for him instead. looking at the screen can't tell the diff between dark blue and black. Google for images lo. Anyway I also buy direct from Bibi&Baba(Orchard). Nearest to my place. Or is it Henderson nearer? LoL...all near to my place. 545 Orchard Road, #02-28, Far East Shopping Centre, Singapore 238882 Tel: (65) 6732 7022 Fax: (65) 6835 4979 Email: [email protected] Factory. 213 Henderson Road #01-12, Singapore 159553 Tel: (65) 6271 9248 Fax: (65) 6273 9600 Email: [email protected] Website: bibibaba.com 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 Buy S size and wear belt lor. Children clothing has to buy 1 size bigger. Otherwise, very fast cannot wear liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 10 hours ago, Ysc3 said: quick question : anyone know the colour of the boy's shorts (not PE shorts) for Admiralty primary school ? the uniform seller does not have the size for my boy (XS) ... so am thinking of getting simillar colour(dark blue) for him instead. looking at the screen can't tell the diff between dark blue and black. Need to take note of the material as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
firefly20 3rd Gear December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: Google for images lo. Anyway I also buy direct from Bibi&Baba(Orchard). Nearest to my place. Or is it Henderson nearer? LoL...all near to my place. 545 Orchard Road, #02-28, Far East Shopping Centre, Singapore 238882 Tel: (65) 6732 7022 Fax: (65) 6835 4979 Email: [email protected] Factory. 213 Henderson Road #01-12, Singapore 159553 Tel: (65) 6271 9248 Fax: (65) 6273 9600 Email: [email protected] Website: bibibaba.com This uniform is nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 19 minutes ago, firefly20 said: This uniform is nice! Didnt know now school uniform looks so fanciful one?! 😂 No longer plain colour type of uniform. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 12 hours ago, Ysc3 said: quick question : anyone know the colour of the boy's shorts (not PE shorts) for Admiralty primary school ? the uniform seller does not have the size for my boy (XS) ... so am thinking of getting simillar colour(dark blue) for him instead. looking at the screen can't tell the diff between dark blue and black. IMHO. Possible to use the smallest size and sew one more button on each side ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 13, 2020 Author Share December 13, 2020 2 hours ago, Kklee said: IMHO. Possible to use the smallest size and sew one more button on each side ? My mom even tried adding elastic band but still very loose... My son is also the smallest size in k2 now.... His waist not even one of my thighs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 4 hours ago, inlinesix said: Buy S size and wear belt lor. Children clothing has to buy 1 size bigger. Otherwise, very fast cannot wear liao. Sounds like my mother years back.... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 Apparently, school tried too hard on their uniform design and colour selection. 😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 13 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: My mom even tried adding elastic band but still very loose... My son is also the smallest size in k2 now.... His waist not even one of my thighs... Rather than an elastic band, shift the button backwards till the point it is tight enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 (edited) 56 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: My mom even tried adding elastic band but still very loose... My son is also the smallest size in k2 now.... His waist not even one of my thighs... Bibi baba do provide alter/custom make services. Maybe try give them a call and see they can do for your boy's school. Alternatively chinatown 2nd floor (the one with foodcort on level one) there is a school uniform retail shop. You can try your luck there. Edited December 13, 2020 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 4 hours ago, firefly20 said: This uniform is nice! Agreed. Can reuse as picnic cloth upon graduation. Skool got teach recyclables nowadays hor 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 13, 2020 Share December 13, 2020 41 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Rather than an elastic band, shift the button backwards till the point it is tight enough. Won't work as it will be too tight at the butt area. Difficult to squat down. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...