Beregond Supersonic February 19, 2021 Share February 19, 2021 17 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Cleared forest by mistake. Give cancer drugs by mistake. Give extra vaccine doses by mistake. Forgot about usage of Trace Together data by mistake. Over paid NSmen by mistake. How come never over pay me by mistake? 🤔 the news report as if the error happen over night. in fact the clearing of the area take place over 1 year i believe. bet my ase some 1 high up there in jtc make a mistake. if not it wont be just a stern warning to the contractor. contractor get pay to do a job, no 1 give them instruction and money, they eat finish no shit, go waste money and time clear the area? ↡ Advertisement 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear February 19, 2021 Share February 19, 2021 17 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Cleared forest by mistake. Give cancer drugs by mistake. Give extra vaccine doses by mistake. Forgot about usage of Trace Together data by mistake. Over paid NSmen by mistake. How come never over pay me by mistake? 🤔 IMHO. You belong to the take from me group. 😎 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear February 19, 2021 Share February 19, 2021 26 minutes ago, Beregond said: the news report as if the error happen over night. in fact the clearing of the area take place over 1 year i believe. bet my ase some 1 high up there in jtc make a mistake. if not it wont be just a stern warning to the contractor. contractor get pay to do a job, no 1 give them instruction and money, they eat finish no shit, go waste money and time clear the area? I do not know the actual location. I was looking at the URA master plan and the location I think where it should be, are already planned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 19, 2021 Share February 19, 2021 17 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Cleared forest by mistake. Give cancer drugs by mistake. Give extra vaccine doses by mistake. Forgot about usage of Trace Together data by mistake. Over paid NSmen by mistake. How come never over pay me by mistake? 🤔 Cancer drugs was a wrong diagnostic, if you don't know. Never pay you by mistake because you only stay home mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 19, 2021 Share February 19, 2021 (edited) 55 minutes ago, Beregond said: the news report as if the error happen over night. in fact the clearing of the area take place over 1 year i believe. bet my ase some 1 high up there in jtc make a mistake. if not it wont be just a stern warning to the contractor. contractor get pay to do a job, no 1 give them instruction and money, they eat finish no shit, go waste money and time clear the area? As early as March 2020. https://mothership.sg/2021/02/satellite-kranji-woodland/?fbclid=IwAR3p-YAToWbsEcI2wjuRk85iyUwqDPBD48Y5TDZovsFfuDkkAuiRwG7LzuA Edited February 19, 2021 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 19, 2021 Share February 19, 2021 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 交流站:请不要把责任推给承包商 读了《联合早报》2月18日的报道《克兰芝林地变秃 承包商错误砍伐被警告》,心里很不是滋味,要为承包商讲几句公道话。 这项目是由裕廊集团(甲方)负责发展。在新加坡,几乎所有政府工程项目,都采取公开投标方式来进行。承包商依据招标当局的工程图纸和合同规格标准(Engineering drawings and contract specifications)来下标。在一般情况下,通常由最低标价的承包商(乙方)标得。 按照程序,在未开工前,甲方应该聘用合格的土地测量师(qualified land surveyor),将工程范围用地标锁定好交给乙方。如果乙方不根据地标开发,那就是乙方的错。当然,甲方可能会说根据合同,土地测量应由乙方负责,因此任何测量错误应归乙方。这种说法非但很难使人信服,也很不负责任。 任何工程项目,甲乙双方都须互相合作,使工程顺利进行。为达到合同所定下的规格标准,在工程进行时,甲方必须聘请项目经理(project manager)和工程监督(Engineering supervisor或clerk of works)驻守工地。他们的主要任务有二,一是监督工程必须达标,二是如果乙方在工程进行时遇到困难,为乙方解决问题。 当我看到上述报道的图片时,真的不敢想象这样的事情会发生在新加坡。这样大规模的砍伐不是一朝一日发生的,工程至少得进行了一年半载。在这期间,甲方的项目经理和工程监督去哪里了?老实说,如果不是冠病疫情妨碍了工程进度,破坏的程度可能会更大。 我认为,甲乙双方都要为此事件负责,责任分担是六比四。当然,有些人可能有不同的观点。没关系,最重要的是不要一有事情发生,就把责任推给承包商。我们应该知道,承包商对新加坡的发展做出了重大的贡献,尤其是建国一代的老承包商。 (作者是建屋发展局前副局长) https://www.zaobao.com.sg/zopinions/talk/story20210220-1125489 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 比裕廊集团声称至少早三个月 克兰芝林地清理工作或始于去年9月前 https://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20210220-1125394 Quote 华中环球一名客工工头说,他每周都在工地看见裕廊集团经理级人员。建屋局前副局长姚其骝也说,即使发展商通过公开招标把工程颁给承包商,也须派项目经理或技术监工全程驻守工地,监督工程进度及质量,同时给予指导。 克兰芝林地树木被违规砍伐一事有新发现,施工现场有工人透露,他去年9月开始到现场工作时,林地清理已开始。这与发展商裕廊集团所说的“错误的清理工作”始于去年12月的说法有出入。 这名不愿具名的客工工头是承包商华中环球(Huationg Global)的雇员。他昨天(2月19日)在工地告诉《联合早报》,他每周都在工地看见裕廊集团(JTC)经理级工作人员。 裕廊集团早前说,他们是在1月13日发现承包商在环境研究报告出炉前错误清理了部分林地后,立即指示承包商停止所有清理工作,并发出严厉警告,着手调查此事。 有超过40年行业经验的建屋发展局前副局长姚其骝受访时说,即使发展商通过公开招标把工程颁给承包商,也须派项目经理或技术监工全程驻守工地,监督工程进度及质量,同时给予指导。 这片计划发展为农业食品创新园的林地,位于克兰芝路和克兰芝弄交界处,林地总面积约70公顷,相当于98个标准足球场大小。 华中环球一名客工工头说,他每周都在工地看见裕廊集团经理级人员。建屋局前副局长姚其骝也说,即使发展商通过公开招标把工程颁给承包商,也须派项目经理或技术监工全程驻守工地,监督工程进度及质量,同时给予指导。 克兰芝林地树木被违规砍伐一事有新发现,施工现场有工人透露,他去年9月开始到现场工作时,林地清理已开始。这与发展商裕廊集团所说的“错误的清理工作”始于去年12月的说法有出入。 这名不愿具名的客工工头是承包商华中环球(Huationg Global)的雇员。他昨天(2月19日)在工地告诉《联合早报》,他每周都在工地看见裕廊集团(JTC)经理级工作人员。 裕廊集团早前说,他们是在1月13日发现承包商在环境研究报告出炉前错误清理了部分林地后,立即指示承包商停止所有清理工作,并发出严厉警告,着手调查此事。 有超过40年行业经验的建屋发展局前副局长姚其骝受访时说,即使发展商通过公开招标把工程颁给承包商,也须派项目经理或技术监工全程驻守工地,监督工程进度及质量,同时给予指导。 这片计划发展为农业食品创新园的林地,位于克兰芝路和克兰芝弄交界处,林地总面积约70公顷,相当于98个标准足球场大小。 工地门口的告示牌显示,华中环球负责农业食品创新园第一阶段的土方工程和基建建设,施工许可去年6月22日起生效。(何炳耀摄) 卫星资料显示 林地从去年3月起逐步消失 全球森林观察(Global Forest Watch)的卫星资料显示,茂密的林地从去年3月开始,从北到南逐步消失。 另据《海峡时报》报道,根据用于哥白尼地球监测计划的前哨—2B卫星(Sentinel-2B)画面,至少有相当于11个足球场大小的林地,上月25日前已清除。 记者昨天走访工地现场,发现挖出的土石已堆积成小山坡高,还形成数个积水处。 工地门口的告示牌显示,华中环球负责农业食品创新园第一阶段的土方工程和基础建设,施工许可从2020年6月22日起生效。 据客工工头所知,他开工的时候,位于工地北边的另一块林地清理工作已经完成,工程由另一个承包商负责。 根据公开资料,裕廊集团在2020年2月将一份价值149万元的合同颁给一家名为Shuan Huat Tractor Services的私人有限公司。 谷歌街景照片也显示,去年9月,该工地外围仍挂着写有“克兰芝路9号地块的拟议场地清理和土方工程”的告示牌。 昨天现场所见,该地块表面铺有草坪,并挖有新的排水沟,早前设的围栏与告示牌已撤走。地块所处地点与卫星图片显示林地最早被清理的部分吻合。 姚其骝认为,这样大规模的砍伐不是一朝一夕发生的,工程至少进行了一年半载,因此裕廊集团的说法不合理。他说:“如果裕廊集团是个负责任的机构,事件根本就不应该发展到这个地步。” 本报已就事件进展再次询问裕廊集团,至截稿前未获答复。 根据公园与树木法,除非经公园局批准,否则在任何空置土地砍伐或毁坏树围超过一米的树木,皆属违法。 另一方面,华中环球昨晚通知股东,公司在1月13日接到裕廊集团的停工令,因此公司负责的农业食品创新园工程完工日期预计将有所延误。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 Disgusting. There’s simply no accountability from the govt, just push the blame to the contractor. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 12 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Disgusting. There’s simply no accountability from the govt, just push the blame to the contractor. That's why everything is outsourced now. Especially accountabilities and responsibilities. Just be a regulator. Every night sweet dreams no worries. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 16 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Disgusting. There’s simply no accountability from the govt, just push the blame to the contractor. Thought contractor also take instructions from the authorities? Now they want the contractor to take full responsibility? 🙄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 27 minutes ago, 13177 said: Thought contractor also take instructions from the authorities? Now they want the contractor to take full responsibility? 🙄 The contractor definitely need a work order from JTC isn’t it? Who will go and clear for nothing? Really sibei lame. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 16 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: The contractor definitely need a work order from JTC isn’t it? Who will go and clear for nothing? Really sibei lame. Unless the contact state clear section A. they clear section B. But i really doubt so in this case. Some more it dun happen over night 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 Some one sent me this on WhatsApp.......I just Kopi n paste This is a hard punch by Andrew Loh in his Facebook posting with regards to the controversial clearing of the Kranji woodland. Andrew loh@fb Don't trust this govt anymore. Too many scandals and failures have gone without accountability, without anyone being held responsible. Ministers saying, "I take full responsibility" has become an insult to all Singaporeans, because those are just empty words. They "take full responsibility" but continue to enjoy obscene salaries, bonuses, power and authority, and no penalties for failures. Now someone has cleared an entire forest parcel, reportedly 33 football fields-big, apparenrly without any one of them multi-millionaire ministers knowing about it. Remember: after GE 2020, MORE THAN HALF OF ALL PAP MPs were appointed office holders. All highly paid, millions and millions of dollars. And NOT A SINGLE ONE OF THEM knew that a contractor was destroying an entire forest right under their noses. Not the minister in charge. Not the minister of state. Not the mayor of the area. Not the MP of the area. Not the JTC, the main contractor for such work. Not any senior civil servants of any related ministries. Not anyone from any approving or regulatory govt agency. Not the police. No one, out of hundreds of them. Not a single person. Until it was too late. To erase an entire forest parcel is not a one-man job. It is not a one-day job, or even a one week job, or a one-month job. It is not a job you do with just one handheld saw. It is not something you do in the middle of the night away from prying eyes. It is not something you do quietly. It is a job which would require all sorts of permits from several govt departments. It is a job which requires months, if not years, of preparation and planning. It requires expertise, heavy machinery, manpower, investments. It is not simply cutting down some bushes. It is an industrial scale job. It requires collaboration and coordination with the authorities, with govt departments and agencies. You simply do not wake up one day and go chop down an entire forest ALL BY YOURSELF. It was not a "mistake", or an "error", as Nparks claim. Someone clearly is not telling us the whole truth. He/she/they need to come clean. And the authority in charge - from the JTC to Nparks to the minister and ministry - need to come clean with Singaporeans. Take responsibility and mean it. No more empty, meaningless words. Take responsibility. Else Singaporeans should no longer trust the PAP if they, as stewards of state property, do not even know that such a big plot of forest is being destroyed. Why should anyone trust them anymore? 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 JTC is under MITI, I think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 30 minutes ago, inlinesix said: JTC is under MITI, I think Tot all properties thing come under SLA purview Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 32 minutes ago, BanCoe said: Tot all properties thing come under SLA purview That’s what I found on wiki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 20, 2021 Share February 20, 2021 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: That's what I found on wiki Always tot you are resident MFC wiki 🤣🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...