kohzcm 1st Gear December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 I saw there were cars which drove in to clementi forest for photo taking. Is it possible? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 On 12/8/2020 at 12:01 PM, Ysc3 said: Did not expect to still have this here. Nice! the forest look very dense. U are using drone to video record I suppose. Is there tiger or lion hiding inside somewhere? 😨 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 too dense with vast vegetation, worse than reservist training, in turn the trekker are invading into forestry destroying those nice habitat cum nature environment, destroying lush greenery, don't think it ideal to walk let alone trek, there may be hidden ponds or swampy area unclear or debris and hilly upland, quite nice, I'm sure there are signage parameters informing public whether it is open to public or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 29, 2020 Author Share December 29, 2020 2 hours ago, Giordanogavin said: Nice! the forest look very dense. U are using drone to video record I suppose. Is there tiger or lion hiding inside somewhere? 😨 Not me lah ...I not so hi tech ... Found the story on the internet... Just sharing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 5 hours ago, kohzcm said: I saw there were cars which drove in to clementi forest for photo taking. Is it possible? Got road lead into clementi forest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 18 minutes ago, 13177 said: Got road lead into clementi forest? Nope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 (edited) Not about clementi forest but hijack the same thread to share this article that i have came across, Keppel Hill Reservoir. Anyone been to this place. https://www.cheekiemonkie.net/2020/08/keppel-hill-reservoir-forgotten-abandoned-trek-directions-singapore.html Edited December 31, 2020 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 5, 2021 Share January 5, 2021 Clementi Forest to remain zoned for housing, but no ‘immediate need’ to develop site: Desmond Leehttps://www.todayonline.com/singapore/petition-conserve-clementi-forest-site-remains-earmarked-housing-needs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 5, 2021 Share January 5, 2021 Expected. Where else to house the 10M? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 5, 2021 Share January 5, 2021 Even clementi forest also want to develop into housing! 😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jessicaW Neutral Newbie January 7, 2021 Share January 7, 2021 On 12/8/2020 at 7:01 AM, Ysc3 said: Did not expect to still have this here. whoa! so beautiful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 7, 2021 Share January 7, 2021 On 1/5/2021 at 8:30 PM, 13177 said: Even clementi forest also want to develop into housing! 😓 Arbaden? Forest land no $. Housing land $$$$$$.! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8, 2021 Share January 8, 2021 9 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Arbaden? Forest land no $. Housing land $$$$$$.! Looks like they are more interested in clearing all those forest area and build housing there, and rather than enbloc old hdb flats and rebuild new housing. Lol. No wonder no more or not much hdb enbloc project going on anymore, since there are many forest land available for them to build?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear January 8, 2021 Share January 8, 2021 On 1/5/2021 at 8:30 PM, 13177 said: Even clementi forest also want to develop into housing! 😓 Bukit batok forest already did lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 8, 2021 Share January 8, 2021 On 1/5/2021 at 8:30 PM, 13177 said: Even clementi forest also want to develop into housing! 😓 Chenhgu should take the development plan for Clementi Forest and plonk it into the planned HSR sites. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8, 2021 Share January 8, 2021 1 hour ago, Genes said: Bukit batok forest already did lol Bukit batok, yishun, sembawang forest already cleared for housing. The coming is ulu pandan forest and future clementi forest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 8, 2021 Share January 8, 2021 (edited) I went last month and its nice. Go explore while you can. The right place to enter is 'behind the bus stop opposite Maju Camp'. After going down the slope, if you head left you will go into clementi forest and then to the green corridor and if you head right you will see the abandoned train tunnel and the remnants of the train track. Please bring a pole or stick, you will need it! Sometimes you wonder why suddenly so many wild animals come to urban areas. Animals like Hornbill, Snakes, etc. Because the govt keep clearing forests which are their natural habitat to build bloody blocks and blocks of HDB, condos. For what? Obviously for the huge influx of people. Recently also went to Bukit Batok Hillside Park. Can join Singapore Hikers On Facebook, got chiobu too. 😍 Edited January 8, 2021 by Fcw75 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 18, 2021 Share January 18, 2021 (edited) On 1/5/2021 at 6:16 PM, inlinesix said: Clementi Forest to remain zoned for housing, but no ‘immediate need’ to develop site: Desmond Leehttps://www.todayonline.com/singapore/petition-conserve-clementi-forest-site-remains-earmarked-housing-needs Read online and there is like public outcry for those who love nature, even wp come out and voice concern. This led me to the lornie Road nature reserve area. Remember quite sometime back when government want to built the lornie that cut though the nature reserve and then there is public outcry and then end up this project gets delayed? After delayed a few years because of public outcry, the lornie Road highway continue to be constructed and then completed. And now look at the new lornie highway. Also specifically is there anyone complaining about that lornie highway that cut through the nature reserve now? No right? In fact a lot of drivers are super relieve to have this highway as it ease traffic congestion. So my thinking is that these public outcry should be just temporary. Once the area had been built up and when people see how that estate benefit them in other ways, people will soon forget about it. Edited January 18, 2021 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...