Lotr 6th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 38 minutes ago, newbie_2020 said: Today is the 7th bid, just checked LTA website enquiry no input again. Seriously. He is taking me for a ride. People who thinks I am a troll, I can't believe this myself too. Neither my friends. Who will need to wait for 8 bids right I have never heard before. So I am the laughing stock because nobody believed me. Today is 7th bid, he only bid once for me and very low. I waited and waited, no action again. Good that you are sharing to help others. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
berry64694 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 every bid is the same. some early guys start to say COE will go up. The followed by another group saying wah COE not moving, got chance to crash. The the 3rd group will complain about their AD or Pi bidding very low. Then finally COE will go higher than last round. Repeat forever. hahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewpks Clutched December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 9 minutes ago, Bensky said: Not surprising - the Q for new E class is like DTF on weekends. how much is the new E200 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazythen 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 5 minutes ago, Lotr said: Coe always cheat our feelings one At this rate...need circuit breaker d like SGX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 Think i can haolian again. Previously got my car when coe was 90k+, never thought i can haolian my coe again 10yrs later. Lol 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazythen 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 Si mi worst recession in history. The next news anchor who utters this again will get a “off” button from my remote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 A CAR UP TO 1600CC & 97KW 40,714 978 1,620 B CAR ABOVE 1600CC OR 97KW 45,012 1,035 1,712 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 32,889 368 599 D MOTORCYCLE 7,670 526 767 E OPEN-ALL EXCEPT MOTORCYCLE 45,510 464 722 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fyo8822 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 today close higher than all previous bidding. Omg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 3 minutes ago, crazythen said: At this rate...need circuit breaker d like SGX... Aiyoh, 90-100k time also no circuit breaker. Furthermore our ex transport minster worry coe crash and cause misery for 2nd hand car dealers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bensky 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 8 minutes ago, Ttl1976 said: Heart pain. Looks like gonna pay up to 50k for my coe when my car comes. LoL Come 2021 it will be even higher. Better buy now to lock in the price with G package. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 I feel the window of opportunity is closing. Put it this way lah, if not for the pandemic and recession, COE could be $50K or even $60K liao. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 38 minutes ago, newbie_2020 said: Obviously I am clueless. I did search on Google reviews were all good (seriously?!) I seem to be the only one affected by his game play. 15.42pm 7th bid. No matching records found. Is your PI going to refund you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 8 minutes ago, Roh96 said: I feel the window of opportunity is closing. Put it this way lah, if not for the pandemic and recession, COE could be $50K or even $60K liao. This is true.. I think in 2021 JAN/FEB, it can be 50k easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kermitfm 4th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 The COE price is not correlated to the general economy. The general economy is bad because of the pandemic but there are still sufficient people with disposable income to buy new cars. Since there is a limited supply of COE, the demand will always exceed the supply. The final price of the COE will depend on how much these buyers in the 'demand' group is willing to pay. So because these folks can afford to chase the limited number of vehicle available, the price will continue to rise. The COE will inch upward because the buyers will not stomach large jumps so each cycle will see an increase of between $1K to $5K. If and when the COE drops, the showroom will be flooded by buyers and the cycle repeats. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wlalala 4th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 siao liao next bidding last one le non g package dunno ad will ask top up or not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 Actually this pandemic cannot be compared to past financial crisis. What we have now is not a financial crisis. Some sector are hit bad while some are hot. And new sectors arise. So overall its not bad. Those had it bad will sell car. Then those had it good buy car. Then you have investors who made money fr stocks. Thats why property also not negatively affected. Shops close down but many new ones come in. New business registration hit record recently. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 6 minutes ago, wlalala said: siao liao next bidding last one le non g package dunno ad will ask top up or not Will anyone ask who is your AD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic December 9, 2020 Share December 9, 2020 when i signed my cheque for a new car before CB started, many people laughed at me say i kum gong, impulse buy, should wait for "recession COE drop", covid promotion, all kinds of PhD economics theories. i wonder why recently the same people stopped talking to me liao hmmm.... ↡ Advertisement 5 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...