Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Let's say you watch your first world cup (1986) when you are 15, now (2020) you should be 49! Then +/- 5 years lah. hahah. I am guessing you are in your mid 40s! 🤣 aiyoh, ah dee... you dun even know when argentina first won WC. 1986 was their second hor... 😆 btw i started watching soccer much earlier 😝 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, mersaylee said: Ironically, that was my very first WC match...didn't bother prior...my whole family including my sister stayed up late to watch till the end. My heart paused when the Dutch hit the upright...and I remember my body posture was like Jackie's... 😂 I supported Holland because they were a goal down...I always support underdog just liked Cambodia to Vietnam during the war...why support the winning one when it's the losing one that needs the boost even more? 😁 wah you really grew up in a soccer family arrh... only my older bro and i watched leh. now that you mentioned it, it does jog my memory that holland had a great chance to win in towards end of normal time... that was the golden generation of Holland's (and Cruyff's) total football. After argentina '78, holland was no longer a force... really wasted that Cruyff didn't lift the WC, like other greats Pele, Beckenbauer, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 10 minutes ago, Atrecord said: aiyoh, ah dee... you dun even know when argentina first won WC. 1986 was their second hor... 😆 btw i started watching soccer much earlier 😝 Don't like that lah. hahaha. 1986, I am still a sperm only. 😆 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: 1986 WC in Mexico was one of the most exciting WC the born of Mexican wave ... then the Kallang wave ... lol This one was played at high altitude, so many teams complained. Brazil was again expected to put up a good fight, but the coach stupidly asked zico to take penalty immediately after he came on as substitute, haven't even warmed up enough... and missed. Then the match ended draw and went to penalties, where French beat Brazil to advance. But the French team was exhausted after that and also lost the next match, i think the semi-final... Maradona's other goal (than the 'hand of god') at the world cup, elevated him to god-like status... the one he dribbled past many players one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Karoon said: You win mcf pioneer medal 😁 My first WC was 1982. Thats when I got sucked into the ovaltine panini WC sticker album and started actively following football. Even memorised the player names in the album and named my toys after them. i started supporting brazil, who played beautiful soccer, at Espana '82. i even remembered the whole brazilian team's name... captain Socrates was - as i later found out - a qualified doctor... junior, zico, eder (who's shots broke speed records then), falcao, serginio, leonardo, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 18 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said: And some mati liao... Dollah kassim, Arshad khamis. 🙏🙏🙏 dun say that gen... just last couple week, even salim moin also gone... sigh... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
countach 3rd Gear November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 RIP man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 4 hours ago, Beregond said: messi is short, yet maradona was even shorter, but he is bigger in size, heavier more power and stability. many defender try many foul way to bring him down but still fail. yep, Maradona was the most fouled player in World Cup history but he was damn quick, and the ball was like stuck to his boots when he dribbled through 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 beside the WC, dun forget Maradona also carried unfanciful Napoli to their only two Scudetto truly a GOAT 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Hoseyboh said: Unker got so many others also blurr or fake tweets .... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Hoseyboh said: And some mati liao... Dollah kassim, Arshad khamis. 🙏🙏🙏 another one Malik Awab..... U remember him??.......... the so called "gelek gelek king" and his always happy/ mood no matter what the situation ...... he is alive still 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 Saw Lineker described maradona warming up before a big game. Maradona juggled the ball by kicking it as hard as he could skywards, and repeated it 13 times without the ball touching the grass. Then Lineker and his Barcelona teammates tried it and the best they could was 3 times. There are many stories like this where Maradona's gifted feet could control the ball like hands 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 😂 okay. this is funny. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 (edited) Those too young to watch him this tribute is for his footballing skill. Personality wise no comment from me. Edited November 26, 2020 by Kopites 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 6 hours ago, Atrecord said: i started supporting brazil, who played beautiful soccer, at Espana '82. i even remembered the whole brazilian team's name... captain Socrates was - as i later found out - a qualified doctor... junior, zico, eder (who's shots broke speed records then), falcao, serginio, leonardo, etc... Socrates died years back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 26, 2020 Share November 26, 2020 (edited) http://newsmobile.in/articles/2020/11/26/fact-check-did-donald-trump-tweet-madonnas-obit-instead-of-maradonas-heres-the-truth/ Hmm.. Darn it, it looks so real like it's trump who tweeted but then fact checkers team check and found it that it's some people trying to be mischievous and for don't know what reason want to sabo trump. The format of the tweet is already a tell-tale sign. If not for fact checkers, I think many of us including me would had believe trump tweeted that. This is from my twitter page. Noticed the spacing from indicated by blue arrow. That is the twitter format. However the altered tweet spacing is totally off. Edited November 26, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 27, 2020 Share November 27, 2020 10 hours ago, Count-Bracula said: Socrates died years back. yup, read that too. Sad... one of the most elegant play from brazilian captain, sharp contrast to e.g. Dunga... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...