SingapoREdiscovers tourism vouchers extended till end of the year!

StreetFight3r

22 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if ah gong give $100 every year

all hotels in singapore will be saved? lol

I think it's generally good if they can continue this at least for those lower income families, especially those with young kids. can bring them to places like Zoo, Bird Park etc. 

I was browsing through hotels eligible for  SRV over the weekends. 

Brows through those eligible one but none has the srv icon to make reservation. Hmmm.. 

On 1/15/2021 at 1:54 AM, Hamburger said:

I was browsing through hotels eligible for  SRV over the weekends. 

Brows through those eligible one but none has the srv icon to make reservation. Hmmm.. 

I think it's at the check-out page just when you have to put in payment details...

For attractions, it's better to buy the ticket from the attraction's ticketing website directly... when you book the ticket, you also forced to book timeslot... I did it for Zoo, Birdpark, Flower Fantasy, Flower Dome, Jewel Canopy Park over Dec 2020. Third party ticket websites only sell you the ticket then you still have to visit the attraction's website to book the timeslot... a bit extra... I don't understand why anyone would bother to buy from these third party ticketing platforms...

2 hours ago, teomingern said:

I think it's at the check-out page just when you have to put in payment details...

For attractions, it's better to buy the ticket from the attraction's ticketing website directly... when you book the ticket, you also forced to book timeslot... I did it for Zoo, Birdpark, Flower Fantasy, Flower Dome, Jewel Canopy Park over Dec 2020. Third party ticket websites only sell you the ticket then you still have to visit the attraction's website to book the timeslot... a bit extra... I don't understand why anyone would bother to buy from these third party ticketing platforms...

I tried and even paid up at the check out page and had to cancel immediately. The online cso also at a lost as to where the srv icon was. 

Changed the platform and used another site and all was good. 

Deleted the booking app that wasted my time. Trip. com was it. 

22 hours ago, Hamburger said:

I tried and even paid up at the check out page and had to cancel immediately. The online cso also at a lost as to where the srv icon was. 

Aiyoh... so poorly designed ah? I don't really like Trip.com... the interface not appealing... actually none of the 5 platforms are really very well designed...

On 12/13/2020 at 3:00 PM, Dafansu said:

Attractions also, at least for WildLife SG tickets like Zoo, Birdpark, Night Safari. After booking with the rediscover platform, I need to go to a wildlife sg link to key in all 5 codes for my family to generate the 5 E-tickets.  They don't allow one short keying and need to choose the date, time and indicate code with pin for each ticket. 🤣

Yah... I just went to the Zoo... 

Booking was really a hassle 😅

I only managed to redeem $20 for 2 kids.

Adult admission still pay full price leh. 

49 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

1 kids can deduct $10 as long u use any amount of the voucher, so 2 kids = $20 discounts 

4 hours ago, Atonchia said:

The vouchers are used to offset the cost of the ticket... so why wouldn't the price be the same?

7 minutes ago, teomingern said:

The vouchers are used to offset the cost of the ticket... so why wouldn't the price be the same?

under 18 dun get the voucher, parents can only use $10 from their voucher for each child.

On 1/19/2021 at 9:46 PM, Hamburger said:

i use Klook to book, quick and easy, direct you to srv to deduct the $100 (or multiple of $10 up to $100), and settle the balance.

1 hour ago, teomingern said:

I still pay full cash for my tickets leh... 

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

i use Klook to book, quick and easy, direct you to srv to deduct the $100 (or multiple of $10 up to $100), and settle the balance.

I also use Klook to book, cannot find the option to deduct for adult tickets. 

I think I need better reading glasses... 🤓

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

Yup, klook was the answer for my frustration then. 

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

I also use Klook to book, cannot find the option to deduct for adult tickets. 

I think I need better reading glasses... 🤓

Aiyh... you so poor thing... pay cash for what... actually for all my visits to these places, I always book direct... I bought Zoo tickets directly from the Zoo website... got very clear instructions to pay using SRVs, and also forced to book timing straightaway... so no issue of missing out...

3 hours ago, Jman888 said:

under 18 dun get the voucher, parents can only use $10 from their voucher for each child.

He's saying he paid cash for his and his wife's ticket... hahaha...

39 minutes ago, teomingern said:

Aiyh... you so poor thing... pay cash for what... actually for all my visits to these places, I always book direct... I bought Zoo tickets directly from the Zoo website... got very clear instructions to pay using SRVs, and also forced to book timing straightaway... so no issue of missing out...

hotel room lah [laugh]