Hamburger Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 Can't see how merc would need to brake so hard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 What in the world is the Merc doing?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 4 hours ago, Didu said: Scrambler's tires look like all botak already. It a motard that is why with street tyres. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 6 hours ago, ER-3682 said: I used this Road everyday & like cornering...BUT Engine Braking must be use..sure safe. But that’s achievable with manual cars only ; auto quite difficult Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 7 hours ago, Jamesc said: I was in front of the mercedes when this happened. There was a small piece of wood on the road. I managed to slightly avoid it just like everyone else in front of me but the mercedes decided to just ebrake instead of trying to avoid it. 15 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, BanCoe said: But that’s achievable with manual cars only ; auto quite difficult Can...just use Paddle Shift drop 2-3 Gears..still have good Engine Braking. Edited March 2, 2021 by ER-3682 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Ara84 said: I was in front of the mercedes when this happened. There was a small piece of wood on the road. I managed to slightly avoid it just like everyone else in front of me but the mercedes decided to just ebrake instead of trying to avoid it. The Nissan Latio that kissed the Merc is so lucky, now he can claim from the car behind. Edited March 2, 2021 by Vinceng 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged March 2, 2021 Share March 2, 2021 1 hour ago, Ara84 said: I was in front of the mercedes when this happened. There was a small piece of wood on the road. I managed to slightly avoid it just like everyone else in front of me but the mercedes decided to just ebrake instead of trying to avoid it. It seems like there is a trend of brake happy drivers. Encounter a fair bit of such drivers who would brake even when there is a bit of distance from the car in front. Some just brake hard to slow down and lane change. Why can't assess the best time to lane change just ease off accelerating and slow down to do so. Especially annoying on lane 1 of expressway. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanwm 3rd Gear March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 (edited) 11 hours ago, Jamesc said: Notice how soon after the incident the lights turned green? Both tried to cheong amber/blinking turn light, BMW cheong U-turn, bike wanna cheong right. Edited March 3, 2021 by tanwm 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 Two idiots. They would have saved time By stopping. Now both waste more time lah. A lot more time. Bad decision making because they don't know how to think. 10 minutes ago, tanwm said: Notice how soon after the incident the lights turned green? Both tried to cheong amber/blinking turn light, BMW cheong U-turn, bike wanna cheong right. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 59 minutes ago, Gizmore said: It seems like there is a trend of brake happy drivers. Encounter a fair bit of such drivers who would brake even when there is a bit of distance from the car in front. Some just brake hard to slow down and lane change. Why can't assess the best time to lane change just ease off accelerating and slow down to do so. Especially annoying on lane 1 of expressway. need to be alert at all times on the road. i believe the car behind the benz brake on time. but the 3rd and 4th vehicle fail to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 48 minutes ago, Beregond said: need to be alert at all times on the road. i believe the car behind the benz brake on time. but the 3rd and 4th vehicle fail to do so. if the car behind the merz is really a Latio like a forumer pointed out above, the Latio driver is indeed very alert because the Latio stock brakes are very soft. And he did managed not to hit the Merz. My last car was a Latio I drove for 10 years. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 12 hours ago, Jamesc said: If bike is jhk bike then bmw can claim own self Liao if me, I immediately help bike guy call ambulance. If he ask about insurance and compensation, I tell him don’t worry about it. Get well first is the most important 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 11 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Some riders just like to do that. Squeeze and squeeze, probably the helmet too small and squeeze their brain too. Sometimes the helmet too small, squeeze the head 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 3 hours ago, Ara84 said: I was in front of the mercedes when this happened. There was a small piece of wood on the road. I managed to slightly avoid it just like everyone else in front of me but the mercedes decided to just ebrake instead of trying to avoid it. Small piece of wood Merc jam brake. Jam brake on highway be prepared to get rear ended. Maybe if small piece of wood better to just drive over it. Maybe Merc owner is an MCF member and read about the $40,000 control arm thread. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 9 minutes ago, Mustank said: Sometimes the helmet too small, squeeze the head Ya lor, not comfortable. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 2 hours ago, Gizmore said: It seems like there is a trend of brake happy drivers. Encounter a fair bit of such drivers who would brake even when there is a bit of distance from the car in front. Some just brake hard to slow down and lane change. Why can't assess the best time to lane change just ease off accelerating and slow down to do so. Especially annoying on lane 1 of expressway. I have people that jam brake to change lane to get off the highway. Cannot get in line earlier and must drive lane 1 until almost miss the exit and then change lane. 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronkovic 5th Gear March 3, 2021 Share March 3, 2021 1 hour ago, tanwm said: Notice how soon after the incident the lights turned green? Both tried to cheong amber/blinking turn light, BMW cheong U-turn, bike wanna cheong right. Looking at the junction, not sure even if a U-Turn is feasible there as it would put you, pedestrians and the oncoming traffic on a collision course. But I guess for most people, they will operate on the premise that as long as there is no 'No U-Turn' sign, you can perform one. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...