Adrianli Hypersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 (edited) Shell to cut jobs and capacity at major Singapore refinery https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-shell-singapore/shell-to-cut-jobs-capacity-at-singapore-oil-refinery-its-largest-globally-idUKKBN27Q16H Quote The company will cut 500 jobs by the end of 2023 at the site, which now employs 1,300 staff, a Shell spokeswoman said. Edited November 10, 2020 by Adrianli ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 9 hours ago, Adrianli said: Shell to cut jobs and capacity at major Singapore refinery https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-shell-singapore/shell-to-cut-jobs-capacity-at-singapore-oil-refinery-its-largest-globally-idUKKBN27Q16H 500 only. Still huat lah, the other 800. Its ok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 10 hours ago, Adrianli said: Shell to cut jobs and capacity at major Singapore refinery https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-shell-singapore/shell-to-cut-jobs-capacity-at-singapore-oil-refinery-its-largest-globally-idUKKBN27Q16H It is due to automation? or simply downsize? I think is time to really look at EV liao. Here's my shortlist. - Honda e. - BMW i3 - Renault zoe electric Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 16 hours ago, Adrianli said: Shell to cut jobs and capacity at major Singapore refinery https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-shell-singapore/shell-to-cut-jobs-capacity-at-singapore-oil-refinery-its-largest-globally-idUKKBN27Q16H Well, to all of us who clamoured for cheap petrol, the day has come and to the company that never dropped its proces bitter sweet though as families are affected 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 6 minutes ago, RadX said: Well, to all of us who clamoured for cheap petrol, the day has come and to the company that never dropped its proces bitter sweet though as families are affected HEY! I miss you leh! Where have you been! hahahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 11 minutes ago, RadX said: Well, to all of us who clamoured for cheap petrol, the day has come and to the company that never dropped its proces bitter sweet though as families are affected How does closing a refinery mean that cheap petrol is here? Less supply means higher prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 minute ago, ToyotaShuttle said: How does closing a refinery mean that cheap petrol is here? Less supply means higher prices. Well, you know how the thinking about shell and how it’s connected Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 Dont speak too soon cos the Shell opposite BMW showroom has one aisle converted to one or two charging point. I think pretty soon quite a number of Shell stations will have the charging point installed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 minute ago, ToyotaShuttle said: How does closing a refinery mean that cheap petrol is here? Less supply means higher prices. I rephrased wrongly la if u read the petrol threads, all slam Shell for their price antics thats my point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: HEY! I miss you leh! Where have you been! hahahaha. Been around la just not posting still watching the CBKs Here! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 11 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Dont speak too soon cos the Shell opposite BMW showroom has one aisle converted to one or two charging point. I think pretty soon quite a number of Shell stations will have the charging point installed. Big oil majors all committing to be carbon neutral by 2050. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 13 minutes ago, RadX said: Been around la just not posting still watching the CBKs Here! I tot Covid, you downstairs more busy. hahaha. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 7 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: Big oil majors all committing to be carbon neutral by 2050. yes. Wonder what the landscape will be like.....and how we gonna be screwed with going electric in our cars 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 28 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: HEY! I miss you leh! Where have you been! hahahaha. In my years in this forum, I've never read someone who said he misses RadX. You the first 😂😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 32 minutes ago, RadX said: Been around la just not posting still watching the CBKs Here! Who is CBKs? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 19 minutes ago, Vid said: In my years in this forum, I've never read someone who said he misses RadX. You the first 😂😂 Don't like that lah. Deep down inside all of you misses him one. You all dunno only. 😬 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 37 minutes ago, Vid said: In my years in this forum, I've never read someone who said he misses RadX. You the first 😂😂 bloody closet...hahahaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 oil companies don't die, they are in the energy business. they can just simply change their business to other form of energy. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...