Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 minute ago, 13177 said: There are many condo/EC in punggol, dont think can find so many in other town. Still can find many condo build next to expressway lo, you see the area near pasir ris/novena. Add on sengkang also alot. These two area easily as populated as jurong yet the residents have alot cars ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 14 minutes ago, 13177 said: There are many condo/EC in punggol, dont think can find so many in other town. Still can find many condo build next to expressway lo, you see the area near pasir ris/novena. I would have thot it would be more important to build a wider road within 2 KM of all the tertiary hospitals so that the ambulance can have a easier time to response to the critical patients Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: True , everytime when i go punggol, always can find MSCP there all full of cars. And all are quite new cars de. Also seldom find commercial vehicles there. People there indeed rich, maybe majority household own a car. Lol. Is true...cuz many have mindset once have kids, must have car, does not matter can afford or not. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 (edited) 23 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Add on sengkang also alot. These two area easily as populated as jurong yet the residents have alot cars Sengkang and punggol many young couples and families, all high income thats why many of them own a car as compared to others town. Maybe due to this, they build many EC/condo in sengkang and punggol, cause many of these couples will upgrade to EC/condo after their first BTO in the area. Edited November 11, 2020 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 4 minutes ago, badlammy said: Is true...cuz many have mindset once have kids, must have car, does not matter can afford or not. This one i agreed, i know many people no car when no kids but after have kids, they buy car. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 42 minutes ago, 13177 said: There are many condo/EC in punggol, dont think can find so many in other town. Still can find many condo build next to expressway lo, you see the area near pasir ris/novena. Drive along PIE can see so many condo practically hugging the expressway. Still dun understand the appeal of staying next to constant noise, dust, carbon monoxide.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 hour ago, Watwheels said: Waste money building and re-building roads. Fiscal policy mah...better this than stupiak rubbish bin... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: There are two women in red. wah dun tell me you cannot tell which of the 2 is outstanding? 😆 and need exercise... 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 This new link road surface was so badly done for all the completed sections. The road is very bumpy for a newly constructed road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 hours ago, Spidey10 said: 3 exit ler.…..and they are building more HDB in the northern area, digital hub coming up...so prepare for the influx of pple into punggol... hopefully a 4th exit will come... They doing the fourth one at Seletar side 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 1 hour ago, Atrecord said: 1) which part is this leh? I don't see any new link recently? The part that joins to Punggol from KPE, has been completed maybe 6-12 mth ago... 2) cannot help but notice the outstanding woman in red in the pic. Time for some exercises 🤣 think yet to open yet, it's Punggol towards KPE, on the right there's one more lane (currently barricaded) where u can go towards TPE/CTE direction. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 hours ago, 13177 said: True , everytime when i go punggol, always can find MSCP there all full of cars. And all are quite new cars de. Also seldom find commercial vehicles there. People there indeed rich, maybe majority household own a car. Lol. I think it's because the LRT train is too small. Somemore you think of LRT you sian 1/2 cos they are known to be not reliable. To me it's another Bukit Panjang where another LRT system runs. Most ppl who stay there also drives a car. Kid you not. If you say ppl staying in these places are rich...I will say it's the public transport sucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 33 minutes ago, Soya said: Drive along PIE can see so many condo practically hugging the expressway. Still dun understand the appeal of staying next to constant noise, dust, carbon monoxide.... Our housing many built next to expressway or very near to expressway, dont know how these people can survive with the traffic noise? They cannot be 24/7 close their windows right? Saw few hdb flats along CTE before Jalan Bahagia exit, the blk simply just next to the CTE, so close until like can throw things directly on the cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 minutes ago, 13177 said: Our housing many built next to expressway or very near to expressway, dont know how these people can survive with the traffic noise? They cannot be 24/7 close their windows right? Saw few hdb flats along CTE before Jalan Bahagia exit, the blk simply just next to the CTE, so close until like can throw things directly on the cars. I used to stay Lagoon View 19th Floor sea facing. It is noisy but I still open window 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 Just now, Watwheels said: I think it's because the LRT train is too small. Somemore you think of LRT you sian 1/2 cos they are known to be not reliable. To me it's another Bukit Panjang where another LRT system runs. Most ppl who stay there also drives a car. Kid you not. If you say ppl staying in these places are rich...I will say it's the public transport sucks. Not only LRT, even the DTL and Thomson Line, the train also not very long. Think not about the public transport sucks in that area, it is due to most people who stay there are young families, usually these group of people have higher income, so normal to find most of them own a car. Nowadays it seems like many people who born in the 80s/90s default have a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 3 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I used to stay Lagoon View 19th Floor sea facing. It is noisy but I still open window When your block face a road, esp an expressway, confirmed can hear the traffic noise regardless the distance from the road. Since expressway traffic is 24/7 busy de. So depends individually, some people get used to such noise and might still can sleep even the window is open. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 8 minutes ago, 13177 said: When your block face a road, esp an expressway, confirmed can hear the traffic noise regardless the distance from the road. Since expressway traffic is 24/7 busy de. So depends individually, some people get used to such noise and might still can sleep even the window is open. Lagi worse when u get those freakin noisy JB motorbikes w their irritating modded exhaust zooming thru in the wee hours of the morning or late night after their shifts Maciam radar can hear them b4 they even appear n after they've gone past....lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 31 minutes ago, Dafansu said: They doing the fourth one at Seletar side yeah man....hope free of jam in 2 yrs time. but will add to traffic volume. they are now clearing the back of my block near waterway....think is going to link to the seletar side.... i drove the coastal way from Yisun to Punggol...not bad, not a lot of cars/lorries...maybe it was Sunday.....if they can upgrade that road, then Punggol will have 5 nice exit.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...