Ginyu 5th Gear November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 (edited) 39 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Muayhahaha, these guys just like to play it up dont they? most resale condos today come with either very low rent or no tenants at all. Dont take my words for it, check it out yourselves. Mostly upgrader transactions and mass market condo. This category always gets screwed, feel sorry for them, sometimes. Good luck to Those who think that this signals that the economy has turned around. Anyway huat huat huat to all. Dont feel sorry for the hdb upgraders if they face financial difficulties later, from debt free after 20 years and start fresh again with another 1.2mil debt🤣 Edited November 10, 2020 by Ginyu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 5 minutes ago, Showster said: Everybody at every level is looking at property now. Either upgrade HDB, condo, landed etc etc. No joke. See the number of new threads started with old threads busy and with robust discussion ongoing. Its a good time to set aside a portion of savings, say $300,000. Choose 1 type of investment or savings you like - property, equity, bonds, savings etc. Then hold for 3-5 years see what actually becomes larger. Today is the benchmarking day. Even if you may not gain the most based on what you have chosen today, at least you learned something. Don't stay bitter 5 years ago, and also bitter today, and tomorrow. I explained my views numerous times already. In my view, we are back to 2009 now. The run has just begun. end of the day its like choosing money in your bank with low interest but safe. vs your money become property with more output ( rent etc ) but higher risk.😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 21 minutes ago, Enye said: but when i read mcf, got 1 rich mcfer recently bought a resale atas condo, did a little reno and now rented out at high rate leh 😬 Not recent. He lucky boy mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 34 minutes ago, Ginyu said: where can i sign up?🤣 Join my Brotherhood, “Retire Today” 45min course, only $2999 lifetime membership. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 31 minutes ago, Enye said: but when i read mcf, got 1 rich mcfer recently bought a resale atas condo, did a little reno and now rented out at high rate leh 😬 targeting wind30 again? Just because he is not as bearish as you guys and willing to buy property? please don't be so salty. wanna buy then buy. Dun wanna buy then don't buy. Don't need the need to mock others. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 (edited) 6 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: targeting wind30 again? Just because he is not as bearish as you guys and willing to buy property? please don't be so salty. wanna buy then buy. Dun wanna buy then don't buy. Don't need the need to mock others. wah boss...pang chance leh i not salty...i admire wind30 ok because i can never reach his level in this life t2 said rental properties cannot find tenant i just quoting him a real life example on mcf....like that also called mock? 💪🤗 Edited November 10, 2020 by Enye 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 39 minutes ago, Showster said: Everybody at every level is looking at property now. Either upgrade HDB, condo, landed etc etc. No joke. See the number of new threads started with old threads busy and with robust discussion ongoing. Its a good time to set aside a portion of savings, say $300,000. Choose 1 type of investment or savings you like - property, equity, bonds, savings etc. Then hold for 3-5 years see what actually becomes larger. Today is the benchmarking day. Even if you may not gain the most based on what you have chosen today, at least you learned something. Don't stay bitter 5 years ago, and also bitter today, and tomorrow. I explained my views numerous times already. In my view, we are back to 2009 now. The run has just begun. I dont know if the worse is over and the run has started. But I hope you are right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 4 hours ago, Spidey10 said: is there such "kap lar" jumping around...if you know Cantonese... 3 yrs ago, i did approach some property consultant that advertised sell one hdb can own 2 condo, 1 for self stay and 1 for rental. can be done, but your debt risk and gearing shoots up overnight. Currently debt free and then become instantly owe the bank 1.2 mio loan. How to sleep at night?? Those over leveraged people no need to sleep, they only know how to jump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 In current climate, impossible to over leverage. Only got under leverage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 1 hour ago, Beregond said: end of the day its like choosing money in your bank with low interest but safe. vs your money become property with more output ( rent etc ) but higher risk.😁 Yes, property incorporates the element of high leverage for most people, unless full cash buyer like me. so the risk is extended many times with the leverage. At the end of the day, people huat or bankrupt, not our problem. I think nobody is against property investing like any other forms of investing, but it isnt for everyone either just like any other forms of investing. And the Fact is , rent today for most private properties bought leveraged at 75% today simply cannot cover the larger part of the monthly instalment. So its purely a game of capital gains over long term, using the security of your job and career as the betting chips. Huat ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 3 minutes ago, Showster said: In current climate, impossible to over leverage. Only got under leverage. This is very dangerous mindset. But hope you huat and dont end up a wreck base on it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 1 minute ago, Throttle2 said: This is very dangerous mindset. But hope you huat and dont end up a wreck base on it. Over leverage means you lose more than you can pay back. With 25% down-payment, plus TDSR, say someone lost job and need to sell or got force sell by bank, surely won't have selling price lower by 25% as compared to buying price. Even Dyson boss also did not lose such a %. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 (edited) as long as ah gong continue to support the market by allowing people with debts not to pay their dues, music will continue to play lah overleveraged doesn’t matter since nowadays owe money no need pay money and not even interest ... how sweet is that? 👍😬 Edited November 10, 2020 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 2 minutes ago, Enye said: as long as ah gong continue to support the market by allowing people with debts not to pay their dues, music will continue to play lah overleveraged doesn’t matter since nowadays owe money no need pay money and not even interest ... how sweet is that? 👍😬 i wish i go mbs place bet win collect chip lose pay later ... try again huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 2 hours ago, Showster said: Everybody at every level is looking at property now. Either upgrade HDB, condo, landed etc etc. No joke. See the number of new threads started with old threads busy and with robust discussion ongoing. Its a good time to set aside a portion of savings, say $300,000. Choose 1 type of investment or savings you like - property, equity, bonds, savings etc. Then hold for 3-5 years see what actually becomes larger. Today is the benchmarking day. Even if you may not gain the most based on what you have chosen today, at least you learned something. Don't stay bitter 5 years ago, and also bitter today, and tomorrow. I explained my views numerous times already. In my view, we are back to 2009 now. The run has just begun. Did 3 different benchmarks at 5 years ago, 8 years ago and 11 years ago. (And doing 1 9 months into it) Hardly changed my mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 31 minutes ago, Dp26 said: Did 3 different benchmarks at 5 years ago, 8 years ago and 11 years ago. (And doing 1 9 months into it) Hardly changed my mind. Might be the category you are looking at. For mine, it’s all great smiles and relief. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 22 minutes ago, Showster said: Might be the category you are looking at. For mine, it’s all great smiles and relief. Maybe I’m not great at choosing property. but my greater belief is that not one investment is better than the other. It all depends on what’s the underlying chosen at that time with what risk appetite and time horizon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2020 Share November 10, 2020 3 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Join my Brotherhood, “Retire Today” 45min course, only $2999 lifetime membership. Wahahaa.....smoke 1 cigar 45 mins? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...