Black Friday (Friday, 27 November) + 11/11 sale

therock

@Mason016

On 11/11/2024 at 12:17 PM, Mason016 said:

Doggie got forever home, got food, got family, can lah. 

Have you brought your doggie to doggie town aka One Holland Village? I go there twice a month with the missus to drink waramocchi drink and watch the doggies happily walk and run around. Lol! Getting old. 

Oh yeah lot of dogs there. I went there with my parents for dinner once. 

Too far for me though. She doesn't take heart worm meds so I don't let her have too much contact with other dogs except the usual sniff sniff here and there. She don't go dog runs also due to above and ticks. 

I left her at home for some time. But try to bring her out once a week for zone 2 cos I realised she lost her endurance. Regained some when she restarted jogging. 

On 11/11/2024 at 12:13 PM, Jman888 said:

now you mention, I dun remember where I put the pouch [laugh]

You bought this pouch in 2020 le, so you bought and never use it? That's why forgot where the pouch liao.

On 11/11/2024 at 12:28 PM, 13177 said:

You bought this pouch in 2020 le, so you bought and never use it? That's why forgot where the pouch liao.

I also hardly use the kobo ebook reader until early this year my wife took over but without the pouch, she says it make the reader quite bulky. so yes the pouch was never been used [laugh]

On 11/11/2024 at 12:28 PM, Lala81 said:

@Mason016

Oh yeah lot of dogs there. I went there with my parents for dinner once. 

Too far for me though. She doesn't take heart worm meds so I don't let her have too much contact with other dogs except the usual sniff sniff here and there. She don't go dog runs also due to above and ticks. 

I left her at home for some time. But try to bring her out once a week for zone 2 cos I realised she lost her endurance. Regained some when she restarted jogging. 

Can leave your dog at home for some time de? Thought needs to bring dog go outside walk walk everyday or often one? 

On 11/11/2024 at 2:04 PM, 13177 said:

Can leave your dog at home for some time de? Thought needs to bring dog go outside walk walk everyday or often one? 

That's just a myth. It's good to walk your dog often/frequent just like exercise. 

Those people who walk their dog daily is cos the dog is trained to pass urine/motion outside when walking. A toilet trained dog can do it in the apartment/house. 

Of course if you got helper or you very eng, also can lah. 

On 11/11/2024 at 4:33 PM, Volvobrick said:

Nothing interesting to buy this 11.11. only ordered some Japanese beef for home shabu shabu....

i actually wanted to stock up some frozen foods that eat frequently one like pork collar shabu shabu. But still using up stuff that I took out from my mum's fridge. Especially since no exam period, not cooking so much at home.

papulex-oil-free-cream-40ml.thumb.jpg.619c712edd7387d36b65f07e9ee7df19.jpg

Hoot 4 from jiuhoo watsons online, work out to about $11 per tube with all the 11.11 coupons, dunno what discounts etc.

Pharmacy at NSC selling at like $34 per tube

Not i use one

On 11/11/2024 at 5:58 PM, Ahwhye said:

Hoot 4 from jiuhoo watsons online, work out to about $11 per tube with all the 11.11 coupons, dunno what discounts etc.

Not i use one

$11 vs $34 is dirt cheap siah. Lol.

On 11/11/2024 at 4:25 PM, Ghgan said:

11.11 hoots.

image.thumb.png.d066ad712a17cf4712d99fdfada18fee.pngimage.png.8f49f5c5138fa22d708abc9a1ee86566.pngimage.thumb.png.a66f203b7ad7eca0b0c62bdc97a0caaf.png

my wife and kids still use the likebook. 

On 11/11/2024 at 5:58 PM, Ahwhye said:

Not i use one

? how to collect. Deliver to SG?

On 11/11/2024 at 8:25 PM, Lala81 said:

my wife and kids still use the likebook. 

My wife still have the likebook. Xiaomi 7.8" Pro 2 eInk is cheaper and higher spec with usb-c charging port and cost $185 inclusive of shipping. Bought it for my daughter.

On 11/11/2024 at 4:13 PM, Lala81 said:

That's just a myth. It's good to walk your dog often/frequent just like exercise. 

Those people who walk their dog daily is cos the dog is trained to pass urine/motion outside when walking. A toilet trained dog can do it in the apartment/house. 

Of course if you got helper or you very eng, also can lah. 

Looks like those dog owners who walk their dog everyday at my neighbourhood must be very eng and also got helper, no wonder can see the same dog walk downstairs everyday. Sometimes even see the dog twice per day. Lol.

I always thought dog must go outside walk walk de, if not they would get depression if stay in the house everyday. 😅

Edited by 13177

On 11/11/2024 at 8:25 PM, Lala81 said:

? how to collect. Deliver to SG?

No, they deliver to eastern and western malaysia only, but can do pickup at certain stores, i chose the outlet at MidValley SouthKey, asked a fren to collect for me.

On 11/11/2024 at 8:36 PM, Ghgan said:

My wife still have the likebook. Xiaomi 7.8" Pro 2 eInk is cheaper and higher spec with usb-c charging port and cost $185 inclusive of shipping. Bought it for my daughter.

but unless it's about the screen size (7.8 inch vs a Kobo Libra 7.0) and the price difference. 

We don't have access to that much chinese bookstore. Though they have a lot of ahem source books.

My wife sometimes read chinese web novels which she downloads as a txt file. I just read off the websites. 

So I don't see much advantage TBH. I bought the Kobo Clara color 6.0" for 191.