2017 - 2022 Xi JIng Ping 2nd Term

inlinesix

11 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

China ccp havent shut down apple daily, taiwan dpp ald shut down zhong tian lol

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/taiwan-zhongtian-news-cannot-renew-licence-6412730.html

I don't think I can read Apple Daily from Beijing.

Even ZaoBao needs a separate server for China reader.

ZaoBao China server may be interrupted as and when "wrong" news was reported.

On 12/5/2020 at 10:41 PM, inlinesix said:

A lot of Singaporean who has been working in China for a long time no longer can come back liao.

Come back sure jobless unless current employer also from Singapore.

Are you saying PKU and Tsinghua are not the Best Schools?

Since PRC is so good, why do HaiDiLao boss become New Citizen?  On the other hand, he spent a lot of times in his motherland.

Very flawed argument. I'm sure you have better examples than HaiDiLao boss or using Singapore as an example right?

You might as well ask why do Eduardo Saverin renounced his US citizenship and live in Singapore instead?

There are over 300 billionaires in China alone and when some decided to live elsewhere, you claim China is not good?

If China is not good, why are there over 300 people becoming billionaires there in the first place?

When you claim Singaporeans who come back from China can't find a job here, are you saying based on your personal feelings or based on statistics?

You see, people claim that China is not a free country yet you are here criticising them when they make a personal choice of migrating elsewhere?

2 minutes ago, Vinyl said:

Very flawed argument. I'm sure you have better examples than HaiDiLao boss or using Singapore as an example right?

You might as well ask why do Eduardo Saverin renounced his US citizenship and live in Singapore instead?

There are over 300 billionaires in China alone and when some decided to live elsewhere, you claim China is not good?

If China is not good, why are there over 300 people becoming billionaires there in the first place?

When you claim Singaporeans who come back from China can't find a job here, are you saying based on your personal feelings or based on statistics?

You see, people claim that China is not a free country yet you are here criticising them when they make a personal choice of migrating elsewhere?

Welcome here.

I am waiting for you to come here.

You quoted a good example.

Eduardo Saverin renounced his US Citizenship and stayed in Singapore.

HaiDiLao Boss renounced his PRC Citizenship and stayed in China.

See the difference?

33 minutes ago, Vinyl said:

Based on his own experience after from beijing no one want hire him?🙈

2 hours ago, Kyrios said:

Our SPH and Mediccok are pro gahmen, hear only the good things, no criticisms, ownself praise ownself...

Zhongtian..on the other hand, is at the extreme end of the spectrum, extremely anti gahmen...come to Singapore sure die cock standing...will be sued by Sham everyday for fake news etc..

When president Ma was in power, zhong tian everyday advertise ECFA ECFA ECFA lol

29 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Welcome here.

I am waiting for you to come here.

You quoted a good example.

Eduardo Saverin renounced his US Citizenship and stayed in Singapore.

HaiDiLao Boss renounced his PRC Citizenship and stayed in China.

See the difference?

So if china bad why stay china? 

all they want to do is pay less tax, don’t think too much la

Just now, Thaiyotakamli said:

So if china bad why stay china? 

all they want to do is pay less tax, don’t think too much la

China follows US of A to adopt Global Income basis in the calculation of income tax in 2018 (I think).

Staying in China cannot escape from China Tax.

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

China follows US of A to adopt Global Income basis in the calculation of income tax in 2018 (I think).

Staying in China cannot escape from China Tax.

That only works if u work in hk or macau, not in other countries 

Just now, Thaiyotakamli said:

And if convert to sg citizenship china has no right to claim global citizen tax right

Who says so?

As long as you are PRC tax resident, your global income is subject to income tax.

Moreover, being a former PRC citizen, he is NOT treated as a foreigner.

4 hours ago, Jman888 said:

they are more like SPH and medicorp lah, why sue them? [laugh]

like CNN and CNBC shooting Trump all the time.

perhaps can say they are extreme form of mutated SPH..

BUTTTTT.... in an alternate universe, its like a strain of SPH that is based in Malaysia to distributed anti Malaysia news on behalf of singapore ... and now kpkb because malaysia shut it down 😛

36 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Who says so?

As long as you are PRC tax resident, your global income is subject to income tax.

i would say its nothing at all to do with income tax... a billionaire losing even half his fortune to taxes will have no difference to his lifestyle.

when it comes to china and russia.... there are 2 kinds of billionaires.

those that made their fortune in some connection to political links... you cannot simply leave...

those who are really market made ... must continue make money there.. but you better have a back up... the record of what happens to billionaires who dont submit isnt good... which is why many secretly hold alternative passports.

46 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Who says so?

But if his company headquartered in sg still subject to china corporate tax?