Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Maybe can try this? https://www.pazzion.com/ If not you weekends need to go orchard road le. From Taka to Isetan then to far east shopping centre. I don't believe don't have your daughter size and liking. Sometimes is the environment they shop in. Same shoe show at neighbourhood and orchard road can have a different perspective. hahah think better let her try out physically instead of buy online leh, since she's never bought/wore such shoes before... i also think should have, just trying to find out any tips on where to zoom in to... wah, if she really see neighbourhood shops no up, then i will need to wake up her idea liao... 😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 (edited) 43 minutes ago, Atrecord said: wah... think better if she doesn't stand out that much bah... 😅 prefer to have lady's shoes if possible lor... Actually there is very little difference between men and women court shoes in terms of design, after all any big size shoes will look like a boat, so does not really matter if it is a lady court shoes or a men court shoes. Did you try queensway? Especially those odd size or older models that are put on lehlong. Edited October 26, 2020 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 borrow from radx 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 4 minutes ago, Atrecord said: Thanks. But they look costly leh... student niah, think will only wear once in blue green moon lor, so hoping to find not v ex ones leh... Also don't want her to think money easy to earn, and will spend too much on stuff... Was thinking sure got those ang mos whose legs can't be that small also right? Sure they get get their shoes somewhere (instead of only on-line)... just dunno where (and whether got not v ex ones...)... Ang moh? They will get it from overseas. Ask friends with similar big feet to help them buy and shipped over. The run of the mill shoes that come here are all Asian size. I hope your girl is able to find a pair. Customised also can tell them your budget. I'm sure there are some who also cant find their size. Some feet are wider, different shape that cant fit standard size shoes. Good luck. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 9 minutes ago, Atrecord said: 44 is my army boot size... for her (women size), maybe hope 43 or 44 lor... 😅 My shoe size is 43. Check out the link i share above where to find large size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 2 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Ang moh? They will get it from overseas. Ask friends with similar big feet to help them buy and shipped over. The run of the mill shoes that come here are all Asian size. I hope your girl is able to find a pair. Customised also can tell them your budget. I'm sure there are some who also cant find their size. Some feet are wider, different shape that cant fit standard size shoes. Good luck. hmm... how much is shipping i wonder... my bro in law stays in UK, so maybe can ask for help if really need... but will explore only if really exhaust all possibilities here... ok tks. will try those customised ones to explore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 4 minutes ago, Atrecord said: think better let her try out physically instead of buy online leh, since she's never bought/wore such shoes before... i also think should have, just trying to find out any tips on where to zoom in to... wah, if she really see neighbourhood shops no up, then i will need to wake up her idea liao... 😂 Hahhaa. Neighbourhood store sure got sell this. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 2 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Ang moh? They will get it from overseas. Ask friends with similar big feet to help them buy and shipped over. The run of the mill shoes that come here are all Asian size. I hope your girl is able to find a pair. Customised also can tell them your budget. I'm sure there are some who also cant find their size. Some feet are wider, different shape that cant fit standard size shoes. Good luck. hmm... how much is shipping i wonder... my bro in law stays in UK, so maybe can ask for help if really need... but will explore only if really exhaust all possibilities here... ok tks. will try those customised ones to explore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 1 hour ago, Atrecord said: Hi, To the fair ladies here, and also those (not so fair ones) of you who have wives/GFs/daughters, even mothers/aunts or female colleagues/friends/classmates/relatives, etc. and who has knowledge of where can buy lady's court shoes that are... big/huge, can you share your knowledge here? My girl needs to get a pair, as required by her course in poly (for some formal presentation), and her legs are bigger than average... Almost all the designs that she's seen (and like), all dun have her size 😓 We've brought her to some neighbourhood malls' shoe shops, and so far no success. Am sure there are such shoes available, so am trying to see whether can get any recommendations here. Bonus if not too expensive too 😅 . Don't think she'll wear it a lot, ha ha... Thanks in advance. try Mark n Spensers - they have bigger sizes 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 34 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Mark and Spencer https://www.womensweekly.com.sg/gallery/style/fashion/shoe-stores-singapore-carry-bigger-sizes/ Thanks! Think i saw this post before the link was added. Would have missed it if you didn't mention there's a link in the later post. Just sent to wife and girl and asked them to check out the shops mentioned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 47 minutes ago, Atrecord said: hmm... from the responses, i suddenly get the feeling that my original question maybe not clear... 🤦♂️ Solly solly... i meant formal dress/business shoes for ladys, and not sports shoes. I was told they are called court shoes leh (not that i know much about them...). For track shoes, she's already wearing men's ones 😅 Can try toa payoh huh. There are many shoe shop. Alternatively can custom make those office wear locally. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Hahhaa. Neighbourhood store sure got sell this. 😅 ha ha ha... this type also not easy to find hor, when i had to look up at few shops before finally getting one -- like 12-13 yr ago... think parents pamper their kids now so there's low demand... but when you have yours, i will do the leg work and help you find one, ok? 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Can try Men's loafers. Choose a design that is plain, i think maybe can pass 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 1 hour ago, Atrecord said: hmm... how much is shipping i wonder... my bro in law stays in UK, so maybe can ask for help if really need... but will explore only if really exhaust all possibilities here... ok tks. will try those customised ones to explore. https://vpost.com/sg/europe-shipping-rates/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Plus size many many in ezbuy, and it will not break your piggy bank, buy 2 pairs size 43, 44, delivery or collection within 2 weeks. If too big, try some sole inlet, if too small then BATA. https://ezbuy.sg/category/?keyWords=lady shoes big size&ezspm=1.20000000.2.0.0 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Atrecord said: ha ha ha... this type also not easy to find hor, when i had to look up at few shops before finally getting one -- like 12-13 yr ago... think parents pamper their kids now so there's low demand... but when you have yours, i will do the leg work and help you find one, ok? 😆 Can! I will beat one. 不打不成才. haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 bind her feet like olden days 😅🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 2 hours ago, Atrecord said: ha ha ha... this type also not easy to find hor, when i had to look up at few shops before finally getting one -- like 12-13 yr ago... think parents pamper their kids now so there's low demand... but when you have yours, i will do the leg work and help you find one, ok? 😆 This one still can find in those household item shop in heartlander. Lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...