Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Hi, To the fair ladies here, and also those (not so fair ones) of you who have wives/GFs/daughters, even mothers/aunts or female colleagues/friends/classmates/relatives, etc. and who has knowledge of where can buy lady's court shoes that are... big/huge, can you share your knowledge here? My girl needs to get a pair, as required by her course in poly (for some formal presentation), and her legs are bigger than average... Almost all the designs that she's seen (and like), all dun have her size 😓 We've brought her to some neighbourhood malls' shoe shops, and so far no success. Am sure there are such shoes available, so am trying to see whether can get any recommendations here. Bonus if not too expensive too 😅 . Don't think she'll wear it a lot, ha ha... Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Any impact if she wears men's shoes? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Amazon ! If timing too tight, WOS or Royal Sporting House. You may be able to ask them to check if other stores have the size. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Decathlon 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 20 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: Any impact if she wears men's shoes? wah... think better if she doesn't stand out that much bah... 😅 prefer to have lady's shoes if possible lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 22 minutes ago, Kklee said: Amazon ! If timing too tight, WOS or Royal Sporting House. You may be able to ask them to check if other stores have the size. 17 minutes ago, Staff69 said: Decathlon hmm... from the responses, i suddenly get the feeling that my original question maybe not clear... 🤦♂️ Solly solly... i meant formal dress/business shoes for ladys, and not sports shoes. I was told they are called court shoes leh (not that i know much about them...). For track shoes, she's already wearing men's ones 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 Add on image to illustrate 😊 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, Atrecord said: hmm... from the responses, i suddenly get the feeling that my original question maybe not clear... 🤦♂️ Solly solly... i meant formal dress/business shoes for ladys, and not sports shoes. I was told they are called court shoes leh (not that i know much about them...). For track shoes, she's already wearing men's ones 😅 Haha.... I thought you meant sports shoes..... men's one is the easiest solution for that. For women formal shoes, I leave it to others to answer. I never buy my women shoes as they might run away. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 What size is she? 40 above? M&S have up to 41. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 (edited) Mark and Spencer https://www.womensweekly.com.sg/gallery/style/fashion/shoe-stores-singapore-carry-bigger-sizes/ Edited October 26, 2020 by inlinesix 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 imm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 11 minutes ago, UncleAtas said: What size is she? 40 above? M&S have up to 41. wife said on Sat brought her went D&C tried one model #42, also too small... 😓 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Hahaha....The comments are really the best. It's basically covered ladies shoes as in no exposing of the toes. Can try customised shoe shops. https://thesmartlocal.com/read/customised-ladies-shoes/ Cos I dont think shops here will bring in big sizes that will hardly sell. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 4 minutes ago, Staff69 said: imm ok ok... Looks like need to go 西游记 make a trip there 😆 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 3 minutes ago, Atrecord said: wife said on Sat brought her went D&C tried one model #42, also too small... 😓 Siao liao. Looks like at least size 44. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2020 Share October 26, 2020 Maybe can try this? https://www.pazzion.com/ If not you weekends need to go orchard road le. From Taka to Isetan then to far east shopping centre. I don't believe don't have your daughter size and liking. Sometimes is the environment they shop in. Same shoe show at neighbourhood and orchard road can have a different perspective. hahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 3 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Hahaha....The comments are really the best. It's basically covered ladies shoes as in no exposing of the toes. Can try customised shoe shops. https://thesmartlocal.com/read/customised-ladies-shoes/ Cos I dont think shops here will bring in big sizes that will hardly sell. Thanks. But they look costly leh... student niah, think will only wear once in blue green moon lor, so hoping to find not v ex ones leh... Also don't want her to think money easy to earn, and will spend too much on stuff... Was thinking sure got those ang mos whose legs can't be that small also right? Sure they get get their shoes somewhere (instead of only on-line)... just dunno where (and whether got not v ex ones...)... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 26, 2020 Author Share October 26, 2020 7 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Siao liao. Looks like at least size 44. 44 is my army boot size... for her (women size), maybe hope 43 or 44 lor... 😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...