Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 4/20/2025 at 11:59 AM, Mkl22 said:

My guess it that these people live in HDB cause it’s the only property that cannot be seized when business fails. Hence this chap usually is engaged in some high risk business legal or otherwise. So typically drive flashy cars and watches or jewelry. 

That's why even can see people driving ferrari and stay in HDB? Lol.

On 4/22/2025 at 9:39 PM, 13177 said:

That's why even can see people driving ferrari and stay in HDB? Lol.

Yes, confirmed.  In any case those are older ferraris $300- 400k, not your $900k to $1.2mil dollar ones

i have yet to know true rich guy living in HDB.   Hope to meet one in MCF…….  

On 4/22/2025 at 11:59 AM, Throttle2 said:

good guess.  many of these also run dodgy businesses which flows cash and they need to "expense" it into such items.   watches and cars are most common.  

doesnt mean he is rich but i give benefit of doubt lah....hahaha....  $2-3mil networth isnt rich in my opinion anyway...

image.thumb.png.103b49abcca567734a0fd05b825ca00c.png

On 4/17/2025 at 12:09 PM, Kklim said:

Goh Cheng Liang gave $50m to National Cancer Centre for the proton beam radiotherapy machine 👍 Did the others open their wallets?

There's only 1 other in the private sector if I'm not wrong.

On 4/25/2025 at 1:35 PM, Throttle2 said:

Whats this?

Dodgy businesses in HDBs.

Just report to SPF if there are drug lords in your area.

On 4/25/2025 at 1:36 PM, Windwaver said:

There's only 1 other in the private sector if I'm not wrong.

Two. Smaller machines

On 4/25/2025 at 1:39 PM, Windwaver said:

Dodgy businesses in HDBs.

Just report to SPF if there are drug lords in your area.

Not dodgy businesses in HDBs lah , alamak.

its dodgy business owners living in hdb.  Thats different

On 4/23/2025 at 12:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

Yes, confirmed.  In any case those are older ferraris $300- 400k, not your $900k to $1.2mil dollar ones

i have yet to know true rich guy living in HDB.   Hope to meet one in MCF…….  

Got one in the social media stay in HDB and drives a 458, Land cruiser 300, mercedes coupe and some other makes. Whether rich or not, not sure🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 4/25/2025 at 2:00 PM, Ginyu said:

Got one in the social media stay in HDB and drives a 458, Land cruiser 300, mercedes coupe and some other makes. Whether rich or not, not sure🤣

Rental car.

Edited by inlinesix

On 4/25/2025 at 2:14 PM, inlinesix said:

Rental car.

Wah he say bought them, never know they are rented. guess some here may know who he is. He post youtube of him driving from Singapore to Tibet on his LC300 and many other youtubes 🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 4/25/2025 at 2:00 PM, Ginyu said:

Exactly, whether really rich or not, still not sure.  

within MCF have or not?

Edited by Throttle2

https://www.singaporelawwatch.sg/Headlines/propnex-realty-faces-second-lawsuit-over-99-1-deals

About time some heads rolled for this.  

i think there are a lot more of such cases and they should be brought to light. Even if the buyers dont sue, public prosecutor should ensure that the professsionals who advised on such deals be taken to task 

Edited by Throttle2