Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 3/19/2025 at 9:44 AM, kobayashiGT said:

to think of the big picture, ppl upgrade is a good thing lah. 

you upgrade to condo > you contribute to the economy > need to work longer > the economy can be more sustaining with your input. 

Capitalist society is like that one mah. You need to keep on give give give. 😄

of course is a good thing....if possible, i wanna change car every 3 yrs....is also a good thing mah...:grin:

On 3/19/2025 at 9:59 AM, inlinesix said:

My block lift has never been really full during peak hours ever since Day 1 i moved in.

Anyway, i stayed in Level 2.  Not my problem😂

do you know those pple staying low floors also complain to TC....:grin:

they complain that they dun use the lift but still have to pay for it...:grin:...

On 3/19/2025 at 8:23 AM, 13177 said:

Nowadays default 'throw' their kids to childcare while both parents working. If some are lucky, in-law or parents would help to take care. Lol.

Becos reqlity is nowadays mostly cant afford it. 😜

and even if can afford, most are lazy.

for me and wife, it was discussed and mutually agreed upon that kids should be best taken care of by mother, not childcare nor grandparents.

💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

On 3/19/2025 at 9:04 AM, Spidey10 said:

ground floor best, actually those on ground floor and next to a plot of land...can spend sometime doing gardening, can plant chilli, pandan leave, cucumber, good for semi retirees like me ....also best is car park just next to the block too...park car, get out, walk like 10 steps and reach the unit...:grin:

if forgot to take things from the car, can walk back and take.....best!! 

This one i agreed. Walk lesser and spend lesser time in lift  if stay ground floor or low floor unit.

On 3/19/2025 at 9:07 AM, Spidey10 said:

u know at my block there's pple who complain that it takes ages for the lif to come during peak hrs - especially in the morning, coz everyone will be out and the lif will stop at every floor even thou it's full....easily 10-15 mins wait...

just like our MRT....come but cannot get in coz is full!!:grin:

Correct, don't understand how they programme the lift, the lift is so small and easily full liao and yet stop at every floor.

On 3/19/2025 at 9:56 AM, Mkl22 said:

Then it’s solely your fault. You can always take the stairs. 🤣

or be like some. Take the lift going up so that you get a slot

How to take the stairs if you stay high floor? Lol. Last time when i stay in mid level, i really take the stairs during peak hours. The lift is so slow.

On 3/19/2025 at 9:59 AM, inlinesix said:

My block lift has never been really full during peak hours ever since Day 1 i moved in.

Anyway, i stayed in Level 2.  Not my problem😂

Your block must be all old people staying? That's why lift not busy during peak hours. You go stay in those new estate and new BTO, the lift is super busy during peak hours with all the kids and working adults going out.

On 3/19/2025 at 10:41 AM, 13177 said:

Correct, don't understand how they programme the lift, the lift is so small and easily full liao and yet stop at every floor.

China lifts. Those better ones have good logic and measures the load well. 3/4 full then will bypass the other floors

On 3/19/2025 at 10:24 AM, Spidey10 said:

not me...i no such luck in getting high floor units...:grin:

but i know pple got complain to TC about the wait for lift...so got good and no good if stay in high floor...

haiii....1st world problem, and I dun think TC can solve the issue...or probably anyone can solve the issue...society is too pampered here lah...

Complain to TC also no use la, the lift is already fixed, how to improve? I think it is the bad planning from HDB for building not enough lifts for the blk. You can see some blks with more than 10 units per floor and more than 15 levels and yet only have 2 lifts, sure need to wait super long.

On 3/19/2025 at 10:48 AM, 13177 said:

Complain to TC also no use la, the lift is already fixed, how to improve? I think it is the bad planning from HDB for building not enough lifts for the blk. You can see some blks with more than 10 units per floor and more than 15 levels and yet only have 2 lifts, sure need to wait super long.

agree, for those older blocks...dun think they can do anything....just gotta live with it....just like pple complain about jet fighters noise flying day in and day out 

On 3/19/2025 at 10:43 AM, 13177 said:

How to take the stairs if you stay high floor? Lol. Last time when i stay in mid level, i really take the stairs during peak hours. The lift is so slow.

sometimes I do walk down, consider morning exercise...:grin:but just a few storeys lah...dun ask me to walk down if I stay on the 15th floor lah.

On 3/19/2025 at 10:29 AM, Spidey10 said:

do you know those pple staying low floors also complain to TC....:grin:

they complain that they dun use the lift but still have to pay for it...:grin:...

I still use the lift if no need wait.

Other than COVID, I usually take lift

On 3/19/2025 at 10:45 AM, 13177 said:

Your block must be all old people staying? That's why lift not busy during peak hours. You go stay in those new estate and new BTO, the lift is super busy during peak hours with all the kids and working adults going out.

The 3 blocks are built after enbloc. Half of ole ppl.

But ppl here spread out their timing

On 3/19/2025 at 10:47 AM, Mkl22 said:

China lifts. Those better ones have good logic and measures the load well. 3/4 full then will bypass the other floors

Like that sure kenna complain 1.

Why no stop since it is not full?🤭

On 3/19/2025 at 11:01 AM, inlinesix said:

Like that sure kenna complain 1.

Why no stop since it is not full?🤭

3/4 full by weight. Have you never noticed  if you fill to the capacity as stated in the lift, you will be squashed like sardines in a can? 

On 3/19/2025 at 9:04 AM, Spidey10 said:

ground floor best, actually those on ground floor and next to a plot of land...can spend sometime doing gardening, can plant chilli, pandan leave, cucumber, good for semi retirees like me ....also best is car park just next to the block too...park car, get out, walk like 10 steps and reach the unit...:grin:

if forgot to take things from the car, can walk back and take.....best!! 

Just say landed best lah. Aiyoh……😎

On 3/19/2025 at 11:53 AM, Volvobrick said:

Still will complain mosquito, snake, rats.... 

those are probably near forested areas or reservoirs or eating places.  Yucks

Mine, no mosquities, no snakes, no rats, dont even have cockroaches.  Only ants.