Rskc 5th Gear October 22, 2024 Share October 22, 2024 On 10/19/2024 at 11:30 PM, 13177 said: I don't think they will care about the consequence of traffic by building huge residential units there. You see they always like to build huge cluster of HDB without improving the existing roads first. I see one of the BTO site in the Oct BTO exercise, there are going to build over 1800 units in Yuan Ching area. Good luck to the people staying there next time, i don't think the roads there can handle since the existing traffic there already super high esp during the peak. All it needs is proper road planning. Pinnacle@duxton has also 1800+ units right in the city centre. The jam there, if any, is pretty normal jam. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 22, 2024 Share October 22, 2024 On 10/22/2024 at 6:53 PM, Windwaver said: No wonder TFR so low Single scheme for the 2 rm BTO since implemented 10 years ago, the demand has always been strong and don’t think got come down. Think esp from this BTo onward, single can apply for any BTO site, this pushes more single to apply and maybe want to profit when they sell later due to better location?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 22, 2024 Share October 22, 2024 On 10/22/2024 at 6:57 PM, Wt_know said: single buyer + single buyer it’s the game plan to sell 1 and keep 1 for rent out after married. song song gao jurong. Still can keep the hdb bought under single scheme even after both are married? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 22, 2024 Share October 22, 2024 On 10/17/2024 at 10:28 AM, Alfc said: All the so-called grants given from past to current have always been paid by the seller through higher priced-in asking price by buyer. Just lead to price going higher and higher. Oh man, still lost touch what is happening on ground. They will tell you, willing seller willing buyer la. No one is forcing anyone to buy. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 22, 2024 Share October 22, 2024 (edited) On 10/22/2024 at 7:50 PM, 13177 said: Still can keep the hdb bought under single scheme even after both are married? there are many "ways" la ... not i say one ... sell 1 and buy private property with 1 name (no absd) ... if 2rm hdb mop liao ... keep 1 unit for rental income to fund the private property ... sibei shiok right? another way is buy resale with 1 owner + 1 occupier scheme ... not sure occupier can still hold on to the existing hdb Edited October 22, 2024 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 22, 2024 Share October 22, 2024 On 10/22/2024 at 8:19 PM, Wt_know said: there are many "ways" la ... not i say one ... sell 1 and buy private property with 1 name (no absd) ... if 2rm hdb mop liao ... keep 1 unit for rental income to fund the private property ... sibei shiok right? another way is buy resale with 1 owner + 1 occupier scheme ... not sure occupier can still hold on to the existing hdb If buy house with 1 name, surely no need to sell the HDB. But the married couple must agreed lo, cos if the house no name, like no security? Lol. Think rental gain from 2 room flat don’t think much. Don’t know what is the demand of people renting a 2 room hdb?! People might prefer to rent a 1 bedder condo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 23, 2024 Share October 23, 2024 No money for GCB? IT bro can help.... https://www.businessinsider.com/scammers-use-ai-deed-fraud-title-theft-to-steal-homes-2024-10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 27, 2024 Share October 27, 2024 (edited) everyone wait for interest rate to drop , lulian to drop , cheap cheap MTL la … buy now pronto!!! dont be a lagger … you wait you pay more facing dustbin Edited October 27, 2024 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 7, 2024 Share November 7, 2024 On 10/22/2024 at 6:57 PM, Wt_know said: single buyer + single buyer it’s the game plan to sell 1 and keep 1 for rent out after married. song song gao jurong. Go to 22 mins. After deducting grant + cpf down-payment, balance only cost a Rolex. Sup Sup water for T2... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 8, 2024 Share November 8, 2024 classic agent shit show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 8, 2024 Share November 8, 2024 On 11/7/2024 at 6:03 PM, Hoseyboh said: Go to 22 mins. After deducting grant + cpf down-payment, balance only cost a Rolex. Sup Sup water for T2... Wrong, he says hdb is the best deal you can get as a citizen of singapore. I am born and bred citizen of Singapore, who is disallowed to get hdb. regarding the sup sup water part, even without any grant or without using cpf, it is sup sup water for T2. anyway Who the f**k is this T2 by the way? I keep seeing this bugger pop up in MCF posts…. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 On 11/8/2024 at 2:16 PM, Throttle2 said: Wrong, he says hdb is the best deal you can get as a citizen of singapore. I am born and bred citizen of Singapore, who is disallowed to get hdb. regarding the sup sup water part, even without any grant or without using cpf, it is sup sup water for T2. anyway Who the f**k is this T2 by the way? I keep seeing this bugger pop up in MCF posts…. You over qualified.....not disqualified lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 On 11/15/2024 at 9:51 PM, Hosaybo said: You over qualified.....not disqualified lah. So its not fair. I am also singaporean , moreover i want to buy to stay not profiteer leh…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 15, 2024 Share November 15, 2024 On 11/15/2024 at 10:03 PM, Throttle2 said: So it’s not fair. I am also singaporean , moreover i want to buy to stay not profiteer leh…. Sell your private lo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 19, 2024 Share November 19, 2024 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 19, 2024 Share November 19, 2024 On 11/19/2024 at 5:46 PM, inlinesix said: That's why Sg productivity is so low. They haven't heard about this invention called water pump? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 20, 2024 Share November 20, 2024 On 11/19/2024 at 5:46 PM, inlinesix said: Wah suka suka throw water downstairs 😡 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 24, 2024 Share November 24, 2024 See, young people where got poor? Now salary package so good https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/we-make-400k-per-year-and-own-a-bidadari-hdb-should-we-look-at-2-properties-instead-of-1-freehold-landed We Make $400k Per Year And Own A Bidadari HDB: Should We Look At 2 Properties Instead Of 1 Freehold Landed? I’m writing to seek some advice on our next home purchase. My family of three (with another one on the horizon) is currently living in a 4 bedroom hdb in bidadari. Its been great, and we are aware that our area is generating alot of interest in the news. We have enjoyed our stay so far, great facilities for children, proximity to MRT stations and other great amenities. For legacy planning for our kids, my wife and I have been contemplating buying a freehold property for our next home, or buying two properties (one for investment potentially), where one could be freehold. We are around 35 years old. Our family’s yearly household income is currently about $400k, and we do still have an outstanding loan of around $400k on the current hdb left, with the MOP ending in ~3 years. We do not have any major loans on hand. We do have around $700k in cash and stocks, and have also around $500k in CPF. We have been looking out for new launch condos with 4 or more bedrooms (just for experience), but we considered the feasibility of landed properties as well, just that we are concerned with the high prices, as well as the uncertain maintenance costs. Can we seek your quick thoughts and advice on this? And whether it makes sense to get two properties instead of 1 freehold? Of course, any decision we make is on our own volition and Stackedhomes will not be liable for our choices. We thought that there might be a large number of readers interested in the Bidadari estate because its been in the news recently, and many readers who share a similar earning portfolio as us, who might be exploring options in the future. Alternatively, if there is another article that you have written that is similar, we would appreciate it if you could share that with us, as i wasn’t able to find a similar write up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...