Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 9/30/2024 at 4:54 PM, Stary said:

I certainly have no issue with this provided that they don't create noise and don't anyhow  dirty the place.

Pool is ok for them. But not gym...cos most newer condo gyms are quite small....if they bring friends, residents no need to use liow.....

As for they scantily dress, I don't care la...they happy can liow....😆

Serious. 

I agreed with you on the gym. However I am fine for domestic helper to utilise the gym on a condition no outside guest..

Joking....missy that can't take the sight of domestic helper using the pool probably would need to move her butt and start doing some household chores to keep in shape. 😁

On 9/30/2024 at 10:10 PM, Kopites said:

Joking....missy that can't take the sight of domestic helper using the pool probably would need to move her butt and start doing some household chores to keep in shape. 😁

Exactly.....100% 😄

On 9/30/2024 at 10:05 PM, 13177 said:

The picture so small, my old flowery eyes cannot see how these domestic helper dress scantily le? Lol.

Go swimming pool , must be in bathing suit / swim suit mah…most importantly, i like you also lao hua, cant see anything

https://mothership.sg/2024/10/kampong-lorong-buangkok-promise-father/

'I've already promised my father': Why Kampong Lorong Buangkok owner refuses to sell land

kampung-feature-image.png

Amid Singapore's towering skyscrapers and ever-changing landscape, there is one lady who is holding the fort at Kampong Lorong Buangkok, Singapore's last village.

Situated in Hougang, the village dates back to 1956 when Sng Teow Koon, a traditional Chinese medicine seller, acquired the land to build his home. 

The land was given to his children, one of whom is Sng Mui Hong, who continues to live there even today.

Made a promise to her late father

To Sng, it is not just land. It is her past, her present, and future.

Although Sng could easily reap a fortune — the land is reportedly valued at a whooping S$70 million according to the property agent hosts — she has repeatedly refused to sell the freehold land.

When asked why, she shared that she was merely upholding a promise she had made to her late father, and has been beholden to it despite receiving several offers.

"[I'm not selling it] because of my father. He said: 'don't sell my property. I want to take care of my children, take care of my property, take care of my grandchildren.'

He bought and built it himself. It's not mine, I'm just taking care of it."

Sng had previously spoken up about her strong attachment to the village and how intertwined her family's history has been with the land.

Netizens impressed by her determination and loyalty

The video, which has garnered over 760,000 views, has won the hearts of netizens, many applauding Sng's act of loyalty to her late father.

auntie-1.jpg

Many were also impressed with her ability to speak Malay so fluently.

auntie-2.jpg

Taking care of the property as long as she's alive

Sng confirmed in the video that she will take care of the property for all long as she's alive.

And in the future, it'll be her younger relatives' responsibilities.

Plans for redevelopment to happen "several decades later"

What does the future hold for Kampong Lorong Buangkok?

Well, the land is currently earmarked for development under the 2014 Urban Redevelopment Authority’s Master Plan  to make way for a major road and two schools.

However, redevelopment plans are likely only to happen “several decades later”, shared Minister for National Development Desmond Lee, in an adjournment motion raised in parliament in 2017.

On 10/4/2024 at 7:36 AM, BanCoe said:

1.2 million token payment forfeited. Hahaha

Quoted

As a gesture of sincerity, the purchaser had made token payments amounting to $1.2 million. Therefore, the initial deposit balance due was $5.58 million ($6.78 million less the $1.2 million token payment made). Now that the en bloc sale has lapsed, the payments made to date will be forfeited.

On 10/4/2024 at 9:30 AM, Kopites said:

Quoted

As a gesture of sincerity, the purchaser had made token payments amounting to $1.2 million. Therefore, the initial deposit balance due was $5.58 million ($6.78 million less the $1.2 million token payment made). Now that the en bloc sale has lapsed, the payments made to date will be forfeited.

Wonder if there will be any final residual value less all the consultancy charges ........etc....... Stress lah everybody ...prospective buyer and sellers 

On 10/4/2024 at 7:06 AM, Kopites said:

Desmond said unit above one million only a rarity. I believe him though. 

https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/s1-33m-all-time-high-for-kallang-whampoa/

Kallang/Whampoa has fetched an all-time high of S$1.33M

This is almost literally next to Kallang MRT.

My 5rm which is 25 y/o can fetch at least $800k.

$1.33m is about there.

On 10/4/2024 at 9:30 AM, Kopites said:

Quoted

Shiok, just makan the payment like that….. huat ah

On 10/4/2024 at 10:25 AM, inlinesix said:

$1.33m is about there.

No wonder many millions HDB flat transacted if based on your analogy. And anywhere also can fetch millions if next to MRT. Lol.

On 10/4/2024 at 10:25 AM, inlinesix said:

$1.33m is about there.

No wonder many millions HDB flat transacted if based on your analogy. And anywhere also can fetch millions if next to MRT. Lol.

On 10/4/2024 at 11:57 AM, 13177 said:

Is just speculation until an offer has been made. Meanwhile continue with the millionaire dream🤣

On 10/4/2024 at 12:59 PM, Ginyu said:

Is just speculation until an offer has been made. Meanwhile continue with the millionaire dream🤣

Sell lor and see what they can buy to replace.

unless one leaves Singapore for good and sells out , money in the form of the roof over your head which doesnt produce income is just for enjoyment and usage. 

that is also why as a citizen, i never agree to PRs being able to buy sell HDBs.    This policy stands to benefit PRs the most.  

On 10/4/2024 at 1:10 PM, Throttle2 said:

Sell lor and see what they can buy to replace.

unless one leaves Singapore for good and sells out , money in the form of the roof over your head which doesnt produce income is just for enjoyment and usage. 

that is also why as a citizen, i never agree to PRs being able to buy sell HDBs.    This policy stands to benefit PRs the most.  

That’s is why is a millionaire dream since fixed asset does not buy one a meal or pay for the vacation only cash does🤣

On 10/4/2024 at 1:50 PM, Ginyu said:

That’s is why is a millionaire dream since fixed asset does not buy one a meal or pay for the vacation only cash does🤣

Dream…..yes….haa