13177 Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 11:34 AM, Windwaver said: Can, even admin staff with degree these days start with $4K. Still complain not enough . My starting pay was half of that and I can save half of my take home pay decades ago leh. In order to afford the $3,200 rental, the person salary must be at least $6k plus then can comfortably pay such amount of rental. So youngsters not even reach 30s, their salary already above $6k now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 1:31 PM, 13177 said: In order to afford the $3,200 rental, the person salary must be at least $6k plus then can comfortably pay such amount of rental. So youngsters not even reach 30s, their salary already above $6k now? bro, $8K to $10K already ... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 1:31 PM, 13177 said: In order to afford the $3,200 rental, the person salary must be at least $6k plus then can comfortably pay such amount of rental. So youngsters not even reach 30s, their salary already above $6k now? The range to hit that amount is usually late 20s to early 30s these days. Frankly, I really don't understand why still not enough 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 3:11 PM, Windwaver said: The range to hit that amount is usually late 20s to early 30s these days. Frankly, I really don't understand why still not enough I also no understand why still not enough, esp most of these youngsters earn and spend all their salary themselves. No need to give parents, no need to support anyone esp if he/she is single and yet still not enough?! Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 1:35 PM, Wt_know said: bro, $8K to $10K already ... Haven't reach 30s, $8k to $10k salary??? You referring to minority or majority ah? 😅 Like i said before, many people even work until retirement also no reach such salary, esp if no reach manager level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 (edited) On 9/24/2024 at 4:08 PM, 13177 said: I also no understand why still not enough, esp most of these youngsters earn and spend all their salary themselves. No need to give parents, no need to support anyone esp if he/she is single and yet still not enough?! Lol. bro, during my early work life ... where got Starbucks, where got iPhone 16, where got suka suka fly here fly there vacation with mei mei, update awesome instagram picture i don't even need to post the LEGENDARY channel 8 drama ... a guy talking about no $$$ no wife ... and in order to get a wife ... first must get a GF ... again ... no $$$ no talk ... LOL Edited September 24, 2024 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 4:08 PM, 13177 said: I also no understand why still not enough, esp most of these youngsters earn and spend all their salary themselves. No need to give parents, no need to support anyone esp if he/she is single and yet still not enough?! Lol. Yeah and frankly the work attitude also quite different from older generation. These days is "how can I leech gao gao" rather than "work first then see my performance". A good example is MC rate for those below 35 is very high leh, higher than those above 40s lol. I didn't take data from the whole organization but a single department good enough already. If this keeps going on, our reputation for efficiency will vaporize into thin air. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 it’s called work SMART not work HARD 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 5:47 PM, Windwaver said: Yeah and frankly the work attitude also quite different from older generation. These days is "how can I leech gao gao" rather than "work first then see my performance". A good example is MC rate for those below 35 is very high leh, higher than those above 40s lol. I didn't take data from the whole organization but a single department good enough already. If this keeps going on, our reputation for efficiency will vaporize into thin air. What efficiency? I think sinkies quite inefficient one. Doing unnecessary things slowly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 6:34 PM, Wt_know said: it’s called work SMART not work HARD I always advocate this too. Never worked very hard myself and always wondered why people stayed back office so late. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 6:53 PM, Volvobrick said: I always advocate this too. Never worked very hard myself and always wondered why people stayed back office so late. Me, I never OT cos always do my work in the most efficient method . Those need to stay back not due to workload means super inefficient. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 6:34 PM, Wt_know said: it’s called work SMART not work HARD Work smart doesn't mean clear annual MC leh, some more young leh, even worse than older folks . The older workers in the department is carrying the team leh (with lower salary), how can that be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 6:53 PM, Volvobrick said: I always advocate this too. Never worked very hard myself and always wondered why people stayed back office so late. Must depend on your boss style. Some people work ‘hard’ and stay back office late is to show to boss, if boss is those type who like their staff to ‘stay back’. If everyday knock off on time, boss might think that this staff is not performing, then this staff no need to get promotion liao. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 8:30 PM, Windwaver said: Work smart doesn't mean clear annual MC leh, some more young leh, even worse than older folks . The older workers in the department is carrying the team leh (with lower salary), how can that be. Older folks can always give up this responsibility 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 6:53 PM, Volvobrick said: I always advocate this too. Never worked very hard myself and always wondered why people stayed back office so late. You want to be an auditor? Let’s see whether you can work smart 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 (edited) On 9/24/2024 at 9:42 PM, inlinesix said: You want to be an auditor? Let’s see whether you can work smart 🤭 Why would I want to do a job that doesn't create much value? Like installing signal stalk on a BMW. Anyway auditor jobs can be easily replaced by AI now. Do the job in 10 minutes instead of weeks. Probably a better one too. Edited September 24, 2024 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 24, 2024 Share September 24, 2024 On 9/24/2024 at 11:27 PM, Volvobrick said: Why would I want to do a job that doesn't create much value? Like installing signal stalk on a BMW. Anyway auditor jobs can be easily replaced by AI now. Do the job in 10 minutes instead of weeks. Probably a better one too. I thought you very smart 1? 🤦🏻♀️ Work smart?🤦🏻♀️😂😂😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 25, 2024 Share September 25, 2024 (edited) https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/first-prosecution-of-99-to-1-property-purchase-mother-son-charged-with-giving-false-info-to-iras?dicbo=v2-yNZdzS8 ok, looking for the image “beat the mother, burn the house” from legendary hk movie … lol it was a ”hasty decision to purchase the property” - sound so kelong … Edited September 25, 2024 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...