Throttle2 Supersonic June 30 Share June 30 (edited) On 6/29/2024 at 4:19 PM, macrosszero said: Friend shared this interesting listing: Freehold land 6,000 sq ft Sixth Avenue $1.8 million Mortagee sale But the catch is you are unable to build a house on it. Or not allowed? https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/for-sale-sixth-avenue-25208029 As long as there is road access, can do many many things with it. For those with a lot of excess, can buy first decide later Edited June 30 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 30 Share June 30 On 6/30/2024 at 3:44 PM, Throttle2 said: As long as there is road access, can do many many things with it. For those with a lot of excess, can buy first decide later Up a slope from 6th Ave. Don't think there's any vehicular access. Such a big frontage good for billboards! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 30 Share June 30 On 6/30/2024 at 4:01 PM, Volvobrick said: Up a slope from 6th Ave. Don't think there's any vehicular access. Such a big frontage good for billboards! No access then must slash the price further ….hyek hyek…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30 Share June 30 On 6/30/2024 at 4:01 PM, Volvobrick said: Up a slope from 6th Ave. Don't think there's any vehicular access. Such a big frontage good for billboards! Got access but not yet developed. Lasia Ave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged June 30 Share June 30 On 6/29/2024 at 4:43 PM, Hubwee said: Remnant land , cannot build any structure on it … this is price drop from 3.8 years ago … buy Liao can only hope the houses behind all kena enbloc , developer say wants to buy from you … if they dun agree with your pricing , can leave it for the next generation and see what happens Liao Cannot build but can get a crane to lift many tiny houses like this type into it? Each one costing about 100k so not too bad, even cheaper than building a house on the land. Not bad to even use as a Soho and with 500m walk to the train station, good to get around. Not sure if the regulations allow even putting this on it though. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 30 Share June 30 (edited) With a stroke of the pen. No wonder all MM2H all run run run. Thailand might be a better bet…. boleh ah boleh… when will they learn to stop flipping pratas…. I think not. It is in their blood to flip.🤣 Edited June 30 by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 30 Share June 30 (edited) practically asking people to throw money into msia unappreciated property market properties that foreigner can buy are all sold at INFLATED price some more can only buy NEW property direct from developer retiree wants to go msia retire because it's cheap and good by renting condo and affordable living expenses now force people to buy >600K to 1M property and take loan simi sai retirement? Edited June 30 by Wt_know 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 1 Share July 1 On 6/30/2024 at 7:34 PM, Mkl22 said: With a stroke of the pen. No wonder all MM2H all run run run. Thailand might be a better bet…. boleh ah boleh… when will they learn to stop flipping pratas…. I think not. It is in their blood to flip.🤣 The biggest issue is that they CANT stop flipping. This simply means, things will keep changing, to their advantage….. Good Luck ….. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 10 Share July 10 https://mustsharenews.com/onsen-spa-hdb/ ‘Onsen spa’ seen at entrance of HDB flat, netizens say structure is probably illegal The structure seems to be encroaching into the public area, netizens pointed out. By Jeremy Lee - 10 Jul 2024, 1:14 am ‘Onsen spa’ at HDB flat faces removal after netizen posts photo on Reddit Netizens were incredulous when a photo of what looked like an onsen spa at the entrance of an HDB flat was posted on social media. The photo, uploaded on Reddit on Tuesday (9 July), showed a raised wooden structure with small windows and a door protruding from the wall of an HDB corridor. There were also short wooden steps leading to the door, and greenery surrounding it. From the unit number of the neighbour opposite, the flat appears to be on the 12th floor. Netizens say HDB ‘onsen spa’ is illegal Some netizens who responded to the post thought that the onsen spa-like structure was “cute” and “cool”. Others pointed out that it was likely not a real onsen, but the resident’s creative rendering of their entrance. However, appealing as the structure might look, most agreed that it was illegal as it encroached into the public corridor and wasn’t moveable. A commentator who claimed they’d seen something like it before said it was meant to be installed in the bathroom, and having it part of the entrance instead was “brazenly illegal”. Netizens predict that HDB ‘onsen spa’ will be taken down Typically, a number of netizens wanted to know how the resident managed to get away with this. They noted that the “onsen spa” seemed to be blocking the stairwell. Another respondent said it looked “extremely flammable”. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 10 Share July 10 Sure ordered to remove one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 10 Share July 10 On 7/10/2024 at 10:10 AM, Fcw75 said: Sure ordered to remove one. confirmed this type no chance, near fire exit staircase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 10 Share July 10 People really super creative siah. Anything also can appear outside the corridor area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged July 10 Share July 10 On 7/10/2024 at 11:55 AM, 13177 said: People really super creative siah. Anything also can appear outside the corridor area. Unfortunately, the creativity is built from inconsideration to others. Too many selfish, inconsiderate pple in SG. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 10 Share July 10 Just wanna check with folks here: when you upgrade your home (move to a home that costs more and is better either in size or lifestyle positioning), specifically from HDB to a bigger HDB, or to Condo of any size, do you move to a similar locale or do you move outside of it? For example, you currently stay in TPY, would you wanna upgrade to a condo in TPY/AMK/Bishan/Thomson area as priority, or you don't mind any location? Reason I'm asking is people like Eric Chiew / PLB often mention about the condos' exit plan, which is to tap on upgraders who live in the vicinity. Stacked Homes also stated in their article on Chuan Park that "Usually, a sizeable proportion of buyers will come from HDB upgraders who are already living in the general area" Personally I don't view living in the same area as a priority, i've moved from the far west to far south to middle of SG and I may move far north next (JB ) What's your view? Are what these gurus saying actually make sense regarding the upgrader catchment pool? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 10 Share July 10 (edited) Siao ah! Put onsen spa entrance!?!? move to Japan lah, cheaper than SG now anyway… Edited July 10 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 10 Share July 10 (edited) On 7/10/2024 at 4:49 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Just wanna check with folks here: when you upgrade your home (move to a home that costs more and is better either in size or lifestyle positioning), specifically from HDB to a bigger HDB, or to Condo of any size, do you move to a similar locale or do you move outside of it? For example, you currently stay in TPY, would you wanna upgrade to a condo in TPY/AMK/Bishan/Thomson area as priority, or you don't mind any location? Reason I'm asking is people like Eric Chiew / PLB often mention about the condos' exit plan, which is to tap on upgraders who live in the vicinity. Stacked Homes also stated in their article on Chuan Park that "Usually, a sizeable proportion of buyers will come from HDB upgraders who are already living in the general area" Personally I don't view living in the same area as a priority, i've moved from the far west to far south to middle of SG and I may move far north next (JB ) What's your view? Are what these gurus saying actually make sense regarding the upgrader catchment pool? Wwhat he is saying stems from fair logic but inconclusive to me. the logic as i would see, could come from the fact that hdb upgraders (mostly age 35 to 45) would have children who are schooling in that area as well as having their grandparents nearby. Therefore all else equal, familiarity triumphs especially for Singaporeans who generally do not like to take a different route. as for me, i lived in northeast growing up, moved to central for a good 9-10yrs and then moved back to NE. My next move is likely more central. that said, i am not in the normal age of HDB upgrader. 😁 one thing i learn is everybody has different needs, wants, capabilities and aspirations which also changes as life moves on so we always have to make our own decisions never by listening/following a “guru’s” advice blindly. Edited July 10 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 10 Author Share July 10 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/about-50-resale-listings-removed-from-hdb-flat-portal-for-unrealistic-pricing-misinformation Misleading ads removed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 11 Share July 11 On 7/10/2024 at 10:54 PM, therock said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/about-50-resale-listings-removed-from-hdb-flat-portal-for-unrealistic-pricing-misinformation Misleading ads removed... Is this one of the mechanism to regulate hdb resales market? What consititute an "unrealistic " pricing? Hdb own benchmark? Shouldn't free market pricing should leave it to the market sentiment in general. Haiz....Goodluck to all hdb dwellers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...