Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 5/13/2024 at 5:51 PM, ccc888 said:

Simi contra….i dont even know whats that 😅

contra cases quite common what...........

4th Gear
On 5/13/2024 at 6:00 PM, Stary said:

contra cases quite common what...........

Never know this term until today whahaha

4th Gear

If i wana DIY sell direct on HDB portal, can agents with buyer contact me? Or only direct buyers?

Edited by ccc888

On 5/13/2024 at 5:38 PM, ccc888 said:

Heard for room rental OK….else attract lowball buyers whahaha

Normal lah. Just ignore. If they wanna lop 20% off your market-priced flat they can go take a long walk off a short pier. You’re not obliged to accept offers you don’t like, just say thanks and you’ll think about it.

4th Gear
On 5/13/2024 at 6:15 PM, macrosszero said:

Normal lah. Just ignore. If they wanna lop 20% off your market-priced flat they can go take a long walk off a short pier. You’re not obliged to accept offers you don’t like, just say thanks and you’ll think about it.

I got no patience, i created carouhell acct before try to sell my hp long time ago…..ended up delete the app….damn annoying whahaha

On 5/13/2024 at 5:45 PM, Stary said:

For direct buyer-seller case, it should be quite straightforward assuming they know what need to be done.

But if it is a contra case for one of the parties, then it can be complicated.  The timing and paperwork for all 3 parties have to be aligned correctly.  Expectations and anxieties have to be managed for all 3 parties.

Property can contra? Wait for buyer to sell his existing? 

On 5/13/2024 at 5:44 PM, ccc888 said:

I think the difficult part is the showsmanship and price negotiation.

If u are already a talented conman or your unit is very easy to sell at reasonable pricing.

Im a terrible liar…..scared buyers ask me why i wana sell (truth is hell neighbours for eg.) whahahaha

Also need to entertain lowballers and keep yr cool not to shout 4letter word whahaha

I tried to sell my car last time via sg carmart for 3mths and gave up trade in to dealer whahaha

Your car must be cold door type or asking price too high. My cars were all sold with 2 to 3 days (for export) and another one sold for my friend as well. Of course conditions all not bad one and low mileage. One or 2 I saw no chance one I didn't even bother to advertise, just sent straight to scrapyard. 

4th Gear
On 5/13/2024 at 6:38 PM, Volvobrick said:

Your car must be cold door type or asking price too high. My cars were all sold with 2 to 3 days (for export) and another one sold for my friend as well. Of course conditions all not bad one and low mileage. One or 2 I saw no chance one I didn't even bother to advertise, just sent straight to scrapyard. 

It was a 5yo 3series…..i list few k cheaper than other similar model….

I recall around 3 direct enquiries and 5-6 dealers during the 3mth period.

End up trade in when buy new car whahaha

If u are already a talented conman or your unit is very easy to sell at reasonable pricing.

Im a terrible liar…..scared buyers ask me why i wana sell (truth is hell neighbours for eg.) whahahaha

Also need to entertain lowballers and keep yr cool not to shout 4letter word whahaha

I tried to sell my car last time via sg carmart for 3mths and gave up trade in to dealer whahaha

Correct, if you want to sell your own place, dont be emotional, just be effective.  People will say what they say, just smile

Just advertise "Owner upgrading" like cars lor! 

Actually even you have an agent, buyers would still ask you why you want to sell your house. The only difference is agent would tell the buyer on your behalf.

On 5/13/2024 at 10:31 PM, 13177 said:

Actually even you have an agent, buyers would still ask you why you want to sell your house. The only difference is agent would tell the buyer on your behalf.

2% to answer on your behalf? I will answer myself. Upgrading! 

On 5/13/2024 at 5:51 PM, ccc888 said:

Simi contra….i dont even know whats that 😅

Contra is the person who needs to sell and buy and they want their transaction to be transacted at the same time smoothly, usually due to the person needs the money from selling their flat to pay for their next flat. So timing to submit for selling and buying must time swee swee, if not the sales proceed from the selling cannot go back to CPF on time to pay for the purchased flat.

Also contra only one party can submit. So if you are doing contra, you cannot find a flat that the owner also doing contra at the same time. 😂

Edited by 13177

On 5/13/2024 at 10:34 PM, Volvobrick said:

2% to answer on your behalf? I will answer myself. Upgrading! 

Some owners they let agent to handle the entire viewing process, when buyers go view house, you cannot see the house owner at all. So 2% maybe quite worth for them, cause they let the agent run the whole show. Think the only time owner appear to show face is during the HDB appointment. Now even during the buyer OTP phase, both parties no need to meet also can.  😅

On 5/13/2024 at 6:46 PM, ccc888 said:

It was a 5yo 3series…..i list few k cheaper than other similar model….

I recall around 3 direct enquiries and 5-6 dealers during the 3mth period.

End up trade in when buy new car whahaha

Like that only 3  direct enquiries? Looks like people still don't trust direct sellers?! 😅 They rather go to car dealers to buy and pay few k ex?

As i personally prefer to deal with the seller (as a buyer) , i trust that like minded people (buyer) would prefer to speak directly to seller.

My sales pitch is always honesty and as the person who has owned and lived in that property i can share meaningful experiences and answer any question from the buyer.    To do that, seller must be objective and leave ego outside the room regardless of how the buyers act.

There will be differences in views and opinions and taste, let it be. But facts will remain facts

At the end of the day, i rather sell to someone i prefer, than not.  As much as to buy from someone i prefer, than not.
So as little agent input as possible is how i prefer it.  
buyer and seller have that solid understanding and agreement by open two way communication for a win win deal.      

😎✌️👌

On 5/13/2024 at 11:15 PM, Throttle2 said:

As i personally prefer to deal with the seller (as a buyer) , i trust that like minded people (buyer) would prefer to speak directly to seller.

My sales pitch is always honesty and as the person who has owned and lived in that property i can share meaningful experiences and answer any question from the buyer.    To do that, seller must be objective and leave ego outside the room regardless of how the buyers act.

There will be differences in views and opinions and taste, let it be. But facts will remain facts

At the end of the day, i rather sell to someone i prefer, than not.  As much as to buy from someone i prefer, than not.
So as little agent input as possible is how i prefer it.  
buyer and seller have that solid understanding and agreement by open two way communication for a win win deal.      

😎✌️👌

Whether the seller has an agent or not, there is always needed some chemistry between the potential buyer and the seller, then the deal will closed. usually seler has the upper hand to choose which buyer they want to sell their house to. Sometimes it is not entirely about the price. Maybe the buyer can offered the price that the seller wants, but the seller might rather sell the house to another buyer even few k lower.