Throttle2 Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 11:34 AM, metalstream said: Eventually, HDB property platform will start to charge $$$. It's just like how Singapore Post also wanna take a share of pawnshop business an dhow Fairprice (not necessary fair prices) wants to take a share of the casket business. Typical Chinese copycat. charge a fee like $50 to keep listing for 6mths , i think it's fair. Singpost is listco....not civil service leh ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 11:57 AM, metalstream said: Al Gong will tell you they'd leave this to "market forces". lthen they should leave many other types comms to market forces, too..... Petition for Agents Fees to be regulated and capped. heh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 11:34 AM, metalstream said: Eventually, HDB property platform will start to charge $$$. It's just like how Singapore Post also wanna take a share of pawnshop business an dhow Fairprice (not necessary fair prices) wants to take a share of the casket business. Typical Chinese copycat. I’ll pay. At least if anything goes wrong I can KPKB. And action will be taken. Better than prop guru where it is open to agents only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 11:44 AM, Throttle2 said: i sold all my private properties basically on my own. good properties will sell themselves. dont need to pay 1% for agents to sell. 0.5% max. Govt should regulate agents comms . How did you advertise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 1:09 PM, Volvobrick said: How did you advertise? online forums and word of mouth. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 8:44 AM, Mkl22 said: Agent does nothing but a coordinates. Everything done by lawyers. I know I’m exaggerating but using an agent for HDB, is like asking the pump attendant to pump petrol. 😆 True, esp for buying. Getting an agent waste time and money. Cause agent also arrange the house viewing thru property guru and platform that buyer themselves also can see the listing and arrange themselves. For HDB, the procedure of submitting all the documents from OTP to HDB appointment is not difficult and having an agent is redundant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 11:34 AM, metalstream said: Eventually, HDB property platform will start to charge $$$. It's just like how Singapore Post also wanna take a share of pawnshop business an dhow Fairprice (not necessary fair prices) wants to take a share of the casket business. Typical Chinese copycat. Fairprice got casket business? @RadX 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 2:09 PM, kobayashiGT said: Fairprice got casket business? @RadX 😁 They have. Casket Fairprice. Office in Sin Ming. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 2:19 PM, 13177 said: They have. Casket Fairprice. Office in Sin Ming. NTUC member got discount? hahahaha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 1:52 PM, 13177 said: True, esp for buying. Getting an agent waste time and money. Cause agent also arrange the house viewing thru property guru and platform that buyer themselves also can see the listing and arrange themselves. For HDB, the procedure of submitting all the documents from OTP to HDB appointment is not difficult and having an agent is redundant. Private property transactions even simpler. OPT with cheque, S and P with cheque, Pay IRAS, Bank Loan Documents (of course MCF members can skip this step), prepare Cashier order and take keys. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 2:22 PM, kobayashiGT said: NTUC member got discount? hahahaha. Buy one get one free ai mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 1:09 PM, Volvobrick said: How did you advertise? Nowadays can use Carousell 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 1:52 PM, 13177 said: True, esp for buying. Getting an agent waste time and money. Cause agent also arrange the house viewing thru property guru and platform that buyer themselves also can see the listing and arrange themselves. For HDB, the procedure of submitting all the documents from OTP to HDB appointment is not difficult and having an agent is redundant. smelly smelly $500K job hor quite humble already brochure that stuck in my hdb gate, the agent is no million dollar club no talk one … 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 11:44 AM, Throttle2 said: i sold all my private properties basically on my own. good properties will sell themselves. dont need to pay 1% for agents to sell. 0.5% max. Govt should regulate agents comms . Where to advertise? Carouhell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 3:25 PM, macrosszero said: Nowadays can use Carousell Heard for room rental OK….else attract lowball buyers whahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 2:48 PM, Volvobrick said: Private property transactions even simpler. OPT with cheque, S and P with cheque, Pay IRAS, Bank Loan Documents (of course MCF members can skip this step), prepare Cashier order and take keys. I think the difficult part is the showsmanship and price negotiation. If u are already a talented conman or your unit is very easy to sell at reasonable pricing. Im a terrible liar…..scared buyers ask me why i wana sell (truth is hell neighbours for eg.) whahahaha Also need to entertain lowballers and keep yr cool not to shout 4letter word whahaha I tried to sell my car last time via sg carmart for 3mths and gave up trade in to dealer whahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged May 13 Share May 13 (edited) On 5/12/2024 at 11:19 PM, Volvobrick said: No agent good lah can save 2%! Or is it 3%? What's so complicated? Agents also only provide a standard OTP template, actual legal work handled by lawyers. Maybe HDBee can expand its biz and cover private properties as well for a fixed fee maciam sgcarmart, ie 90 dollars, for 6 month duration. Lawyers can list their service too with the fees for each type of transaction. For direct buyer-seller case, it should be quite straightforward assuming they know what need to be done. But if it is a contra case for one of the parties, then it can be complicated. The timing and paperwork for all 3 parties have to be aligned correctly. Expectations and anxieties have to be managed for all 3 parties. Edited May 13 by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 5:45 PM, Stary said: For direct buyer-seller case, it should be quite straightforward assuming they know what need to be done. But if it is a contra case for one of the parties, then it can be complicated. The timing and paperwork for all 3 parties have to be aligned correctly. Expectations and anxieties have to be managed for all 3 parties. Simi contra….i dont even know whats that 😅 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...