Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

Clutched
On 5/3/2023 at 11:34 PM, Wt_know said:

for private property it's easy peasy to decouple right?

just sell all the share to spouse at $1 ?

:grin:

Private easy... just need to use the right manner of holding... not sell $1 bro! Is sell 1%... but now govt wanna catch.. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/99-1-private-property-absd-iras-tax-avoidance-evasion-stamp-duty-3395916

Think those agents who teach buyer this is gonna b in hot soup!!! Govt luring people report and give "incentive"... good money!

dont say i bo teach / educate hor

MTL … smelly smelly $500K a pop

On 5/3/2023 at 11:47 PM, Wt_know said:

Something wrong for your Tiktok FYP🤭

On 5/3/2023 at 8:44 PM, Wt_know said:

HDB/BTO lumber 1 objective is for “couple” to get married and build family 

but the lumber 1 question in all social channels is how to “decouple”

si mi tai ji ?

as i mentioned 10 yrs ago when they introduced this cooling measure.  
it is something which is very wrong and results in a very sensitive situation.

It is the norm and ideal situation for a couple to own a home jointly.  However due to the CM, today, the norm has become for married couples to own properties individually.    Some people may think that theres not much difference but such joint ownership promotes togetherness and bond.  Somewhat similar to children.    Versus a situation where everything is already split right from the start.    

and they say they care about family and social development etc etc….. mai talk cock lah.  The first thing that came to the minds of these people who formulated the policy was not Singaporeans / people.   It was $$$$$$

On 5/3/2023 at 11:47 PM, Wt_know said:

so simple hor...then all become millionhair already....neber tell u the int u pay and the other misc cost related to the prop...and the countless headache when got retrench and out of job....hahahhaha

must read the fine print....it's a trap..:yeah-im-not-drunk: 

On 5/4/2023 at 9:47 AM, Throttle2 said:

as i mentioned 10 yrs ago when they introduced this cooling measure.  
it is something which is very wrong and results in a very sensitive situation.

It is the norm and ideal situation for a couple to own a home jointly.  However due to the CM, today, the norm has become for married couples to own properties individually.    Some people may think that theres not much difference but such joint ownership promotes togetherness and bond.  Somewhat similar to children.    Versus a situation where everything is already split right from the start.    

and they say they care about family and social development etc etc….. mai talk cock lah.  The first thing that came to the minds of these people who formulated the policy was not Singaporeans / people.   It was $$$$$$

a few yrs down the road will see a lot of "legal" cases.....which siblings/husband/wife/nephew/cousins  suing who for a stake of the property....

this is akin to buying cars with 100% loan and 10 yr tenure....drive away syok at the beginning....then when come to sell, will be in shock :omg:

When it's all milk and honey, everyone talks it up, and buying..

When the milk turns sour and the economy goes down... the very same people won't be around. But for agents, whether you sell or buy, it's all good so long as there's movement..

On 5/4/2023 at 8:26 AM, inlinesix said:

Something wrong for your Tiktok FYP🤭

my TikTok page no problem la

On 5/4/2023 at 8:40 AM, inlinesix said:

look at the agent on the right, she looks so happy...

Edited by denser

Its dumb for them to use Blossoms as a gauge. 
All those people are mentally prepared to buy and most are Singaporean first timers.

foreigners paying 60% probably less than 10 people.  

Anyway, i hv said it many any times.   If you want prices to drop, remove the CMs.   Confirm drop.

On 5/4/2023 at 11:07 AM, Throttle2 said:

Its dumb for them to use Blossoms as a gauge. 
All those people are mentally prepared to buy and most are Singaporean first timers.

foreigners paying 60% probably less than 10 people.  

Anyway, i hv said it many any times.   If you want prices to drop, remove the CMs.   Confirm drop.

Reduce the loan amount, 30% down with cash (no cpf allowed). Confirmed drop like a rock. 

And also for cars too! Max 5 year 60% loan. 

On 5/4/2023 at 12:10 PM, Volvobrick said:

Reduce the loan amount, 30% down with cash (no cpf allowed). Confirmed drop like a rock. 

if LEVERAGE is removed ... all hell breaks loose ... 

the entire economy is powered by leverage !

On 5/4/2023 at 12:10 PM, Volvobrick said:

They got no guts to do that lah

nowadays got no Iron

the man with Iron lays in his grave , sadly

On 5/4/2023 at 12:14 PM, Wt_know said:

if LEVERAGE is removed ... all hell breaks loose ... 

the entire economy is powered by leverage !

Levwrage is the only thing tying 90% of people down to their jobs and never ending work

i see some friends trying so hard to live in a condo, upgrade from HdB, borrow money, but conti, etc etc. all on speculative income. 

but this current world says thats Good.  Thumbs up! Tiptop.

i dont know lah, maybe i am just an underachiever 

Edited by Throttle2

On 5/4/2023 at 12:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

Levwrage is the only thing tying 90% of people down to their jobs and never ending work

That's what Capitalism is built on....every system out there is designed to make everyone spend and spend and work till they die.

Any wonder why financial planning is never an academic subject in schools? They teach science, maths, history even, but not financial education.

So most people will always be in that rat race. It keeps the economy spinning.

The only people who can get out are people who thinks differently from young.

Edited by Starry

check this video

not 100% right, also not 100% wrong

depends on perspective and individual risk appetite and plan

however, in spore the general thinking is

step 1. buy $500K BTO = that’s asset

step 2. upgrade to $1.5M Condo = that’s asset

step 3. upgrade to $2.5-$3M Landed = that’s asset

we can argue to dead property (one and only) that you are living is not an asset

but agent said let “asset” grow to $5M then song song cash out and buy a CCR HDB … lol

On 5/4/2023 at 2:36 PM, Wt_know said:

check this video

not 100% right, also not 100% wrong

depends on perspective and individual risk appetite and plan

however, in spore the general thinking is

step 1. buy $500K BTO = that’s asset

step 2. upgrade to $1.5M Condo = that’s asset

step 3. upgrade to $2.5-$3M Landed = that’s asset

we can argue to dead property (one and only) that you are living is not an asset

but agent said let “asset” grow to $5M then song song cash out and buy a CCR HDB … lol

investment in property begins only with the second one which you rent out to get a return.  Otherwise you are just financing the roof over your head with hard earned money until its fully paid.

at 3% - 4% mortgage interest rate today, a loan stretched 25yrs, i estimate, would likely cost more than 100% of the borrowed amount.

so your freedom depends on how heavy the chains of debt, you lock yourself with.