Throttle2 Supersonic March 24 Share March 24 (edited) On 3/24/2025 at 11:44 AM, inlinesix said: Who is not upgrader? Kee Chiu. I am still staying in the home bought 20 years ago no need to share or explain, DT. We all know why...or dont wish to know.....heeeeee Edited March 24 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear March 24 Share March 24 On 3/24/2025 at 12:01 PM, mersaylee said: I also...upgraded from single to married...oh wait...consider upgrade corright? Hmm...🤔 That is downgrade from whole forest to a single tree..... Sorry for your loss. 😆 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 24 Share March 24 On 3/24/2025 at 2:25 PM, Hosaybo said: That is downgrade from whole forest to a single tree..... Sorry for your loss. 😆 I'd tink of it as delicate bonzai...need lots of money for some intrinsic tender loving care...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 24 Share March 24 On 3/24/2025 at 9:48 AM, kobayashiGT said: So the thing is this right? You choose what kind of bed you wanna sleep on. if you buy a simmons for $7,000 to ensure a good sleep, middle of the night boss call you and ask you for smth, you LL have to do mah, do finish liao at least you know you go back to the simmons, you can get back to sleep faster. I only sleep on tilam, not comfortable, but at least I don't get to wait up middle of the night lah. Bed is you buy one, not given. My NS days sleep wooden plank with a "sponge" on top. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 25 Share March 25 On 3/24/2025 at 10:56 PM, Windwaver said: My NS days sleep wooden plank with a "sponge" on top. You got sign on? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 25 Share March 25 https://mothership.sg/2025/03/tanglin-gcb-record-breaker/?fbclid=IwY2xjawJPm3tleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHRKgfVGLu6OgR_xoFmvW3t0QNVeNrkSNagXs9Wj3952mJqads_0vs-dQIw_aem_F8UwPKOJGvJeLochAqmoJQ I wonder if she need a middle age gardener or not. 😅 Or chauffeur also can. This type like not in even in the top 20 list... So inheritance is definitely great way to spend money. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 25 Share March 25 On 3/25/2025 at 10:48 PM, Atonchia said: https://mothership.sg/2025/03/tanglin-gcb-record-breaker/?fbclid=IwY2xjawJPm3tleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHRKgfVGLu6OgR_xoFmvW3t0QNVeNrkSNagXs9Wj3952mJqads_0vs-dQIw_aem_F8UwPKOJGvJeLochAqmoJQ I wonder if she need a middle age gardener or not. 😅 Or chauffeur also can. This type like not in even in the top 20 list... So inheritance is definitely great way to spend money. Maybe she buy such a huge house is to rent out, so no need her to maintain herself?! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 26 Share March 26 On 3/25/2025 at 9:13 AM, kobayashiGT said: You got sign on? Maybe I should on hindsight , easier life compared to private sector. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 26 Share March 26 On 3/25/2025 at 10:48 PM, Atonchia said: https://mothership.sg/2025/03/tanglin-gcb-record-breaker/?fbclid=IwY2xjawJPm3tleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHRKgfVGLu6OgR_xoFmvW3t0QNVeNrkSNagXs9Wj3952mJqads_0vs-dQIw_aem_F8UwPKOJGvJeLochAqmoJQ I wonder if she need a middle age gardener or not. 😅 Or chauffeur also can. This type like not in even in the top 20 list... So inheritance is definitely great way to spend money. Sup sup suey, many civil servants also have GCB……😊 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 26 Share March 26 On 3/26/2025 at 1:32 PM, Throttle2 said: Sup sup suey, many civil servants also have GCB……😊 Only the senior ones or retired ones (maybe a few each). Now even PS pay grade also hard to afford. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 26 Share March 26 On 3/26/2025 at 3:20 PM, Volvobrick said: Only the senior ones or retired ones (maybe a few each). Now even PS pay grade also hard to afford. those are not civil servants. those are civil slaves.......muayhahhahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator Thursday at 03:22 AM Share Thursday at 03:22 AM On 3/26/2025 at 10:09 AM, Windwaver said: Maybe I should on hindsight , easier life compared to private sector. really leh. hahaha. I also think so. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic Saturday at 02:39 AM Share Saturday at 02:39 AM (edited) no scare no scare ... it's affordable ... Edited Saturday at 02:40 AM by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Saturday at 02:50 AM Share Saturday at 02:50 AM (edited) On 3/29/2025 at 11:39 AM, Wt_know said: no scare no scare ... it's affordable ... Land price la. To make it even more affordable, are you willing to pay more GST🤭 Edited Saturday at 02:50 AM by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic Saturday at 03:04 AM Share Saturday at 03:04 AM (edited) On 3/29/2025 at 10:50 AM, inlinesix said: Land price la. To make it even more affordable, are you willing to pay more GST🤭 in order to reduce hdb deficit, people should stop buying bto? Edited Saturday at 03:08 AM by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic Saturday at 03:10 AM Share Saturday at 03:10 AM (edited) one thing that i am really confused ... simi mature estates? we are at 2025 and going to 2030 ... not 1970 anymore in 1970 ... need to build mall, build road, build train station, need investor to invest take 10-20 years and longer now ... a shopping mall can be build up in 3-4 years ... entire estate can become mature in no time eventually, even Tengah, Bidaddari will become "mature" estates ... then how? no $1M no talk? Edited Saturday at 03:16 AM by Wt_know 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Saturday at 03:36 AM Share Saturday at 03:36 AM I dont disagree with whatever he said as my take has been that new public housing is affordable. but due to many years of brainwashing by the wrong people, Singapore lang now just want to max out , borrow the most & buy the biggest only to sell for a profit. The mindset has shifted to a short term quick big returns one instead of long term stable sustainable returns. Stop giving all sorts of grants and regulate the property agents more. That is the root of the problem. Need to tackle that well. Might have to be drastic to be effective Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Saturday at 03:40 AM Share Saturday at 03:40 AM On 3/29/2025 at 11:36 AM, Throttle2 said: I wonder how big his house is just for him and his wify. Any over consumption? 😆 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...