Throttle2 Supersonic March 18 Share March 18 (edited) On 3/18/2025 at 12:02 PM, Dafansu said: no money just need to sell your house, easily get 200k-300k cash then take more loans, everybody can be cash rich nowadays 😁 eh....but thats not cash rich, thats..poor muayahahhahhahah, yes, everyone can be poor. its easy Anyway now Sell house, people dont talk about $200k to $300k nowadays. At least must be $2mil to $3mil cash out lah..... Singapore Lang very swollen face, er.... I mean fat.... dont believe can ask @Ginyu Edited March 18 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 12:02 PM, Dafansu said: no money just need to sell your house, easily get 200k-300k cash then take more loans, everybody can be cash rich nowadays 😁 After downpayment the 200-300k cash into the next property then no cash again and sink into bigger debt. Pray hard no lose job🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 1:38 PM, Ginyu said: After downpayment the 200-300k cash into the next property then no cash again and sink into bigger debt. Pray hard no lose job🤣 by the time lose job maybe the property already went up another 200-300k 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 11:55 AM, Wt_know said: wah ... i ask chatgpt to calculate .... buy $378K with 20% down-payment, 80% loan at 2.5% interest, 30 years tenure, sold at $1.518 million after 15 years ... here it is ... huat until siao ah! The seller confirmed profit until super gao gao. Think i read somewhere that this owner stay only 5 years and then rent out the whole house, so still need to add in the additional rental he has earned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 18 Share March 18 (edited) On 3/18/2025 at 2:03 PM, 13177 said: The seller confirmed profit until super gao gao. Think i read somewhere that this owner stay only 5 years and then rent out the whole house, so still need to add in the additional rental he has earned. that's why ah gong sibei late to plug the lobang to DISALLOW renting out for PRIME and PLUS ... HDB has become a commodity to flip HDB has become a yield generator HDB has become a leverage asset all but a home ... Edited March 18 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 1:49 PM, Dafansu said: by the time lose job maybe the property already went up another 200-300k 😁 No use, even property up $200.300k if sell already still need to buy another. If no job, no money, cant take loan. Still f**ked up. Muayhahahhahah They cant afford to lose job 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 3:51 PM, Throttle2 said: No use, even property up $200.300k if sell already still need to buy another. If no job, no money, cant take loan. Still f**ked up. Muayhahahhahah They cant afford to lose job unless you are jobless for a year or more, if not it's not difficult. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged March 18 Share March 18 (edited) So many hypothetical scenarios on the worse case scenario.. what no job, can't take loan .. what f up.. what can't afford to lose jobs.. We don't even know the background of the buyers. If they are frugal, they can well full cash for their next purchase if they buy a decent 2 bedder condo or a smaller 3 bedder condo. Let's worry for ourselves and not project our own fears on others. Edited March 18 by Invigorated 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 18 Share March 18 (edited) On 3/18/2025 at 12:02 PM, Dafansu said: no money just need to sell your house, easily get 200k-300k cash then take more loans, everybody can be cash rich nowadays 😁 waaahhh this is prop agent talk!! I remember last time i ask an agent over to give advise, he says sell yr place, easily you cash holding of 500k, and somemore no more loan outstanding...rich, very rich, can afford to buy 1.5 mil condo..i can search one nice one for you!! Edited March 18 by Spidey10 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 2:15 PM, Wt_know said: that's why ah gong sibei late to plug the lobang to DISALLOW renting out for PRIME and PLUS ... HDB has become a commodity to flip HDB has become a yield generator HDB has become a leverage asset all but a home ... Better late than never, but don't know how many people know they are not allow to rent out the whole unit for prime and plus even after completed MOP. Now ah gong should plug the lobang of those allow to buy private and yet still keep their HDB and rent out their HDB as long as they don't sell their HDB. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 4:11 PM, Spidey10 said: waaahhh this is prop agent talk!! I remember last time i ask an agent over to give advise, he says sell yr place, easily you cash holding of 500k, and somemore no more loan outstanding...rich, very rich, can afford to buy 1.5 mil condo..i can search one nice one for you!! u are right, in fact many are doing that to get cash out and reloan. Nothing wrong in this, different people different needs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 4:11 PM, Spidey10 said: waaahhh this is prop agent talk!! I remember last time i ask an agent over to give advise, he says sell yr place, easily you cash holding of 500k, and somemore no more loan outstanding...rich, very rich, can afford to buy 1.5 mil condo..i can search one nice one for you!! Better to stay in HDB, then buy a condo to rent out to earn rental, then wait for market good and sell the condo to profit gao gao. And either keep the money or use it to buy another private, then move to stay in private and rent out HDB continue to profit rental gao gao. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 4:19 PM, 13177 said: Better to stay in HDB, then buy a condo to rent out to earn rental, then wait for market good and sell the condo to profit gao gao. And either keep the money or use it to buy another private, then move to stay in private and rent out HDB continue to profit rental gao gao. Lol. Sounds like a good plan! Add one point - wait for market bad before buying cheap cheap the second condo! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 4:16 PM, Dafansu said: u are right, in fact many are doing that to get cash out and reloan. Nothing wrong in this, different people different needs. yes...a lot out there.... but for my case, I am already in my 50's, I just want to cash out and retire.....he sound disappointed after hearign what I said....no business for him 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 4:19 PM, 13177 said: Better to stay in HDB, then buy a condo to rent out to earn rental, then wait for market good and sell the condo to profit gao gao. And either keep the money or use it to buy another private, then move to stay in private and rent out HDB continue to profit rental gao gao. Lol. my head not so big leh....i just want a fully paid up house to stay in.... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 4:06 PM, Dafansu said: unless you are jobless for a year or more, if not it's not difficult. Thats why i hope everyone lose his/her job. Yes, Its not difficult, just a walk in the park. I confirm. Even jobless for a year also no issue lah. muayhahaha. new CNY greeting, “hope you lose your job! “ 🤣😂😅😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 18 Share March 18 (edited) On 3/18/2025 at 4:16 PM, Dafansu said: u are right, in fact many are doing that to get cash out and reloan. Nothing wrong in this, different people different needs. Correct, and this confirms that many got no cash and so only way is to cash out and then to reloan. Nothing wrong, diff people , diff situation, diff needs. But I dont need😂🤣😁😎 And hope they lose their jobs. Since not difficult, no impact, better lose their job, can relax and be stress free. Muayhaha. Edited March 18 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2025 at 5:07 PM, Spidey10 said: yes...a lot out there.... but for my case, I am already in my 50's, I just want to cash out and retire.....he sound disappointed after hearign what I said....no business for him 50s not much chance already, unless u already cash rich 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...