Spidey10 Supercharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/7/2025 at 10:39 PM, Windwaver said: , good news is younger generation can afford any future BTOs with ease, no need to worry if you're a parent. your good fren LW say one right...I also heard it and shared with my wife and kids and they all say...sure bo!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 will this come to SG? https://www.scmp.com/business/article/3295691/hongkongers-keep-forfeiting-flat-deposits-high-rate-agents-forecast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/26/2025 at 1:03 PM, Volvobrick said: It's not a good idea to have the pool at the front. Zero privacy. All the 三层肉 will be visible to people from the living room to the car porch to the roads outside. Aiya, same as those ground level unit in condo facing the pool at the front lo. People inside the unit can see 三层肉 at the pool, and those 三层肉 people at the pool can see the people inside the house. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2025 at 8:53 AM, Spidey10 said: your good fren LW say one right...I also heard it and shared with my wife and kids and they all say...sure bo!! Even the private diploma girl in my wife's office can afford BTO, university grads sure can. Don't be too choosy, Tengah will do. Too choosy spouse also cannot find ah 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2025 at 10:02 PM, Windwaver said: Even the private diploma girl in my wife's office can afford BTO, university grads sure can. Don't be too choosy, Tengah will do. Too choosy spouse also cannot find ah Diploma salary not low in this era hor, sure can afford BTO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 1 Share February 1 On 1/27/2025 at 10:15 PM, 13177 said: Diploma salary not low in this era hor, sure can afford BTO. Too high also cannot buy, KNN 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 2 Share February 2 On 2/2/2025 at 12:25 AM, Throttle2 said: Too high also cannot buy, KNN So must faster buy once you started work first. If wait few more years, maybe too high cannot buy liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 2 Share February 2 (edited) On 2/2/2025 at 11:10 AM, 13177 said: So must faster buy once you started work first. If wait few more years, maybe too high cannot buy liao. Nope , doesnt work that way either as you know. need to get married. i got married at 30 with my wife 28, already exceeded. Never qualified for HDB from day one Edited February 2 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 2 Share February 2 On 2/2/2025 at 11:24 AM, Throttle2 said: Nope , doesnt work that way either as you know. need to get married. i got married at 30 with my wife 28, already exceeded. Never qualified for HDB from day one @13177 He is telling you he is a high flyer🤭 I got my HDB at 30 before getting married. Heng, i scrapped through just nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3 Share February 3 In those years, the income ceiling was lower, like $8k or $10k. By 30, i already exceeded $10kpa without including my wife. So cant qualify i sincerely feel that there should be no income ceiling. Buyers simply must llive in it and should they not, the unit should be sold back to HDB at inflation minus depreciation. No profiteering from HDB ownership. No renting out until 20yrs ownership min. Basically to ensure that it is for people who need and want them. instead of for people to make use of taxpayer subsidies to cream the nation On 2/2/2025 at 11:24 AM, Throttle2 said: Nope , doesnt work that way either as you know. need to get married. i got married at 30 with my wife 28, already exceeded. Never qualified for HDB from day one the income ceiling was 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged February 3 Share February 3 On 1/26/2025 at 11:20 AM, inlinesix said: 5 cars garage How come the floodwater so bluish? 😝 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 3 Share February 3 On 2/3/2025 at 11:30 AM, Kklim said: How come the floodwater so bluish? 😝 Botanical Garden Holy Water 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 3 Share February 3 On 2/2/2025 at 11:10 AM, 13177 said: So must faster buy once you started work first. If wait few more years, maybe too high cannot buy liao. cannot buy if no partner lah....else wait until 35... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 3 Share February 3 On 2/3/2025 at 1:27 PM, Spidey10 said: cannot buy if no partner lah....else wait until 35... I mean if have a partner la. Even don't have partner, i noticed nowadays many youngsters haven't reach 35 already have the capability and money to buy a private liao, no need to wait until 35. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 3 Share February 3 On 2/3/2025 at 1:30 PM, 13177 said: I mean if have a partner la. Even don't have partner, i noticed nowadays many youngsters haven't reach 35 already have the capability and money to buy a private liao, no need to wait until 35. yes, that's the NEW normal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3 Share February 3 On 2/3/2025 at 1:30 PM, 13177 said: I mean if have a partner la. Even don't have partner, i noticed nowadays many youngsters haven't reach 35 already have the capability and money to buy a private liao, no need to wait until 35. sure with Parents support lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 3 Share February 3 On 2/3/2025 at 10:58 AM, Throttle2 said: In those years, the income ceiling was lower, like $8k or $10k. By 30, i already exceeded $10kpa without including my wife. So cant qualify i sincerely feel that there should be no income ceiling. Buyers simply must llive in it and should they not, the unit should be sold back to HDB at inflation minus depreciation. No profiteering from HDB ownership. No renting out until 20yrs ownership min. Basically to ensure that it is for people who need and want them. instead of for people to make use of taxpayer subsidies to cream the nation the income ceiling was But to make changes now, the whole system will collapse wor. Can our nation afford this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 3 Share February 3 (edited) On 2/3/2025 at 2:19 PM, kobayashiGT said: But to make changes now, the whole system will collapse wor. Can our nation afford this? A drug addict will be in great pain if he quits Should he? there is no question about this. we can definitely weather the storm, as we have before. but all i can see are wussies now. There cannot be progress without big shakeup just like how Singapore fought 50, 60 even 70 yrs ago to change for the better. Whoever governs Singapore must have that iron in him. Or give it up! This is not a game of cards, its your life and mine. Edited February 3 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...