Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 Just now i drove to Paris Ris condo, wahlao traffic horrible so many traffic lights. Distance so near but took 20 mins just to get out of the Pasir ris area. Not even peak hour. Crazy! How to live insuch an eatate? Aiyoh ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 6:42 PM, Throttle2 said: Just now i drove to Paris Ris condo, wahlao traffic horrible so many traffic lights. Distance so near but took 20 mins just to get out of the Pasir ris area. Not even peak hour. Crazy! How to live insuch an eatate? Aiyoh Normal for Pasir Ris Drive 1 and 3. Look at number of traffic lights along the road. Too “poor” for you la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/13/2024 at 1:16 PM, Ginyu said: He regretted because take loan to buy mah not with own cash. To start a huge loan at 40 is suicidal🤣 Aiya, no matter how huge the loan, can only loan until 65 year old. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 6:42 PM, Throttle2 said: Just now i drove to Paris Ris condo, wahlao traffic horrible so many traffic lights. Distance so near but took 20 mins just to get out of the Pasir ris area. Not even peak hour. Crazy! How to live insuch an eatate? Aiyoh Think this is common in many of the roads la. Many traffic lights along a short distance of a road. Many times even when you move off from a traffic light, you would stop at the next 2 traffic lights barely in a short distance. This show how badly the traffic lights are set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 7:15 PM, inlinesix said: Normal for Pasir Ris Drive 1 and 3. Look at number of traffic lights along the road. Too “poor” for you la The road along lavender st and balestier rd also many many traffic lights along the road. Driving there really need some patience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 11:08 PM, 13177 said: Think this is common in many of the roads la. Many traffic lights along a short distance of a road. Many times even when you move off from a traffic light, you would stop at the next 2 traffic lights barely in a short distance. This show how badly the traffic lights are set. Yes perhaps, but pasir ris is just ridiculous. Took me 15 mins to get out of the estate onto the highway. pay me money, i also wont live there. Crap. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 11:10 PM, 13177 said: The road along lavender st and balestier rd also many many traffic lights along the road. Driving there really need some patience. When i was working i drive through there (lavender) pretty often. But the traffic was heavier , and its basically just a straight road, never had issues deiving through it. Moreoever thats not residential, its a proper main road. pasir ris is just crap lah. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 21, 2024 Share December 21, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 11:10 PM, 13177 said: The road along lavender st and balestier rd also many many traffic lights along the road. Driving there really need some patience. What talk you la, What T2 encounters is no different from driving in Punggol. He just like put down the place la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 (edited) On 12/22/2024 at 7:51 AM, inlinesix said: What talk you la, What T2 encounters is no different from driving in Punggol. He just like put down the place la. Yup, it’s well known that the north east area is one congested area. Just look at the population density map. All clustered in north east. This area and choa chu kang, yew tee area are the worse to get to town. Edited December 22, 2024 by Mkl22 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/21/2024 at 11:19 PM, Throttle2 said: Yes perhaps, but pasir ris is just ridiculous. Took me 15 mins to get out of the estate onto the highway. pay me money, i also wont live there. Crap. Think Pasir ris is an estate many people want to stay there hor. Due to many amenities there, coming Cross Island line and two shopping malls there. Lol. Anyway, many estate also need to take some time to get out and into the highway la, not easy to find an estate near to highway. If near to highway means that estate also quite noisy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 9:44 AM, 13177 said: Think Pasir ris is an estate many people want to stay there hor. Due to many amenities there, coming Cross Island line and two shopping malls there. Lol. Anyway, many estate also need to take some time to get out and into the highway la, not easy to find an estate near to highway. If near to highway means that estate also quite noisy. Heh. I can think of better areas. 😂 my brother was at flora drive cluster about 10years back. Already damn bad. Everyday fight traffic. Now with additional condos at Pasir ris link. Density up up. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 (edited) When go pasir ris and back, i just take bus and kun zzzz all the way. 😴 The roads there r a perfect lullaby to fall asleep and get a good nap 😂 Edited December 22, 2024 by Stary 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 9:44 AM, 13177 said: Think Pasir ris is an estate many people want to stay there hor. Due to many amenities there, coming Cross Island line and two shopping malls there. Lol. Anyway, many estate also need to take some time to get out and into the highway la, not easy to find an estate near to highway. If near to highway means that estate also quite noisy. Good luck to them muayhahhahhahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 9:44 AM, 13177 said: Think Pasir ris is an estate many people want to stay there hor. Due to many amenities there, coming Cross Island line and two shopping malls there. Lol. Anyway, many estate also need to take some time to get out and into the highway la, not easy to find an estate near to highway. If near to highway means that estate also quite noisy. in the past, i guess pasir ris was a really ulu place so many complained it is out of the way. old people will say birds dont lay eggs there.. perhaps all the recent built up has changed this. pasir ris would eventually connect direct to the airport (also through changi and aviation park), to punggol, as well as the other stations along the circle line on top of the current east west line. hence the recent demand for the pasir ris condo near the station. if one drives, they can potentially get from pasir ris to airport in about 7 minutes during off-peak, a boon for staff working at the airport. planned: vs old: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 9:36 AM, Mkl22 said: Yup, it’s well known that the north east area is one congested area. Just look at the population density map. All clustered in north east. This area and choa chu kang, yew tee area are the worse to get to town. Cck and yew tee indeed worse to get to town, no matter taking public transport or own transport. Need to cut thru few expressway and roads. North east area surely congested, you see like more than half of people in sg stay in SK and Punggol. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 10:05 AM, Mkl22 said: Heh. I can think of better areas. 😂 my brother was at flora drive cluster about 10years back. Already damn bad. Everyday fight traffic. Now with additional condos at Pasir ris link. Density up up. Aiya, you tell me which estate traffic is not damn bad esp during the peak hours. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 12:54 PM, Invigorated said: in the past, i guess pasir ris was a really ulu place so many complained it is out of the way. old people will say birds dont lay eggs there.. perhaps all the recent built up has changed this. pasir ris would eventually connect direct to the airport (also through changi and aviation park), to punggol, as well as the other stations along the circle line on top of the current east west line. hence the recent demand for the pasir ris condo near the station. if one drives, they can potentially get from pasir ris to airport in about 7 minutes during off-peak, a boon for staff working at the airport. planned: vs old: Pasir ris is a ulu place? Maybe it is due to this place is at the end of MRT line. I think all estate which located far end of a MRT line always seems to be ulu. Like Punggol and Pioneer. But Pasir Ris should be quite a popular place for people to stay?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 1:13 PM, 13177 said: Pasir ris is a ulu place? Maybe it is due to this place is at the end of MRT line. I think all estate which located far end of a MRT line always seems to be ulu. Like Punggol and Pioneer. But Pasir Ris should be quite a popular place for people to stay?! No I wasnt talking just about the "Uluness" I was talking about the traffic, the flow and the overall general feel it gave me when i drove inside the area. And it isnt entirely about HDBs surroundings either, although Pasir Ris mostly really HDB vibes.. Some HDB estates are livelier, have more soul and color. Pasir Ris just sucks. It feels soul less. Even the pedestrians walking along the roads in pasir ris , they look like zombies. Muayhahhahah OK to add more context, i went to SeaStrand, really stranded feeling, man..... yucks...... Yishun sucks, but I think Pasir Ris sucks even more. Muayhahahhahhahhhahhahah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...