Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 7/26/2024 at 6:43 PM, Fcw75 said:

Who got $38.8M want to buy GCB? PSF only $1826. 😆

Neighbours all 有头有脸。

The neighbourhood also boasts prominent residents, including Jet Li, Chinese-turned-Singaporean martial artist and actor; Peter Seah, non-executive chairman of DBS, Singapore’s biggest bank; Singapore’s Chief Justice Sundaresh Menon; and Grace Fu, Minister for Sustainability and Environment. One street away on Swiss Club Road is the private home of Singapore’s ninth President, Tharman Shanmugaratnam.

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/anderson-sec-founding-principal’s-binjai-park-gcb-sale-388-mil?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=dlvr.it&utm_campaign=contentdistribution&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.edgeprop.sg%2Ftep-solr%2Fapi%2Farticles%2FgetArticlesRssNew.php&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR0tgvExbafp40VgHPFVtA7cW0xJlB1nOQhSnPwBpyLFY49chlg61Pyt5Sk_aem_omynExwYftCwhrIIoU3jYA

I don’t think Jet Li will stay there even the house belongs to him. Lol.

On 7/26/2024 at 6:43 PM, Fcw75 said:

Who got $38.8M want to buy GCB? PSF only $1826. 😆

Neighbours all 有头有脸。

The neighbourhood also boasts prominent residents, including Jet Li, Chinese-turned-Singaporean martial artist and actor; Peter Seah, non-executive chairman of DBS, Singapore’s biggest bank; Singapore’s Chief Justice Sundaresh Menon; and Grace Fu, Minister for Sustainability and Environment. One street away on Swiss Club Road is the private home of Singapore’s ninth President, Tharman Shanmugaratnam.

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/anderson-sec-founding-principal’s-binjai-park-gcb-sale-388-mil?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=dlvr.it&utm_campaign=contentdistribution&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.edgeprop.sg%2Ftep-solr%2Fapi%2Farticles%2FgetArticlesRssNew.php&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR0tgvExbafp40VgHPFVtA7cW0xJlB1nOQhSnPwBpyLFY49chlg61Pyt5Sk_aem_omynExwYftCwhrIIoU3jYA

70years ago owner was 26 and can afford 11k then. Must be from a rich family too. 

On 7/26/2024 at 9:41 PM, 13177 said:

I don’t think Jet Li will stay there even the house belongs to him. Lol.

How you know Jet Li not there leh?  😆

On 7/26/2024 at 10:13 PM, Mkl22 said:

70years ago owner was 26 and can afford 11k then. Must be from a rich family too. 

Aberden? Of course lah!

I think my parents could afford landed also then.

Attap house is considered landed right? 

On 7/26/2024 at 10:36 PM, Fcw75 said:

How you know Jet Li not there leh?  😆

Aiya, anyhow guess also know high chance he don’t stay in sg lo esp for such celebrity. Hearsay Jackie Chan also has a house is sg, you think he stay here?! 😂

On 7/27/2024 at 3:29 PM, macrosszero said:

Half year more before hit MOP

Punggol Northshore

1,200 sq ft 5 room flat

Low floor

No view

You guess how much?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-sale-822415-25270803

https://www.srx.com.sg/listings/102468561/for-sale-havelock-road

Just for fun.

Try this one. Bukit mera 3 rooms. 

Edited by Kopites

On 7/27/2024 at 6:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

One thing i dont understand,  condos arent too expensive nowadays why buy HDB at high price?

The condo equivalent of those hdb (same location, size and view) would at least be doubled. So is still a savings to go for the hdb, unless you choose a lesser location, smaller unit or low floor condo

On 7/27/2024 at 6:32 PM, Alfc said:

The condo equivalent of those hdb (same location, size and view) would at least be doubled. So is still a savings to go for the hdb, unless you choose a lesser location, smaller unit or low floor condo

That may be true of course, but there is no need to go for same location size or view.  
plenty of other choices for better value, that what i mean.  I wouldnt even cal that savings.  

Anyway, i am the kind of buyer that will never be gian png for anything.  The market is big enough for good alternatives.  

its just a hdb

Edited by Throttle2

On 7/27/2024 at 6:50 PM, Throttle2 said:

That may be true of course, but there is no need to go for same location size or view.  
plenty of other choices for better value, that what i mean.  I wouldnt even cal that savings.  

Anyway, i am the kind of buyer that will never be gian png for anything.  The market is big enough for good alternatives.  

its just a hdb

I see your point. In fact, it is just a house with four walls be it hdb, condo or landed. What people should look at is a home imo.

On 7/29/2024 at 6:12 PM, Unfazed said:

This kind of LJ chu with such LJ average reno worth this amount? Sorry ah, I steal slogan again ah, good luck hor to all.  🤭

I have just done a goggle search. Indeed the few blocks  of 3 room all sold around 780k to 800k in the past 12 months. 

Is market pricing. I won't name the seller as greedy though. If the market is selling at such a price range would you want to lower your selling price? I doubt. So the only way pricing would go is higher and higher. 

On 7/29/2024 at 6:46 PM, Kopites said:

I have just done a goggle search. Indeed the few blocks  of 3 room all sold around 780k to 800k in the past 12 months. 

Is market pricing. I won't name the seller as greedy though. If the market is selling at such a price range would you want to lower your selling price? I doubt. So the only way pricing would go is higher and higher. 

Godspeed Singapore.

On 7/29/2024 at 5:46 PM, Fcw75 said:

https://mothership.sg/2024/07/hdb-resale-prices-increased/?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR0PMe2-6i-TuNdc6UyQaJ4MHAYN8RsxRJgfRAi3i6SImXsnwxqNL8zymd0_aem_RKJJlDJBXRI8xZnTLexyxw

HDB resale prices rose by 2.3% in 2nd quarter of 2024, buyers urged to exercise prudence

What were HDB expecting? Monitoring closely as usual. 

Jiak Liao Bee, same as GIC/Temasek

On 7/29/2024 at 6:46 PM, Kopites said:

These few blocks of 3 room sure must sell averagely at 800k lo due to it is a 2013 flat, consider fairly new, plus good location.

Even old 3 room flat with good location still can sell around $400k plus, so such price not surprising. 😅