macrosszero Turbocharged June 22 Share June 22 On 6/22/2024 at 12:12 PM, Throttle2 said: Huat ah Put too many conditions, yet have a reserve price, so much uncertainty, the developers all collectively serve the G a big middle finger. Only if near city got someone daring to try, and that was the writing on the wall. Whoever came up with this idea probably lost his/her bonus for the year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 22 Share June 22 On 6/22/2024 at 1:35 PM, Wt_know said: spore is not a country of rent because the home is TOO EXPENSIVE ... decade ago ... renting in OZ is damn cheap and sibei song even now OZ rents have gone mad and sibei low inventory You're kidding yourself because everything that is leasehold is effectively renting except we are allowed to enrich the financial institutions through mortgage and interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 22 Share June 22 On 6/22/2024 at 2:00 PM, macrosszero said: You're kidding yourself because everything that is leasehold is effectively renting except we are allowed to enrich the financial institutions through mortgage and interest. You make it sound as if its the banks fault. no lah. i wish they only allow 50% loan . Not enough equity? Dont but Cant buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 22 Share June 22 On 6/22/2024 at 2:31 PM, Throttle2 said: You make it sound as if its the banks fault. no lah. i wish they only allow 50% loan . Not enough equity? Dont but Cant buy. Hardly blaming the banks. There is demand for mortgage loans so they are merely here to provide the service of extending credit to people so they can tell themselves they own their home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 23 Author Share June 23 On 6/22/2024 at 2:31 PM, Throttle2 said: You make it sound as if its the banks fault. no lah. i wish they only allow 50% loan . Not enough equity? Dont but Cant buy. Good idea buy what you truly can afford Public housing shouldn’t need a large sum Want a condo? Be prepared to fork out 50% prices may fall as a result Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 23 Share June 23 On 6/22/2024 at 2:48 PM, macrosszero said: Hardly blaming the banks. There is demand for mortgage loans so they are merely here to provide the service of extending credit to people so they can tell themselves they own their home. Even though you can say most people don’t really own their home since it is still under mortgage. But at least the house still belong to you. There is a difference staying in a house you buy and a renting house. Staying in a rented house afterall the house is belong to a landlord, and the feeling is difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear June 23 Share June 23 On 6/22/2024 at 2:31 PM, Throttle2 said: You make it sound as if its the banks fault. no lah. i wish they only allow 50% loan . Not enough equity? Dont but Cant buy. Ya need to review loan amount because the bank makes borrowing too easy until any tom dick and harry who don’t have enough can still buy which resulted in price soar🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 23 Share June 23 On 6/23/2024 at 9:15 AM, 13177 said: Even though you can say most people don’t really own their home since it is still under mortgage. But at least the house still belong to you. There is a difference staying in a house you buy and a renting house. Staying in a rented house afterall the house is belong to a landlord, and the feeling is difference. What I actually said is that people don’t truly own their leasehold homes. Not because it’s under mortgage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 29 Share June 29 Friend shared this interesting listing: Freehold land 6,000 sq ft Sixth Avenue $1.8 million Mortagee sale But the catch is you are unable to build a house on it. Or not allowed? https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/for-sale-sixth-avenue-25208029 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 29 Author Share June 29 So what can you do with it? Mini golf ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 4:19 PM, macrosszero said: Friend shared this interesting listing: Freehold land 6,000 sq ft Sixth Avenue $1.8 million Mortagee sale But the catch is you are unable to build a house on it. Or not allowed? https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/for-sale-sixth-avenue-25208029 Remnant land , cannot build any structure on it … this is price drop from 3.8 years ago … buy Liao can only hope the houses behind all kena enbloc , developer say wants to buy from you … if they dun agree with your pricing , can leave it for the next generation and see what happens Liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 4:43 PM, Hubwee said: Remnant land , cannot build any structure on it … this is price drop from 3.8 years ago … buy Liao can only hope the houses behind all kena enbloc , developer say wants to buy from you … if they dun agree with your pricing , can leave it for the next generation and see what happens Liao Worse - between it and the houses behind is a strip of State land so fat hope in amalgamating. And in the past 20 years each of the owners has repeatedly (and unsuccessfully) tried to obtain approval for waivers to be allowed to build on it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 6:18 PM, macrosszero said: Worse - between it and the houses behind is a strip of State land so fat hope in amalgamating. And in the past 20 years each of the owners has repeatedly (and unsuccessfully) tried to obtain approval for waivers to be allowed to build on it. Buy, erect a big tent, install off grid solar and can go glamping forever! Maybe 100k can consider this alternative housing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo5sg 2nd Gear June 29 Share June 29 But why there are tiles laid ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 8:49 PM, Evo5sg said: But why there are tiles laid ? Looks like some old building has been demolished. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 4:43 PM, Hubwee said: Remnant land , cannot build any structure on it … this is price drop from 3.8 years ago … buy Liao can only hope the houses behind all kena enbloc , developer say wants to buy from you … if they dun agree with your pricing , can leave it for the next generation and see what happens Liao Then buy for what? Waiting for the price to appreciate? Since cannot do anything on the land/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 9:00 PM, Volvobrick said: Looks like some old building has been demolished. If there is building on that piece of land previously, then why now cannot build any building on it le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 29 Author Share June 29 This sums it up ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...