Throttle2 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 11:24 AM, Wt_know said: father-son ... no $$$ no talk i can only say sibei smart .... 牛 逼 As i said time and time and time again, these absd shit and cooling measures are poorly thought out and leads to social ills. This is a fine example. am sure there will be more ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 10:46 AM, Wt_know said: thank you for $170K ... huat ah! still a bit confuse leh ... lao peh lao ma ... "buy or invest a property for daughter" because love her (wink wink) ... give her 99% share ... how come it's wrong/illegal? cannot explain like that to iras meh? Really stupid 🤦🏻♀️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2024 at 11:50 AM, inlinesix said: Really stupid 🤦🏻♀️ not sure kena "misled" by agent ... if i am "convinced" can save $50K, $100K, simi sai .... i might be tempted too leh ... Edited May 26 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2024 at 10:47 AM, Wt_know said: 99-1 for 2 properties ... oops ... I WILL DO IT AGAIN ... huat ah ! Jane must look for this agent Same person? https://mothership.sg/2023/10/3-spore-registered-mclaren-supercars-crash-johor/ Edited May 26 by Dafansu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 1:00 PM, Dafansu said: Same person? https://mothership.sg/2023/10/3-spore-registered-mclaren-supercars-crash-johor/ No wonder can buy McLaren Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 11:44 AM, Throttle2 said: As i said time and time and time again, these absd shit and cooling measures are poorly thought out and leads to social ills. This is a fine example. am sure there will be more 99:1 is legal The penalty is metted on intention Doing something legal and yet penalised is fault of the legislation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2024 at 1:00 PM, Dafansu said: Same person? https://mothership.sg/2023/10/3-spore-registered-mclaren-supercars-crash-johor/ yes ... at 32 ... drive Mclaren liao ... but he need to look for new insurer liao ... https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/motor-insurer-aig-stops-insuring-mclarens-driven-to-malaysia Edited May 26 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 2:07 PM, Sturtles said: 99:1 is legal The penalty is metted on intention Doing something legal and yet penalised is fault of the legislation Yeah ok I didnt say it was illegal i said the cooling measures suck as they lead people to make decisions to go around it thereby causing social ills but i am happy that people dont get away. Heh heh heh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 3:20 PM, Throttle2 said: Yeah ok I didnt say it was illegal i said the cooling measures suck as they lead people to make decisions to go around it thereby causing social ills but i am happy that people dont get away. Heh heh heh Definitely, and I agree with you perfectly. Regulations poorly thought out and yet implemented makes it complicated for the concerned to abide by. It's good if a specific party in the transaction is responsible for ensuring the smooth works. For example, it is perfectly legal for opioids to be dispensed, but only under specific conditions by an approved practitioner. It would be illegal if opioids are dispensed out of the conditions. The agency in question failed to be thorough in their planning and implementation and that is the key concern, as it has a knock on effect where their future quality of work is called into question. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 26 Share May 26 That day I saw a IG story comparing a couple earning 9k buying HDB 700k and condo 1.3 mil. Loan about 500k for 25 years for HDB and loan almost 1 mil for 30 years for condo. The tagline is why buy hdb when you can buy condo. I was laughing cos the whole story nvr say what is the monthly installment for both. Really is doing anything to achieve their targets. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 4:06 PM, Daniu82 said: That day I saw a IG story comparing a couple earning 9k buying HDB 700k and condo 1.3 mil. Loan about 500k for 25 years for HDB and loan almost 1 mil for 30 years for condo. The tagline is why buy hdb when you can buy condo. I was laughing cos the whole story nvr say what is the monthly installment for both. Really is doing anything to achieve their targets. aiya ... it's the longest story for many years to MAX OUT loan aka "affordable" loan = free money use other people money to make your money song song gao jurong who don't want? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 4:06 PM, Daniu82 said: That day I saw a IG story comparing a couple earning 9k buying HDB 700k and condo 1.3 mil. Loan about 500k for 25 years for HDB and loan almost 1 mil for 30 years for condo. The tagline is why buy hdb when you can buy condo. I was laughing cos the whole story nvr say what is the monthly installment for both. Really is doing anything to achieve their targets. This couple surely have rental income from one of the property, so no problem paying off the loans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 5:18 PM, 13177 said: This couple surely have rental income from one of the property, so no problem paying off the loans. Sorry, it’s comparing buying HDB or condo, not both. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/25/2024 at 11:52 PM, Throttle2 said: $600k is very affordable . Dual income starting is at least $8k to $10k Combined. By the time get married should be easily $12k combined. Means about $150k annual. Dont eat dont spend dont breathe, pay off fully in 4 yrs. (taxes ignored for the purpose of this simple discussion) sibei affordable ok…… in fact property agent will push these couples to buy condo. Small one $1.5mil or 10yrs salary. sub sub suay. Really affordable. Then like hamsters, you’ll continue to run, until you meet your Maker. yeah! 💪💪👍👍✌️✌️ love it. 😙😙😜😜😂🤣😀 Agreed, 600k for a couple is very affordable. Each person only needs to fork out 300k, very cheap. Esp nowadays combined income is easily at least $10k to $15k. Some single one person also can buy 300k to 400k plus hdb. Why for a couple with dual income cannot afford?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 5:24 PM, 13177 said: Agreed, 600k for a couple is very affordable. Each person only needs to fork out 300k, very cheap. Esp nowadays combined income is easily at least $10k to $15k. Some single one person also can buy 300k to 400k plus hdb. Why for a couple with dual income cannot afford?! Can afford hdb, no problem. but the problem is that these people are not satisfied with $600k hdb, they want $1.5mil condo. and those who can barely afford $1.5mil condo want $3mil D9 condo. and those who can afford D9 condo want $5mil landed…. heh heh heh, enough is never enough….. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 4:06 PM, Daniu82 said: That day I saw a IG story comparing a couple earning 9k buying HDB 700k and condo 1.3 mil. Loan about 500k for 25 years for HDB and loan almost 1 mil for 30 years for condo. The tagline is why buy hdb when you can buy condo. I was laughing cos the whole story nvr say what is the monthly installment for both. Really is doing anything to achieve their targets. Hope one of them join my Brotherhood, then we see how they handle it. Heee heeeedeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 5:39 PM, Throttle2 said: Can afford hdb, no problem. but the problem is that these people are not satisfied with $600k hdb, they want $1.5mil condo. and those who can barely afford $1.5mil condo want $3mil D9 condo. and those who can afford D9 condo want $5mil landed…. heh heh heh, enough is never enough….. People in this era eventually wanted to upgrade to private, never contented staying in hdb. Can afford or not is another thing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 People buy into idea that property debt is good debt on the assumption that it will always rise but those who are more marginal than others are less likely to be able to tolerate interest rate fluctuations, policy changes and prevailing rent So when the tide goes out, we can see who’s been swimming naked! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...