Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

5th Gear
On 5/10/2024 at 3:48 PM, Throttle2 said:

My Friend A stay detached in Second Ave, with 3 premium continental cars

My Friend B stay semi detach in holland road area with 2 premium conti and 1 supercar

My ex-Colleague stay semi detach in east coast area with 2 premium conti

i siao liao, stay in small inter terrace with 1 conti and 1 jap car…….   Then how?  Go jump into Singapore River ah?

muayhahhahhahhahha……  

for these people, hope they lose their jobs and learn a life lesson.   ✌️✌️👍👍💪💪

is just a dot on the planet and how long does one need to travel from one far end to other far end,  those stay CCR haolian and compare with OCR🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 5/11/2024 at 9:27 AM, Ginyu said:

is just a dot on the planet and how long does one need to travel from one far end to other far end,  those stay CCR haolian and compare with OCR🤣

Relative to say Sydney we may be small but the daily grind of traffic got to me

i used to travel for almost an hour to get to work but now it’s about 8-10 minutes 

big difference to my sanity and how fresh I feel after work 

On 5/11/2024 at 1:31 AM, Stary said:

Yeah, people like to compare....sometimes I hear a lot of these during meet-ups.  When it comes to my turn, I just tell them I retired for some years already. So sorry, no job titles or big cars to talk about. 

That's when all the comparing and cheap talk suddenly stops. 

So I guess they don’t ask you for meetups anymore? 🤪

On 5/11/2024 at 10:01 AM, Fcw75 said:

So I guess they don’t ask you for meetups anymore? 🤪

Haha....yes, not so much, but I am not always in SG these days, so I don't have time  for such meet-ups.

Edited by Stary

On 5/11/2024 at 9:27 AM, Ginyu said:

It is not only the distance to travel but many other factors.  
the better suroundings, the nicer environment, the exclusivity etc….

Simple example, a classy condo within an enclave of other premium condos in D9 vs a mass market condo in Tamipnes pretending to be premium by asking $2700psf but faces a sea of HDB flats .   😂🤣😂😅

I can also say those people who buy condos facing HdBs enjoying haolianing becos they stay condo while all around them stay hdb.

muayhahhahhahhahhahha

5th Gear
On 5/11/2024 at 11:02 AM, Throttle2 said:

It is not only the distance to travel but many other factors.  
the better suroundings, the nicer environment, the exclusivity etc….

Simple example, a classy condo within an enclave of other premium condos in D9 vs a mass market condo in Tamipnes pretending to be premium by asking $2700psf but faces a sea of HDB flats .   😂🤣😂😅

I can also say those people who buy condos facing HdBs enjoying haolianing becos they stay condo while all around them stay hdb.

muayhahhahhahhahhahha

Wah at 2700 psf consider premium lei, no wonder haolian until song🤣

On 5/11/2024 at 2:22 PM, Ginyu said:

Wah at 2700 psf consider premium lei, no wonder haolian until song🤣

Dumb ass until song

Which condo in tampines cost 2700? 

4th Gear
On 5/11/2024 at 3:38 PM, therock said:

I wonder which one also….maybe he meant 5years later hahaha

I only know of 1 upcoming integrated condo at Tamp North. Indicative 2.2k psf

Not very expensive since resale at North Park already hit 18xxpsf

Edited by ccc888

I haven’t seen too many ‘hot’ launches this year .. 

you’ll need to be near a school and a mrt plus some impressive locations or transport hub to garner interest 

either that or a very attractive price 

On 5/11/2024 at 3:38 PM, therock said:

Its just an example of dumb ass pricing of mass market condo in hdb estate.    Not necessarily in Tampines. Could yio chu kang, choa chunkang, toa payoh or whatever.

TAX evasion = illegal

TAX avoidance = loophole 

:grin:

99-1 is tax avoidance

what about DE-COUPLING .... [sly] 

ah loo got a great point that what is the purpose of "de-coupling"

decoupling so that another party to buy another property to move out / live there

decoupling so that another party can siam ABSD for investment and yet still living in the first property?

if 99-1 is tax avoidance and kena clawback

what about smart alek de-coupling from 50-50 to 100-0 so that another party can siam ABSD?

99-1 no good

100-0 no good

what about 90-10, 80-20, 70-30 ownership just to siam the % of ABSD? [sly] 

divorce ... both buy 1 property ... then re-marry ... sure pass loophole right?

spore property is sibei gam lan .... LOL

aiya ... make it simple lo ... as long as 2nd property with your name ... ABSD is full for the price of the property ... no simi sai loophole

want to play property FLIP PRATA ... play it BIG la ... ... buy HIGH ... sell HIGHERRRRRRRRRRR

We lack imagination to explore other investment options so we end up trying to find all kinds of lobang to buy properties 

instead take a step back and see how property prices perform then compare it to other options and you may be surprised 

make sure you add in all the costs of property investment 

On 5/12/2024 at 9:56 AM, therock said:

We lack imagination to explore other investment options so we end up trying to find all kinds of lobang to buy properties 

instead take a step back and see how property prices perform then compare it to other options and you may be surprised 

make sure you add in all the costs of property investment 

because property allow super high leverage

even with simi sai LTV, MSR, TDSR, etc

buy property with MAX 25-35 years loan is the most leverage investment

On 5/12/2024 at 10:23 AM, Wt_know said:

because property allow super high leverage

even with simi sai LTV, MSR, TDSR, etc

buy property with MAX 25-35 years loan is the most leverage investment

Use other ppl to earn money is the best

On 5/12/2024 at 11:09 AM, inlinesix said:

Use other ppl to earn money is the best

yup ... double confirmed

why property investing flipping is so crucial ... because without it ... the entire FINANCIAL industry can eat grass liao

developer = take loan to buy land

contractor = take loan to build 

buyer = take loan to buy mickey mouse

the money is going round-and-round

that's how property power PRC economy for the last 10 years

and because property price up up up ... everyone can song song gao KTV and eat shark fins lo fan for dinner ... :grin:

now jit ba boom liao ... 

On 5/12/2024 at 9:40 AM, Wt_know said:

TAX evasion = illegal

TAX avoidance = loophole 

:grin:

99-1 is tax avoidance

what about DE-COUPLING .... [sly] 

ah loo got a great point that what is the purpose of "de-coupling"

decoupling so that another party to buy another property to move out / live there

decoupling so that another party can siam ABSD for investment and yet still living in the first property?

if 99-1 is tax avoidance and kena clawback

what about smart alek de-coupling from 50-50 to 100-0 so that another party can siam ABSD?

De-coupling is a process to relinquish/sell their private property ownership  to the other joint owner(s).

It is unreasonable  if a private property  joint owners (between husband & wife, between friends, between siblings, etc) must be joint till death.  Surely, at any point, if a party wants to buy/sell over from/to the other co-owner(s), it is their right to do so

Edited by Stary