Windwaver Turbocharged April 27, 2023 Share April 27, 2023 Man, this guy is so funny ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 27, 2023 Author Share April 27, 2023 Cooling measures target foreigners https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/absd-hikes-to-hit-foreign-buyers-of-higher-end-private-homes-most-impact-on-prices-uncertain-analysts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 The Govt is basically sending a very loud message. Dont mess the property market through loopholes and speculation, i will come after you and i am ready to take drastic measures. Personally, its a bit late to me. Although better than never and also the earlier most important social bending cooling measure was wrong right from the start. so there we have it, the govt picking up the pieces that it has created itself. first sign of iron. i would like to see more iron in the COE space. Bidding by buyers only with cash upfront. Simple as that its easy to be govt here and yes you need to have iron. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 (edited) On 4/28/2023 at 12:22 AM, Throttle2 said: The Govt is basically sending a very loud message. Dont mess the property market through loopholes and speculation, i will come after you and i am ready to take drastic measures. Personally, its a bit late to me. Although better than never and also the earlier most important social bending cooling measure was wrong right from the start. so there we have it, the govt picking up the pieces that it has created itself. first sign of iron. i would like to see more iron in the COE space. Bidding by buyers only with cash upfront. Simple as that its easy to be govt here and yes you need to have iron. Expand yeah ... seems like 4G do things ... too late too little too much wait and see attitude ... by the time you see it ... it's right at your face liao iron need time to forge .... Edited April 28, 2023 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 (edited) On 4/27/2023 at 12:51 PM, Wt_know said: no scare no scare ... look at the positive side will developer lelong $5M property at $2.5M now that no more PRC and rich Indo come to whack Expand Hope prices normalized and come down to sane levels. then I can huat ahhhhh.. no scare no scare....50% discount coming soon.... Edited April 28, 2023 by Spidey10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 12:24 AM, Wt_know said: yeah ... seems like 4G do things ... too late too little too much wait and see attitude ... by the time you see it ... it's right at your face liao iron need time to forge .... Expand 4G has to wait for 3G to give approval. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 1:56 AM, inlinesix said: 4G has to wait for 3G to give approval. Expand 3G has to get the signal from 2G? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 1:59 AM, Wt_know said: 3G has to get the signal from 2G? Expand and 2G wait for 1G to revert? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 1:59 AM, Wt_know said: 3G has to get the signal from 2G? Expand 3G has to consult his "inner circle ho" 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/27/2023 at 8:07 AM, therock said: If you're a really rich person, these ABSD is another overhead and cost, but not an impossible obstacle.. These are not basic millionaires, who need to piece together the money for the downpayment.. My buddy's boss buys homes, not home, and when he was told of the costs, he shrugs and that's that. Expand yes, i think that's the mentality of these super rich...they are not interested in the PR/Citizen lure..... if they can park here, and in 10 yrs the ROI is 100%...if dun cover the cost, they aint gonna bite! they dun want the hassle to be tied down buy this must get that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic April 28, 2023 Author Share April 28, 2023 A GCB is more limited and valued than a Ferrari .. simple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hibeam2 4th Gear April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/27/2023 at 2:09 PM, Windwaver said: Man, this guy is so funny Expand 3:40 "new build" I hope he is referring to newly renovated, and not brand new HDB (illegal to rent out right?) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/stamp-duty/for-property/appeals-refunds-reliefs-and-remissions/common-stamp-duty-remissions-and-reliefs-for-property/foreigners-eligible-for-absd-remission-under-free-trade-agreements-(ftas) Under the respective FTAs, Nationals or Permanent Residents of the following countries will be accorded the same Stamp Duty treatment as Singapore Citizens: Nationals and Permanent Residents of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway or Switzerland and Nationals of the United States of America. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 (edited) On 4/27/2023 at 9:50 AM, therock said: I suspect some buyers are in the FOMO mode, and I've said our locals don't have a lot of imagination when it comes to investment.. Mathematically, it must make sense to invest, and sometimes even a FD will gain more after you take the bank interest and other costs into account... Expand Well you have many agents spouting property is Bao jiak! then banks should buy more property instead of lending for others to buy. Edited April 28, 2023 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 4:44 AM, Mkl22 said: Well you have many agents spouting property is Bao jiak! then banks should buy more property instead of lending for others to buy. Expand I think they actually did until MAS forced them to sell. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 The property correction will come when HDB BTO is in an oversupply situation. Desmond keep building especially in Tengah and outskirt areas. End up will have oversupply until people can walk in selection. Mass market condos will be hit and cascading effect will occur. Happened in the early 2000s and will happen again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 6:27 AM, Fitmugen said: The property correction will come when HDB BTO is in an oversupply situation. Desmond keep building especially in Tengah and outskirt areas. End up will have oversupply until people can walk in selection. Mass market condos will be hit and cascading effect will occur. Happened in the early 2000s and will happen again Expand Thought now BTO will only built when got people select the flats? And thought they say the current BTO flat built cannot meet the demand? 😅 Anyway, now really can see that any piece of land they can also build BTO. Dont know if really there is a demand for BTO or not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 28, 2023 Share April 28, 2023 On 4/28/2023 at 6:27 AM, Fitmugen said: The property correction will come when HDB BTO is in an oversupply situation. Desmond keep building especially in Tengah and outskirt areas. End up will have oversupply until people can walk in selection. Mass market condos will be hit and cascading effect will occur. Happened in the early 2000s and will happen again Expand I thank Marlboro Tan then ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...