Nudgedoink 1st Gear October 17, 2020 Share October 17, 2020 Would like recommendation to fit my budget of $500. Requirements: From a known brand with warranty. Android auto At least 8 inch. Appreciate the help! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear October 17, 2020 Share October 17, 2020 2 hours ago, Nudgedoink said: Would like recommendation to fit my budget of $500. Requirements: From a known brand with warranty. Android auto At least 8 inch. Appreciate the help! Er ........8" like too big for 2DIN leh. You might well go for 14" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nudgedoink 1st Gear October 17, 2020 Author Share October 17, 2020 (edited) Edited. Edited October 17, 2020 by Nudgedoink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 17, 2020 Share October 17, 2020 Yes. Probably 7" would suit fit in a 2 din slot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 18, 2020 Share October 18, 2020 4 hours ago, Kopites said: Yes. Probably 7" would suit fit in a 2 din slot. https://www.amazon.com/Hieha-Compatible-Standard-Universal-Bluetooth/dp/B08CVPPD7N/ref=sr_1_10?dchild=1&keywords=android+auto&qid=1602994132&sr=8-10 If you don't mind the brand, the specs is good. Capacitive touchscreen and only cost like $150 sgd. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear October 18, 2020 Share October 18, 2020 9 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: https://www.amazon.com/Hieha-Compatible-Standard-Universal-Bluetooth/dp/B08CVPPD7N/ref=sr_1_10?dchild=1&keywords=android+auto&qid=1602994132&sr=8-10 If you don't mind the brand, the specs is good. Capacitive touchscreen and only cost like $150 sgd. I very gooder into ICE one, in 2008~2015, this type of GENERIC 2DIN is VERY TRENDY one. However, sometime from 2016 or 17 .......Naturally Adapted Customized to your Car Variant got popular lor. Like my current one, EXACTLY fit to my Dashboard Fascia one...... No more ugly gaps one. The BASS and TREBLE all solid solid one...12 Band Equalizer ... My Kia 6 stock speaker also QUITE SOLID one laa.. One THING VERY VERY IMPORTANT ....... remember to ASK or BUY a DIN Adaptor specific to Your Car Model ...... to AVOID CUTTING your precious wiring lor. My customized to my car model come with it, so Plug and Play....No Cut Wire hor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
plx Neutral Newbie October 18, 2020 Share October 18, 2020 (edited) I'm keen on an Android HU too. Anyone has used this U100 before and can give any feedback? https://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant_products.php?MID=17122 Edited October 18, 2020 by plx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rkankc 1st Gear December 26, 2020 Share December 26, 2020 Selling my car so have a used Android HU to let go. Android ATC P800E 4GB + 32 ROM WIFI with 10" LCD screen. Pls PM me if keen. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...