ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 1 hour ago, Stratovarius said: I'm not sure but i heard which ever the company who developed the vaccine are to distribute it foc as no one should profit from this pandemic. Not sure what is the extend of the free distribution.Operating costs might come from WHO. In SG. I'm likely to wait for our fw and elderly to have it first unless my company wants to send me go US. 😂 If need to distribute it foc, what's the incentive of developing it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 1 hour ago, Ct3833 said: The fact is today, we have near zero community spreading, most of the cases are either from dormitories or arecimported from weallknowwhere, that is to say that the social distancing and masks is effective enough, if we continue to put on masks and adhere to social distancing , vaccine is not necessary, or not a priority for now. First is these vaccine will not be in the market long enough to be proven, second is all new vaccine will be expensive, so why bother? Let others test it out first. Meantime, put on masks, wash hand regularly, observe social distancing, don't go out unnecessarily, relax at home and relax your mind, don't get stressed out by not having vaccination. Hoping for 0 community cases so we can stop wearing masks soon! People in beijing are no longer wearing masks because they have no community cases. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 (edited) 6 hours ago, Lala81 said: If you aren't an essential worker or elderly, u won't get it first anyway. 1st batch = high risk country (ie brazil, india, venezuela, africa, including Russia - testbed) 2nd batch = essential worker and elderly 3rd batch = the KCS Elite waiting in front 4th batch = the wait and see first 5th batch = the layback type and non believer 4th and 5th batch probably 3rd quarter to late 2021? Edited October 9, 2020 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 Just now, ToyotaShuttle said: Hoping for 0 community cases so we can stop wearing masks soon! People in beijing are no longer wearing masks because they have no community cases. Zero community will be good and I have confident that sgp can achieve this soon. But zero spreading or not, i will try to put on my masks as much as I could, now I am getting used to it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 I think the question is not would you get the vaccine.. But is when will you get the vaccine. I think when vaccine is available it mightbe made composury for all people to have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 (edited) 7 hours ago, Lala81 said: lol by the time singapore gets the vaccine, millions of humans will have been vaccinated worldwide liao in America, UK, australia, JP and other countries. SG hasn't signed a deal with any of the leaders yet (Sanofi, J&J, MRNA, AZ). And the one we are funding, is around 4-6 months behind the leaders. It depends on which country develop covid-19 vaccine 1st. The below sequence is i think will happen if any of these countries develop vaccine 1st. If usa develop vaccine 1st..100% they will give it to them 1st and maybe China last or even not giving to China at all.. If Russia develop vaccine 1st, it could also like America.. Give them Russia people 1st, of coz they are not like America so selfish.. They will share it with the rest of the world after taking care of their own citizens. If China develop vaccine 1st, I believe China might not give their own citizen 1st. They might distribute evenly.. So maybe every countries might have a set number of vaccine and its up to each individual countries to manage the vaccine. So perhaps end up those essential workers will get 1st or sort of.. China might also focus more on those in poorer countries to give them 1st. Edited October 9, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 11 minutes ago, Yewheng said: It depends on which country develop covid-19 vaccine 1st. The below sequence is i think will happen if any of these countries develop vaccine 1st. This one abit tricky... Seeing that someone in SG "helped" to treat the POTUS. https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/one-drugs-treated-us-president-trump-developed-using-blood-samples-recovered-singapore?cid=emarsys-today_TODAY's evening briefing for Oct 9, 2020 (ACTIVE)_newsletter_09102020_today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 7 hours ago, Lala81 said: More than 1 million dead, and people tink it's a hoax? Haha Didn't know Trump oso surf MCF......lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged October 9, 2020 Share October 9, 2020 Let's hope a new deadly virus doesn't turn up before this vaccine becomes mainstream. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 10, 2020 Share October 10, 2020 15 hours ago, Lala81 said: Hmm I believe all the leading pharma vaccine companies signed an agreement. That no premature clearance before the proper phase 3 analysis is done. This is to not undermine public confidence in a vaccine that needs a high take up rate. This was after trump kept promising a vaccine before the elections. Ironically its the people who don't want a vaccine and are hum chi that will likely doom any vaccine to failure. If a pre requisite of you stepping out of the country or entering a workplace is to be vaccinated, that may have some persuasion. Humans are complacent beings. They bet on herd immunity. But if the jokers don't want to do, herd immunity ge lan... And we all know there are many jokers... I would find this morally interesting. If you don't take a vaccine, u can't work for a company? Lol if don't take such drastic measures. I doubt you will see 80-85% uptake to reach herd immunity. I think G will just make it mandatory for all. I won't visit any countries, at least in the next 1-2 years whereby vaccination is left to individual choice and or an effective cure is developed. Given the effectiveness of the vaccine at 50-60%, some of the stupid AM countries where individual choice ranks supreme will continue to suffer but natural will take care of them lah, just in a more protracted and "elimination of the stupid" manner. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 10, 2020 Share October 10, 2020 13 hours ago, Ct3833 said: Zero community will be good and I have confident that sgp can achieve this soon. But zero spreading or not, i will try to put on my masks as much as I could, now I am getting used to it. I hate wearing mask but i think food handlers and people with bad breath should continue to wear them. It is so much more hygienic. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 10, 2020 Share October 10, 2020 14 hours ago, Wt_know said: 1st batch = high risk country (ie brazil, india, venezuela, africa, including Russia - testbed) 2nd batch = essential worker and elderly 3rd batch = the KCS Elite waiting in front 4th batch = the wait and see first 5th batch = the layback type and non believer 4th and 5th batch probably 3rd quarter to late 2021? More like 2022? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
racerbum 1st Gear October 12, 2020 Author Share October 12, 2020 On 10/9/2020 at 3:22 PM, ToyotaShuttle said: I think I might let everyone else go ahead first and then benefit from "herd immunity" This is also what I had in mind. On 10/9/2020 at 9:27 PM, Ct3833 said: Let others test it out first. Meantime, put on masks, wash hand regularly, observe social distancing, don't go out unnecessarily, relax at home and relax your mind, don't get stressed out by not having vaccination. There's no reason to worry so much if we're following protocols. The virus is real but I think it will also pass just like the others. Right now, it's a matter of dealing and surviving. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 I don't understand what is meant by "virus is just a hoax or a diversion"? Do you mean this Covid-19 is a joke? How do you know this virus is fake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 14 minutes ago, Weez911 said: I don't understand what is meant by "virus is just a hoax or a diversion"? Do you mean this Covid-19 is a joke? How do you know this virus is fake? Conversely, you should also ask how the man on the street can know it is real. It comes down to having to trust some authority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
masxincca Neutral Newbie October 19, 2020 Share October 19, 2020 I'll honestly stick with masks before seeing any positive case studies. Can't risk of getting micro-chipped in our bodies 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 8, 2020 Share December 8, 2020 Indo says, "No halal certified no vaccine!" China, "疫苗我帮你弄到了。要认证,你们自己搞定。“ Indonesia expects halal certificate for experimental COVID-19 vaccine https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/indonesia-sinovac-covid-19-vaccine-halal-certification-13719626 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 8, 2020 Share December 8, 2020 UK started vaccination, starting with the 80s. Let's see what happens next. If they dropped like flies, we'll probably attribute it to old age, they are going to die anyway. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...