Wirecard scandal, the new Enron in Germany

Watwheels

58 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

I am confused by favepay. What's their deal? Their wallet is linked with grabpay....

Favepay can link with credit card too. It is more like a CRM programme to retain user from going back to buy from the vendor. I think it works well with F&B. Retail shop, maybe not.

1 hour ago, CremornePt said:

MAS should have introduced a single national digital payment system ten years ago, instead of (still) relying on commercial companies.

Companies like Visa/MC/Grab charge massive overheads on what is essentially spending your own money.

It's one of the reasons we're (still) way behind on digital payments. Even China is planning on introducing the Yuan as digital currency...

Maybe next time your singpass app can pay money also>? haha.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

Maybe next time your singpass app can pay money also

Yep. And just post all charges directly onto the annual tax bill! 😀

walao ..... M1 bill payment also affected ... now have to make alternative arrangements for bill payment instead of my preset recurring payments.

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

walao ..... M1 bill payment also affected ... now have to make alternative arrangements for bill payment instead of my preset recurring payments.

not your fault so you can drag until they fixed it [laugh]

2 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

Unker, use the app to present new recurring payment lo

22 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Unker, use the app to present new recurring payment lo

Tank you leh....  Unker rilly engrish cmi.... Tis is wat unker rcvd hor...  Hopfuly it's not a skam...

Screenshot_20201006_094451.jpg

5 minutes ago, mcpd001 said:

Apple Store is also affected. They could not process DBS/POSB credit card payments.

the terminal accept all cards, if only POSB/DBS cannot go through could be the bank having temporary issue.

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

the terminal accept all cards, if only POSB/DBS cannot go through could be the bank having temporary issue.

DBS is using wirecard

1 hour ago, Icedbs said:

Strange that I didn't see this wirecard news on our  Mediacorp TV news.

You should know how it works here by now? Or is that a sarcastic remark? 😄

Edited by Throttle2

44 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I still prefer cash.

like in Japan. Despite its high tech society, cash is still the most used form of value exchange.   Love it.

China also

53 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

You should know how it works here by now? Or is that a sarcastic remark? 😄

I am not sure if I miss the news in the mainstream media or they purposely avoided it.

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

China doesnt use cold hard cash as much anymore leh

E-wallet is still cash as it is linked to bank account and NOT CC.

Unlike Japan, NOTES in China damn smelly.  Give me also throw away.